$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 2, 2015

Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

3 stars
View map of 18700 John F. Kennedy Blvd., 18700 John F. Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
39 reviews
LOVE the convenience!!

Loved the fact that the hotel was right in the airport and only had to take the train to get to it.... See full review

  • hhawley
  • Apr 28, 2014
Excellent fo business meetings

The best is the location. I had one meeting in the afternoon and another in the morning then flew... See full review

  • Rick
  • Jan 18, 2015
The Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental provides a welcome retreat from the energetic pace of one of the world's busiest airports. Let us show you how our Houston airport hotel is inspired by how you work, play and socialize through an honest blend of style and comfort. High-touch, yet unobtrusive service. And by knowing our guests and what makes them feel completely connected. Enjoy the convenience of fast and easy check-in through our mobile app, rejuvenate with a restful sleep in stylish guest rooms, enjoy casual dining throughout the day, and maintain your active lifestyle with our spacious fitness center and outdoor salt water pool. Our easily accessible hotel is also a great location for Houston weddings, business meetings and other group functions. Just minutes from the airport gates, we offer convenient and complimentary transportation to and from your terminal via a connected underground tram.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Grand Opera: 15.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 15.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 15.6 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 15.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 15.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 15.7 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 15.8 mi
  • Beer Can House: 16.1 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 16.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 16.3 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 16.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 16.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 16.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 17.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 18.1 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 15.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 15.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 15.6 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 15.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 15.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 15.7 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 15.8 mi
  • Beer Can House: 16.1 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 16.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 16.3 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 16.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 16.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 16.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 17.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 18.1 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 18.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 18.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 18.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 18.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 18.3 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 18.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 18.4 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 18.6 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 18.7 mi
  • Water Wall: 18.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 18.9 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 19 mi
  • Hermann Park: 19 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 19.1 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 19.2 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 19.4 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 20.6 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 21 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 21.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 23.2 mi

Dining

CK's Lounge & Grill
.
Allie's American Grille
Allie’s American Grille offers a daily assortment of fresh specials, plus delicious soups, sandwiches, salads, breakfast items and entrees.
The Daily Grind
Get your day started right with all your favorite coffee drinks, plus muffins, scones, Danishes and other pastries. The Daily Grind proudly serves Starbucks coffee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
01:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
3

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
POBOY
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 16, 2011

stay at the mariott

the room was pleasant I wasnt able to experience the amenities of the hotel because I has so much to do in the little time that I was there but my stay was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clark4
Business
TX
Jul 24, 2012

Great, Brief Stay

Although i arrived late and left very early, you cannot beat the location. The staff was thoughtful in giving me a room fairly close to the elevator and train depot since I was leaving so early. Essentially I just slept there but I was very pleased with the cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kATHY SUPER PERSON
Business
Houston.Texas
Mar 26, 2013

Excellent stay and great location

It was a relaxing room that was very clean and had a great location that was convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location and great food but a little pricey

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hhawley
Business
Radford, VA
Apr 28, 2014

LOVE the convenience!!

Loved the fact that the hotel was right in the airport and only had to take the train to get to it. It was hassle free! The staff was great! We ate at the restaurant at the top of the hotel and it was some of the best food that we had our entire vacation! If I am ever flying in Houston again, we will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 24, 2007

Very Pleasant and Comfortable

I found the hotel staff to be very helpful, courteous and efficient. In one case, the staff member at the front desk took the time to write out directions for me and also provided me with her business card in the event that I got lost so that I could call her for further assistance.The room was comfortable, clean and spacious as well as very quiet. I found the two dining rooms to be reasonably priced with excellent choices offered. Here too I found the staff to be courteous and pleasant. The hotel's excellent location as well as the availability and access to the airport trams makes the overall stay very convenient and stress free. On my future trips to Houston I will always stay at the Airport Marriott. Also, I will recommend this hotel to those whom I know to be visiting Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Two outstanding and reasonably priced restaurants are located within the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edmonton, AB
Feb 16, 2008

Close to the airport

The proximity of this Hotel to the airport make this a must for traveling thru Houston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Taos
Jun 8, 2008

Very Convenient for international travel

We stayed overnight @ the airport so that we could fly out non stop in the AM to Aruba. It worked beautifully. I was concerned about airport noise, but it was not an issue at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 4, 2007

Cozy Airport Bungalow

The Marriot @ Bush International is a great place to stay if you have an early morning flight the next day as the inter airport tram practically stops in the lobby from the terminals...get there the night before, have some great food and drinks...and easily make your plane the next morning. The beds at this hotel were like sleeping on a cloud both my girlfriend and I did not want to get up the next day as the curtains can make the room pitch black in the middle of the day...and the a\c was set on sub-zero. Plenty of huge bath towels were in place and the staff from the bellmen to the front desk were very courteous and professional...I reccomned a stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the self park if you have time...its free to hotel guest and is connected to the Hotel...otherwise valet parking will cost you $24.00 plus tip in tip out...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KNOXVILLE, TN
Aug 27, 2009

Marriotts are the greatest!!!!

Best matress in the world. Great fun riding the tram to the terminal. Almost like a Disney ride. I was on a business trip for the Cancer Fund of America

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss CK's revolving restaurant. 7 stories high overlooking airport. One complete revolution every 82 minutes. Wonderful food and super friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rg1963
Business
Houston, Texas
Mar 2, 2012

Comfortable connection to airport

The staff is very polite and helpfull. During our stay we got a free Wi-Fi extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Near to airport terminals and the tram connection

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top