$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

3 stars
5160 Hidalgo Street, Houston, TX 77056
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
66 reviews
Hotel Indigo-Nov. 2014 Evening

The hotel is tucked back from the street and a bit hard to find, and we had to drive around the... See full review

  • TBails
  • Nov 3, 2014
Business Trip

Staff was very friendly and very helpful with dinner suggestions and directions. Location was close... See full review

  • AKCA2014
  • Sep 14, 2014
Innovation as standard

This trendy hotel is located in the center of Houston's renowned Galleria district and it sits in an ideal location for exploring the cultural heart of the city. Facilities throughout the Indigo Houston at the Galleria will leave guests feeling peaceful and relaxed, with rooms modeled to ensure maximum comfort and style. With breathtaking décor throughout the entire hotel, including the meeting rooms, this hotel is dedicated to delivering the highest level of service.

You Stay Here Because
  • 100% smoke-free hotel
  • Located in the Houston Galleria area
  • Free Wi-Fi
Indigo Houston at the Galleria rooms

The rooms at the Indigo Houston at the Galleria ensure that guests enjoy a relaxing, and comfortable stay during their time at the hotel. Featuring plush bedding, soft linens, and cozy duvets, the rooms ensure that senses are stimulated when awake, while also ensuring the most relaxing night's sleep possible when it is time to settle down for the night.

Things to Do

  • Galleria Mall (0.1 mi/0.16 km)
  • Katy Mills Mall (21 mi/33.8 km)
  • Uptown Park Shopping (0.3mi/0.48 km)
  • Premier Outlet Mall (26 mi/41.84 km)
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science (4.7 mi/7.56 km)
  • Houston Health Museum (6 mi/9.66 km)
  • Alley Theater - American Theater (8 mi/12.87 km)
Policies and fees:
  • A onetime, non-refundable pet fee charge of $75.00 USD for guests with pets. Guests are responsible for all damages and disturbances caused by their pets.
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.2 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.2 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.8 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 4.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.8 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 6.3 mi
  • Jones Hall: 6.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 6.3 mi
  • Toyota Center: 6.3 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6.4 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6.5 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.9 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.4 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.4 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.5 mi

Dining

Cross Roads Bar & Bistro
We Invite you to a fundamental departure from the norm. Enjoy your favorite Beverage Infusion in casual elegance - comfortable luxury. As part of the quick service restaurant area, the Cross Roads Bar offers your favorite wines, beers and spirits.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 66
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AKCA2014
Business
Columbus, GA
Sep 14, 2014

Business Trip

Staff was very friendly and very helpful with dinner suggestions and directions. Location was close to many restaurants. Hotel itself was quiet, but the fan for the air conditioner was very loud. Temperature control of the room was tricky. Would stay there again if I was going to the Galleria area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best burger EVER was at The Burger Palace. Try any one of the Kobe beef ones. Delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IAmThor
Business
Carlsbad, ca
Oct 29, 2013

Air Conditioning

The hotel is fine. Nothing out of the ordinary, kind of recessed off of the road. I checked in late and it took a long time for the desk clerk to stop talking on his walkie-talkie to someone in Spanish before acknowledging me, tired, and waiting to check in. But, my biggest complaint. Air Conditioning... I can't sleep in a hot room. The thermostat either didn't work, or, had some sort of motion detector attached. The room was hot when I entered, but, the AC would instantly come on. Then, throughout the night, I would wake up to a hot room, get out of bed, wave my hand in front of the thermostat, and it would come back on. Not good when I simply want to sleep in a cool room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

24-hour mexican food at Ruchi's around the corner on Richmond. If you check in after midnight, as I did, nice to have an option other than beef jerky out of the vending machine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freelance reporter
Business
Connecticut
Sep 27, 2013

Comfortable, convenient

I stayed one night on a business trip. Hotel met my needs. If I stayed longer I could have enjoyed the unique decor more. My only criticism was the front desk's suggestion to take the shuttle to the hotel because it is cheaper than a cab. Although this advice was correct - the shuttle was cheaper - it also takes a lot longer, maybe two or three times as long as a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawnmcauley4
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Great property

Althiugh it was only one night, I left wishing I could stay 4 more. Food, service, location, music on when I entered the room. Very nice!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elizabeth the travleler
Business
Fort Collins, Co
May 11, 2011

Colorful comfort

The hotel was colorfully decorated and comfortable. My room just had a shower but the bathroom was very spacious. The hotel was very close the the Galleria shopping center (less that a 2 min walk). I would have liked to have a swimming pool to enjoy in the heat of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you want to find something ask the at the desk. Don't walk endlessly in the heat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dakao
Business
Lake Forest, CA.
Jul 26, 2009

Very Nice Experience

Very nice hotel with first rate staff. I got in late and the staff was very helpful. The room is spotless and comfortable. The decoration is very tasteful and elegant. Highly recommended. By the way, the location is also a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Jul 13, 2009

Exceallent Location

Although I was in town for less than 24 hours and on business, the hotel's convenient location provided the opportuinty to walk to numerous dining and shopping venues. Overall, it was a pleasant experience for those looking for an affordable, quiet stay close to all the Galleria has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a couple of blocks from the Galleria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sorry I dont know the minning of Nicknam
Business
Mexico City-Mex
Jun 5, 2009

Excelent location for the price.

My description perhapas is not to important I basically use the hotel to sleep. Very confortable rooms. Hotel information in the room is very poor. Better than others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherri-Moto Mama
Business
Kent, Washington
May 4, 2009

Tranquil and relaxing

This was a business trip but when I was in my room it was so relaxing I thought that I was on a relaxation spa trip. The bed was the most amazing thing - so comfortable. The scheme and colors made me feel that I was at a resort on the beach. The staff there was amazing, professional and always willling to assist with anything at anytime. I would definetely stay there again and also recommend to all my co workers and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mall was walking distance away and is very close to the freeway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boca Raton, *
Jul 24, 2008

eclectic hotel... not too far from the cancer center

The hotel is quit nice. Came for treament at the cancer center... the room was bright & pleasant. The staff was helpful. It would have been nice to have had a mini fridge & microwave. I guess the only surprise was no drawers... I can't recall staying in a hotel room that didn't have some type of dresser drawers. Not a big deal; there's a small closet & a shelf or two under the TV. Yes, I would stay here again. Pleased that there were no additional charges for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top