$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

3 stars
View map of 18700 John F. Kennedy Blvd., 18700 John F. Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
3

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kATHY SUPER PERSON
Houston.Texas
Mar 26, 2013

Excellent stay and great location

It was a relaxing room that was very clean and had a great location that was convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location and great food but a little pricey

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperSuper World Traveler
Business
Maryland
Sep 19, 2014

Good location

Location couldn't be better for airport access. Good for business travelers. Decor could stand a refresh. Business center copier didn't work properly, but front desk made the copies for me without charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

CK's on the top level has decent steaks, pleasant if you can avoid looking at the carpet and getting a headache from its disco vibes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GT Banna
Business
PA
Jun 29, 2014

Moderate accommodation

Our experience was comfortable but not outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TheProgrammerGuy
Business
Arkansas, USA
Jun 4, 2014

Good for what it is

It's Ok for staying before/after your flight. Bugs in room, staff is so-so, EXPENSIVE - and on top of the outrageous price, they charge $15+ for internet access!! That is outrageous and I did not, and never will, pay it. I would recommend it to a friend, but without the exclamation point that they put after the "Yes!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tekk
Business
Baltimore. Maryland
Jun 1, 2014

Convenient comfort.

It was my first trip to Texas and while the location wasn't ideal for getting around, that was something that couldn't be helped. The room itself was very clean and it was easy to get comfortable in it. Every staff member that I passes by in the halls greeted me with a smile and a greeting which went a long way toward making the place feel homey. The food was superb, (I practically inhaled every burger I ordered). When I return to Texas I don't think I'll be staying here again, but that's only because I would want to stay in the city. You can bet I'll be staying at a Marriott though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TexasTraveler92
Business
Austin, Texas
May 28, 2014

Good for overnight airport stay, nothing else

this hotel is very outdated. its only good if you are stuck in the Houston airport and need a place to stay over night. its also very over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hhawley
Business
Radford, VA
Apr 28, 2014

LOVE the convenience!!

Loved the fact that the hotel was right in the airport and only had to take the train to get to it. It was hassle free! The staff was great! We ate at the restaurant at the top of the hotel and it was some of the best food that we had our entire vacation! If I am ever flying in Houston again, we will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kevinh
Business
Loveland Colorado
Jan 10, 2014

irbitz cost me an extra room

did not communicate with the hotel we booked for four people and received a one room with a king size bed cost me an extra room and extra time when I was very tired after a long flight ended up with a very short stay for very high price not at all happy With the booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
seanderson5
Business
Ludington, MI
Oct 24, 2013

An Airport Hotel with Good Service

Just what you would expect from an airport hotel. Feels run down and dingy. The room service food was good and brought to us promptly. All staff was friendly and you can't beat the convenient location - we didn't even have to leave the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stodgers
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 30, 2013

A welcome relief

United stranded my whole family in Houston on a return flight from Nicaragua. Panicked that we might not get rooms, I booked us here, quick as a I could. Only later did United offer us discount vouchers, through a service that offered no help. When we arrived at the hotel, a merciful 3 minute tram ride away, Isaac greeted us with a smile and friendly demeanor, checked us in quickly, and got us on our way to the hotel. When my father asked about the discount vouchers, they accepted them with no fuss. The hotel restaurant, though pricey, had excellent service and good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rodrigo Sigal
Business
Mexico
Apr 23, 2013

Far too expensive

More than 300usd per night and then they charge extra for Internet access and even for a bottle of water. I believe this is nonsense. Location is great and rooms are fine but my tv remote did not work! I believe that 300+ per night here is just too much. This is worth 150-180max Health club is great though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top