$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

3 stars
5160 HIDALGO STREET, HOUSTON, TX 77056
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
104 reviews
Would stay again

The hotel was in a great location, just off the highway but enough off the main street to be quiet.... See full review

  • newly wed traveler
  • Dec 23, 2013
Comfortable, convenient

I stayed one night on a business trip. Hotel met my needs. If I stayed longer I could have enjoyed... See full review

  • Freelance reporter
  • Sep 27, 2013
Innovation as standard

This trendy hotel is located in the center of Houston's renowned Galleria district and it sits in an ideal location for exploring the cultural heart of the city. Facilities throughout the Indigo Houston at the Galleria will leave guests feeling peaceful and relaxed, with rooms modeled to ensure maximum comfort and style. With breathtaking décor throughout the entire hotel, including the meeting rooms, this hotel is dedicated to delivering the highest level of service.

You Stay Here Because
  • 100% smoke-free hotel
  • Located in the Houston Galleria area
  • Free Wi-Fi
Indigo Houston at the Galleria rooms

The rooms at the Indigo Houston at the Galleria ensure that guests enjoy a relaxing, and comfortable stay during their time at the hotel. Featuring plush bedding, soft linens, and cozy duvets, the rooms ensure that senses are stimulated when awake, while also ensuring the most relaxing night's sleep possible when it is time to settle down for the night.

Things to Do

  • Galleria Mall (0.1 mi/0.16 km)
  • Katy Mills Mall (21 mi/33.8 km)
  • Uptown Park Shopping (0.3mi/0.48 km)
  • Premier Outlet Mall (26 mi/41.84 km)
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science (4.7 mi/7.56 km)
  • Houston Health Museum (6 mi/9.66 km)
  • Alley Theater - American Theater (8 mi/12.87 km)
Policies and fees:
  • A onetime, non-refundable pet fee charge of $75.00 USD for guests with pets. Guests are responsible for all damages and disturbances caused by their pets.
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.7364 -95.4653
Nearby airports
William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 16.00, MI, SE; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 27.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.2 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.2 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.8 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 4.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.8 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 6.3 mi
  • Jones Hall: 6.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 6.3 mi
  • Toyota Center: 6.3 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6.4 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6.5 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.9 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.4 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.4 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.5 mi

Dining

Cross Roads Bar & Bistro
We Invite you to a fundamental departure from the norm. Enjoy your favorite Beverage Infusion in casual elegance - comfortable luxury. As part of the quick service restaurant area, the Cross Roads Bar offers your favorite wines, beers and spirits.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
newly wed traveler
San Antonio TX
Dec 23, 2013

Would stay again

The hotel was in a great location, just off the highway but enough off the main street to be quiet. The staff was friendly and available for questions. The room and the bathroom were very nice. Both were colorful, clean and spacious. I will definitely be staying there again the next time I stray in Houston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

about a 2 blocks from Galleria Mall

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
May 27, 2009

Nice and Trendy

The hotel was excellent as were the staff. The hotel was also a good value overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boca Raton, *
Jul 24, 2008

eclectic hotel... not too far from the cancer center

The hotel is quit nice. Came for treament at the cancer center... the room was bright & pleasant. The staff was helpful. It would have been nice to have had a mini fridge & microwave. I guess the only surprise was no drawers... I can't recall staying in a hotel room that didn't have some type of dresser drawers. Not a big deal; there's a small closet & a shelf or two under the TV. Yes, I would stay here again. Pleased that there were no additional charges for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rowlett
Jun 29, 2008

Very Comfortable Beds

The Hotel Indigo was very comfortable. The beds were extremely comfortable. The seating area had a comfortable chair and ottoman. There was also a desk and chair with plenty of work space. There was also a seperate area with a counter and refrigerator equipped with a sink. The shower was also awesome. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria is right next door.

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
May 12, 2009

Low price, great attention

I didn't expect just a great place to stay in. It is located in a perfect place... behind Galleria! Besides I saved extra money when I found out that the bus that took me to the Hobby Airport was on the same street. The room was big, clean, courtesy newspaper by the door every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping wasn't my first option when I visited Houston, but Galleria was just a short walk so the temptation was too big... it was worth!

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trayvion
miami, fl
Jun 30, 2009

"A refreshing delight"

Room service was excellent. Friendly staff. Great Bar! =) The room was very clean and neat. Perfect Shopping and dining location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bostonian turning Texan...
Boston, MA
Nov 14, 2010

Great place...great people!

Beautiful city! Great, friendly people. Wonderful room and service. Can't wait to go back and stay again! Thank you all for making it an enjoyable experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans, LA
May 27, 2007

Excellent!

I was so pleased with my stay at this hotel, I will definitely look to return whenever I am in the Houston area. It was the best price for the Galleria area, and the hotel was immaculate! The staff service was impeccable and all in my party were impressed by my selection. I had purchased a bottle of wine late one night and forgot the corkscrew. When I went down to the front desk to receive assistance, not only did they give me a corkscrew, but they also gave me two wine glasses! I know it was a little gesture, but it went a long way. Hotel Indigo definitely provided a warm, relaxing environment for my guest and I, as well as others we were traveling with. I have no complaints, and look forward to choosing them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria is right around the corner, and Westheimer is a street that has everything...just drive and you can find anything you want.

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans, LA
May 27, 2007

Excellent!

I was so pleased with my stay at this hotel, I will definitely look to return whenever I am in the Houston area. It was the best price for the Galleria area, and the hotel was immaculate! The staff service was impeccable and all in my party were impressed by my selection. I had purchased a bottle of wine late one night and forgot the corkscrew. When I went down to the front desk to receive assistance, not only did they give me a corkscrew, but they also gave me two wine glasses! I know it was a little gesture, but it went a long way. Hotel Indigo definitely provided a warm, relaxing environment for my guest and I, as well as others we were traveling with. I have no complaints, and look forward to choosing them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria is right around the corner, and Westheimer is a street that has everything...just drive and you can find anything you want.

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Sep 28, 2009

Awesome Night Stay

I choose this hotel to stay the night before my wedding for me and my bridal party. It was right next to the galleria and it's so easy to get anywhere in town. This hotel is awesome! It's so pretty, clean, and comfortable. Everything was perfect. The bathroom was clean, the bed was super comfortable, and all the details you need is there. Nothing is missing. I cannot wait for another opportunity to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top