$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

3 stars
18700 John F. Kennedy Blvd., 18700 John F. Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
29 reviews
LOVE the convenience!!

Loved the fact that the hotel was right in the airport and only had to take the train to get to it.... See full review

  • hhawley
  • Apr 28, 2014
Excellent stay and great location

It was a relaxing room that was very clean and had a great location that was convenient See full review

  • kATHY SUPER PERSON
  • Mar 26, 2013
The Houston Airport Marriott hotel at George Bush Intercontinental provides a welcome retreat, unique amidst the hustle and bustle of one of the world's busiest airports. Enjoy a Houston airport hotel offering a relaxing and refreshing environment away from the rigors of travel. We are just minutes from any terminal in the airport and offer complimentary transportation to and from your terminal via a connected underground Tram. Enjoy the convenience of fast and friendly check-in upon arrival, rejuvenate with a restful sleep with our cozy and fresh Marriott Revive® bedding linens, enjoy our many dining and lounge options, and keep active with our spacious fitness center and salt water pool. Our Houston airport hotel is also a great location for Houston weddings, business meetings and other group functions. Our friendly staff is available to help with your needs and to ensure everything is perfect with your stay. Come relax and unwind at the Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental.

Hotel Map

29.9866 -95.3417
Area served
Houston
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 0.10, MI, W; William P Hobby Airport, (HOU), 29.20, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Grand Opera: 15.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 15.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 15.6 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 15.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 15.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 15.7 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 15.8 mi
  • Beer Can House: 16.1 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 16.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 16.3 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 16.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 16.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 16.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 17.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 18.1 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 15.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 15.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 15.6 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 15.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 15.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 15.7 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 15.8 mi
  • Beer Can House: 16.1 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 16.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 16.3 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 16.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 16.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 16.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 17.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 18.1 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 18.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 18.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 18.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 18.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 18.3 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 18.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 18.4 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 18.6 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 18.7 mi
  • Water Wall: 18.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 18.9 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 19 mi
  • Hermann Park: 19 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 19.1 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 19.2 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 19.4 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 20.6 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 21 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 21.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 23.2 mi

Dining

CK's Lounge & Grill
.
Allie's American Grille
Allie’s American Grille offers a daily assortment of fresh specials, plus delicious soups, sandwiches, salads, breakfast items and entrees.
The Daily Grind
Get your day started right with all your favorite coffee drinks, plus muffins, scones, Danishes and other pastries. The Daily Grind proudly serves Starbucks coffee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
01:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GT Banna
PA
Jun 29, 2014

Moderate accommodation

Our experience was comfortable but not outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TheProgrammerGuy
Arkansas, USA
Jun 4, 2014

Good for what it is

It's Ok for staying before/after your flight. Bugs in room, staff is so-so, EXPENSIVE - and on top of the outrageous price, they charge $15+ for internet access!! That is outrageous and I did not, and never will, pay it. I would recommend it to a friend, but without the exclamation point that they put after the "Yes!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tekk
Baltimore. Maryland
Jun 1, 2014

Convenient comfort.

It was my first trip to Texas and while the location wasn't ideal for getting around, that was something that couldn't be helped. The room itself was very clean and it was easy to get comfortable in it. Every staff member that I passes by in the halls greeted me with a smile and a greeting which went a long way toward making the place feel homey. The food was superb, (I practically inhaled every burger I ordered). When I return to Texas I don't think I'll be staying here again, but that's only because I would want to stay in the city. You can bet I'll be staying at a Marriott though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TexasTraveler92
Austin, Texas
May 28, 2014

Good for overnight airport stay, nothing else

this hotel is very outdated. its only good if you are stuck in the Houston airport and need a place to stay over night. its also very over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hhawley
Radford, VA
Apr 28, 2014

LOVE the convenience!!

Loved the fact that the hotel was right in the airport and only had to take the train to get to it. It was hassle free! The staff was great! We ate at the restaurant at the top of the hotel and it was some of the best food that we had our entire vacation! If I am ever flying in Houston again, we will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kevinh
Loveland Colorado
Jan 10, 2014

irbitz cost me an extra room

did not communicate with the hotel we booked for four people and received a one room with a king size bed cost me an extra room and extra time when I was very tired after a long flight ended up with a very short stay for very high price not at all happy With the booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
seanderson5
Ludington, MI
Oct 24, 2013

An Airport Hotel with Good Service

Just what you would expect from an airport hotel. Feels run down and dingy. The room service food was good and brought to us promptly. All staff was friendly and you can't beat the convenient location - we didn't even have to leave the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stodgers
Seattle, WA
Apr 30, 2013

A welcome relief

United stranded my whole family in Houston on a return flight from Nicaragua. Panicked that we might not get rooms, I booked us here, quick as a I could. Only later did United offer us discount vouchers, through a service that offered no help. When we arrived at the hotel, a merciful 3 minute tram ride away, Isaac greeted us with a smile and friendly demeanor, checked us in quickly, and got us on our way to the hotel. When my father asked about the discount vouchers, they accepted them with no fuss. The hotel restaurant, though pricey, had excellent service and good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rodrigo Sigal
Business
Mexico
Apr 23, 2013

Far too expensive

More than 300usd per night and then they charge extra for Internet access and even for a bottle of water. I believe this is nonsense. Location is great and rooms are fine but my tv remote did not work! I believe that 300+ per night here is just too much. This is worth 150-180max Health club is great though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kATHY SUPER PERSON
Houston.Texas
Mar 26, 2013

Excellent stay and great location

It was a relaxing room that was very clean and had a great location that was convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location and great food but a little pricey

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search