$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

3 stars
View map of 18700 John F. Kennedy Blvd., 18700 John F. Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
3

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cephoto
Business
Houston
Jun 28, 2010

Comfortable stay

Stay was comfortable and staff was attentive and courteous. The room was very clean and comfortable. I was here on business and did not spend much time in the hotel other than to sleep so I cannot rate other ammenities. I would have appreciated more food selection and not so pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville Alabama
May 24, 2010

Was a nice Hotel

No complaints about hotel except would of been nice if there had been a refrigator in room. Was in Houston for family members funeral. Nice to fly in and stay at hotel at airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Job seeking guy
Business
Michigan
Dec 5, 2009

Great for busines meetings at airport

The Marriott is right at the airport, the airport train takes you there in a few minutes. It is very convenient if you are there for a business meeting or interview. You can meet someone without leaving the airport and then be back to the next flight or return flight. I would reccomend for business meetings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funk1001
Business
DsM
Nov 23, 2009

Hotel Stay in Houston

[...] I prefer to do my own scheduling from now on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KNOXVILLE, TN
Aug 27, 2009

Marriotts are the greatest!!!!

Best matress in the world. Great fun riding the tram to the terminal. Almost like a Disney ride. I was on a business trip for the Cancer Fund of America

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss CK's revolving restaurant. 7 stories high overlooking airport. One complete revolution every 82 minutes. Wonderful food and super friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 1, 2008

Houston Airport Stay

The Marriott George Bush Intercontinental Hotel is very convenient when flying in and out of the IAH airport. Overall, a great property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Airport Train

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Taos
Jun 8, 2008

Very Convenient for international travel

We stayed overnight @ the airport so that we could fly out non stop in the AM to Aruba. It worked beautifully. I was concerned about airport noise, but it was not an issue at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edmonton, AB
Feb 16, 2008

Close to the airport

The proximity of this Hotel to the airport make this a must for traveling thru Houston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 24, 2007

Very Pleasant and Comfortable

I found the hotel staff to be very helpful, courteous and efficient. In one case, the staff member at the front desk took the time to write out directions for me and also provided me with her business card in the event that I got lost so that I could call her for further assistance.The room was comfortable, clean and spacious as well as very quiet. I found the two dining rooms to be reasonably priced with excellent choices offered. Here too I found the staff to be courteous and pleasant. The hotel's excellent location as well as the availability and access to the airport trams makes the overall stay very convenient and stress free. On my future trips to Houston I will always stay at the Airport Marriott. Also, I will recommend this hotel to those whom I know to be visiting Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Two outstanding and reasonably priced restaurants are located within the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 4, 2007

Cozy Airport Bungalow

The Marriot @ Bush International is a great place to stay if you have an early morning flight the next day as the inter airport tram practically stops in the lobby from the terminals...get there the night before, have some great food and drinks...and easily make your plane the next morning. The beds at this hotel were like sleeping on a cloud both my girlfriend and I did not want to get up the next day as the curtains can make the room pitch black in the middle of the day...and the a\c was set on sub-zero. Plenty of huge bath towels were in place and the staff from the bellmen to the front desk were very courteous and professional...I reccomned a stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the self park if you have time...its free to hotel guest and is connected to the Hotel...otherwise valet parking will cost you $24.00 plus tip in tip out...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top