$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

3 stars
View map of 5160 Hidalgo Street, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diem Doan
Business
Ashburn, VA
Apr 22, 2009

Excellent Hotel

Great services, the room is so clean and nice. We all love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parres
Business
Guadalajara, Mexico.
May 3, 2009

Great Hotel

The hotel was great, excelent location near the Galleria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Aug 30, 2008

Very unique, Nautical ambiance

The Hotel Indigo was very refreshing, the decor and design were outstanding. My husband and I loved all the amenities of the Hotel. The staff was very friendly, knowledgable and accomodating. The location was excellent, near a number of Restaurants and the Galleria. Although the Hotel didn't offer microwaves in the rooms, the staff in the restaurant heated our leftovers and served them to us on a plate. That alone took us by surprise. The Hotel Indigo is definately a place that I would visit again and recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Numerous Dining and Shopping options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 10, 2008

Colorful

This hotel was so colorful, i just loved it. We stayed there for my birthday weekend and it made the weekend a success. I will definetley stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 17, 2007

Welcomed change of Houston hotel

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Hotel Indigo. We have stayed in many Houston hotels. This one was a welcomed change to the usual 3-5 star hotel. The color scheme gives it a Mediteranian feel. The staff was very kind and even gave my husband a father's day gift the morning we checked out--unexpected, personal touch! It is a bit difficult to find in that it sits behind and between other hotels. We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reeshia
Business
USA
Sep 2, 2007

Beautiful get away

The Hotel Indigo was an absoultely beautiful place to stay, with it's colorful rooms it gave you a sense of being on an island the room was spacious and the bathroom offered an open shower. The first thing that I noticed when I entered the room was that they have a cd playing of the most relaxing music that you could imagine. Who wouldnt love that after a long trip! The menu also was great it offered more than just burgers and fries it offered things like salmon, crab and steak. Now what wouldnt make me feel like an island queen but Hotel Indigo! I will be making this the only hotel that I stay at on every trip to Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

check in early because you will never be able to do everything there is to do just within walking distance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boca Raton, *
Jul 24, 2008

eclectic hotel... not too far from the cancer center

The hotel is quit nice. Came for treament at the cancer center... the room was bright & pleasant. The staff was helpful. It would have been nice to have had a mini fridge & microwave. I guess the only surprise was no drawers... I can't recall staying in a hotel room that didn't have some type of dresser drawers. Not a big deal; there's a small closet & a shelf or two under the TV. Yes, I would stay here again. Pleased that there were no additional charges for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 28, 2009

Awesome Night Stay

I choose this hotel to stay the night before my wedding for me and my bridal party. It was right next to the galleria and it's so easy to get anywhere in town. This hotel is awesome! It's so pretty, clean, and comfortable. Everything was perfect. The bathroom was clean, the bed was super comfortable, and all the details you need is there. Nothing is missing. I cannot wait for another opportunity to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
May 27, 2007

Excellent!

I was so pleased with my stay at this hotel, I will definitely look to return whenever I am in the Houston area. It was the best price for the Galleria area, and the hotel was immaculate! The staff service was impeccable and all in my party were impressed by my selection. I had purchased a bottle of wine late one night and forgot the corkscrew. When I went down to the front desk to receive assistance, not only did they give me a corkscrew, but they also gave me two wine glasses! I know it was a little gesture, but it went a long way. Hotel Indigo definitely provided a warm, relaxing environment for my guest and I, as well as others we were traveling with. I have no complaints, and look forward to choosing them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria is right around the corner, and Westheimer is a street that has everything...just drive and you can find anything you want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bostonian turning Texan...
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 14, 2010

Great place...great people!

Beautiful city! Great, friendly people. Wonderful room and service. Can't wait to go back and stay again! Thank you all for making it an enjoyable experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top