$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

3 stars
18700 John F. Kennedy Blvd., 18700 John F. Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
29 reviews
LOVE the convenience!!

Loved the fact that the hotel was right in the airport and only had to take the train to get to it.... See full review

  • hhawley
  • Apr 28, 2014
Excellent stay and great location

It was a relaxing room that was very clean and had a great location that was convenient See full review

  • kATHY SUPER PERSON
  • Mar 26, 2013
The Houston Airport Marriott hotel at George Bush Intercontinental provides a welcome retreat, unique amidst the hustle and bustle of one of the world's busiest airports. Enjoy a Houston airport hotel offering a relaxing and refreshing environment away from the rigors of travel. We are just minutes from any terminal in the airport and offer complimentary transportation to and from your terminal via a connected underground Tram. Enjoy the convenience of fast and friendly check-in upon arrival, rejuvenate with a restful sleep with our cozy and fresh Marriott Revive® bedding linens, enjoy our many dining and lounge options, and keep active with our spacious fitness center and salt water pool. Our Houston airport hotel is also a great location for Houston weddings, business meetings and other group functions. Our friendly staff is available to help with your needs and to ensure everything is perfect with your stay. Come relax and unwind at the Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental.

Hotel Map

29.9866 -95.3417
Area served
Houston
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 0.10, MI, W; William P Hobby Airport, (HOU), 29.20, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Grand Opera: 15.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 15.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 15.6 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 15.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 15.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 15.7 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 15.8 mi
  • Beer Can House: 16.1 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 16.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 16.3 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 16.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 16.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 16.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 17.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 18.1 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 15.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 15.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 15.6 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 15.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 15.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 15.7 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 15.8 mi
  • Beer Can House: 16.1 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 16.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 16.3 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 16.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 16.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 16.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 17.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 18.1 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 18.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 18.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 18.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 18.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 18.3 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 18.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 18.4 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 18.6 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 18.7 mi
  • Water Wall: 18.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 18.9 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 19 mi
  • Hermann Park: 19 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 19.1 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 19.2 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 19.4 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 20.6 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 21 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 21.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 23.2 mi

Dining

CK's Lounge & Grill
.
Allie's American Grille
Allie’s American Grille offers a daily assortment of fresh specials, plus delicious soups, sandwiches, salads, breakfast items and entrees.
The Daily Grind
Get your day started right with all your favorite coffee drinks, plus muffins, scones, Danishes and other pastries. The Daily Grind proudly serves Starbucks coffee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
01:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kATHY SUPER PERSON
Houston.Texas
Mar 26, 2013

Excellent stay and great location

It was a relaxing room that was very clean and had a great location that was convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location and great food but a little pricey

Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Houston no bed
Indiana
Jan 7, 2013

Late check in

The room was fine, we booked a room with two beds, but when we checked in all they had was a king only. Two people in our party slept on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dokta911
Indiana
Oct 31, 2012

Gone to Houston for weekend wedding

No CD player available, they they wanted to rent on to us for $75.00. (Would rather buy another for $29.99. Blackout curtains had holes in them. A "nothing very special" place. Wont stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clark4
TX
Jul 24, 2012

Great, Brief Stay

Although i arrived late and left very early, you cannot beat the location. The staff was thoughtful in giving me a room fairly close to the elevator and train depot since I was leaving so early. Essentially I just slept there but I was very pleased with the cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rg1963
Houston, Texas
Mar 2, 2012

Comfortable connection to airport

The staff is very polite and helpfull. During our stay we got a free Wi-Fi extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Near to airport terminals and the tram connection

Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kayakfamily
Portland, OR, USA
Jan 2, 2012

One long night

The airport location can't be beat! We arrived very quickly from our flight. The gentleman who checked us in was very unfriendly. We were supposed to have the Children Eat Free package but when asked about it he it would be applied at the restaurants. (It never was and I had to persuade them to take off the charges from our bill.) The dining staff was friendlier and the Flight Room was priced decently for the location. Food portions were good. We had desert in CK's restaurant so we could enjoy the revolving restaurant without having to pay the excessive prices. Unfortunately, something I ate that night kept me up all night sick to my stomach. My wife and kids went to the breakfast buffet in the morning and she reported the cost was excessive for what they had so she only paid for them. In addition to the high cost of food, you also have to pay for internet access. For a Marriott, we were very disappointed. In fact, as it turned out, we missed our flight and had to stay an extra night in Houston. We stayed down the street at the Sheraton - a much better stay for half the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
POBOY
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 16, 2011

stay at the mariott

the room was pleasant I wasnt able to experience the amenities of the hotel because I has so much to do in the little time that I was there but my stay was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, Wi
May 9, 2011

Clean and convenient

I was traveling for business and needed a hotel close to the airport. I loved the convenience of having the tram to the airport. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. I would have given the hotel a 5 star rating had there been a place to get water bottles without calling room service and if the temperature in the restaurants hadn't been freezing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Crockett, TX
Nov 7, 2010

rip off

location is only good factor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Diver
Santa Rosa,Ca
Aug 21, 2010

Houston Airport Marriott Convenience

Perfect spot to avoid overnight flights!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cephoto
Business
Houston
Jun 28, 2010

Comfortable stay

Stay was comfortable and staff was attentive and courteous. The room was very clean and comfortable. I was here on business and did not spend much time in the hotel other than to sleep so I cannot rate other ammenities. I would have appreciated more food selection and not so pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search