$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

3 stars
5160 Hidalgo Street, Houston, TX 77056
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
64 reviews
Business Trip

Staff was very friendly and very helpful with dinner suggestions and directions. Location was close... See full review

  • AKCA2014
  • Sep 14, 2014
Would stay again

The hotel was in a great location, just off the highway but enough off the main street to be quiet.... See full review

  • newly wed traveler
  • Dec 23, 2013
Innovation as standard

This trendy hotel is located in the center of Houston's renowned Galleria district and it sits in an ideal location for exploring the cultural heart of the city. Facilities throughout the Indigo Houston at the Galleria will leave guests feeling peaceful and relaxed, with rooms modeled to ensure maximum comfort and style. With breathtaking décor throughout the entire hotel, including the meeting rooms, this hotel is dedicated to delivering the highest level of service.

You Stay Here Because
  • 100% smoke-free hotel
  • Located in the Houston Galleria area
  • Free Wi-Fi
Indigo Houston at the Galleria rooms

The rooms at the Indigo Houston at the Galleria ensure that guests enjoy a relaxing, and comfortable stay during their time at the hotel. Featuring plush bedding, soft linens, and cozy duvets, the rooms ensure that senses are stimulated when awake, while also ensuring the most relaxing night's sleep possible when it is time to settle down for the night.

Things to Do

  • Galleria Mall (0.1 mi/0.16 km)
  • Katy Mills Mall (21 mi/33.8 km)
  • Uptown Park Shopping (0.3mi/0.48 km)
  • Premier Outlet Mall (26 mi/41.84 km)
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science (4.7 mi/7.56 km)
  • Houston Health Museum (6 mi/9.66 km)
  • Alley Theater - American Theater (8 mi/12.87 km)
Policies and fees:
  • A onetime, non-refundable pet fee charge of $75.00 USD for guests with pets. Guests are responsible for all damages and disturbances caused by their pets.
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.7364 -95.4653
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 27.00, MI; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 16.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.2 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.2 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.8 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 4.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.8 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 6.3 mi
  • Jones Hall: 6.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 6.3 mi
  • Toyota Center: 6.3 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6.4 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6.5 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.9 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.4 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.4 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.5 mi

Dining

Cross Roads Bar & Bistro
We Invite you to a fundamental departure from the norm. Enjoy your favorite Beverage Infusion in casual elegance - comfortable luxury. As part of the quick service restaurant area, the Cross Roads Bar offers your favorite wines, beers and spirits.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle
Aug 30, 2008

Very unique, Nautical ambiance

The Hotel Indigo was very refreshing, the decor and design were outstanding. My husband and I loved all the amenities of the Hotel. The staff was very friendly, knowledgable and accomodating. The location was excellent, near a number of Restaurants and the Galleria. Although the Hotel didn't offer microwaves in the rooms, the staff in the restaurant heated our leftovers and served them to us on a plate. That alone took us by surprise. The Hotel Indigo is definately a place that I would visit again and recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Numerous Dining and Shopping options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake Chapala, Mexico
Apr 22, 2009

Houston Galleria Hotel

First class hotel very close to the Galleria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dakao
Business
Lake Forest, CA.
Jul 26, 2009

Very Nice Experience

Very nice hotel with first rate staff. I got in late and the staff was very helpful. The room is spotless and comfortable. The decoration is very tasteful and elegant. Highly recommended. By the way, the location is also a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
May 27, 2009

Nice and Trendy

The hotel was excellent as were the staff. The hotel was also a good value overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 10, 2008

Colorful

This hotel was so colorful, i just loved it. We stayed there for my birthday weekend and it made the weekend a success. I will definetley stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 6, 2008

Beautiful and warm

The minute I walked in I felt as if I peaceful and relaxed. I loved the decor and the colors were fabulous! I would like to have taken the bed and pillows home with me. I slept like a baby. However, I did wish for a bathtub. Our breakfast was good - I had the fruit parfait. Fabulous!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It was close enough to shopping and yet it was quiet and somewhat secluded.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 17, 2007

Welcomed change of Houston hotel

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Hotel Indigo. We have stayed in many Houston hotels. This one was a welcomed change to the usual 3-5 star hotel. The color scheme gives it a Mediteranian feel. The staff was very kind and even gave my husband a father's day gift the morning we checked out--unexpected, personal touch! It is a bit difficult to find in that it sits behind and between other hotels. We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lourosa
USA
May 20, 2007

War m friendly hotel

the indigo was a very warm and friendly hotel. from the check in....to the room service...this was by far the best hotel i have stayed at in a long time. the rooms were very well decorated and the shower was huge. i will definetly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

there are many great spots around the area....bennigans is in the mall right across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawnmcauley4
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Great property

Althiugh it was only one night, I left wishing I could stay 4 more. Food, service, location, music on when I entered the room. Very nice!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Batman2012
San Jose, CA, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Romantic Getaway

This is the best hotel I have been to. Its super clean and very friendly personnel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search