$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

3 stars
View map of 5160 Hidalgo Street, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ticainhouston
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jun 11, 2009

NICE, COZY PLACE

I LIKE THE HOTEL, IT WAS CLEAN AND NICE, BUT YOUR COULD HEAR THE NOISE FORM ROOM TO ROOM. ALSO I FEEL THAT IF BRAKEFAST WOULD AVE BEEN INCLUDED IT WOULD HAVE MADE THE STAY BETTER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daleel
Business
Nanuet, NY
Jun 15, 2009

Great hotel in awesome location

Stayed at the Hotel Indigo on the week of 8 June with my wife and two small kids (2 and <1). It was our first visit to Houston and I chose the hotel based on tr1padvisor reviews and proximity to the Galleria. When we arrived my wife was disappointed that there was no pool, the air conditioner wasn't working, and the beds were so high that we were afraid if the kids ever fell of the bed. We mentioned this to the front desk and they were able to immediately lower the bed and fix the air conditioner. They even gave us a crib for the baby to use even though we didn't ask for one. Excellent and prompt service by the staff. They were also very friendly every morning when we came down to the lobby. Even though this hotel had no pool, we had a wonderful stay nonetheless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alexander the Great, Greek cuisine, right across from the Hotel Indigo on Sage Road. Would recommend this restaurant because of the great food, location, atmosphere, and show. Belly dancer show on both nights that we ate there on Friday and Saturday evening.

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Goldendale, WA
Jul 7, 2009

NICE HOTEL!

This was a great hotel to stay at. The place was clean and well maintained. The room was spotless and very comfortable. The only two gripes are with the access (you have to go down a one-way street) and the Wi-Fi asks you to relogon every few hours (other hotels are once a day). I recommend the Hotel Indigo and will stay there again if in the Houston area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Jun 16, 2009

KC

Great stay, very comfortable. Love the decor. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Jul 13, 2009

Exceallent Location

Although I was in town for less than 24 hours and on business, the hotel's convenient location provided the opportuinty to walk to numerous dining and shopping venues. Overall, it was a pleasant experience for those looking for an affordable, quiet stay close to all the Galleria has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a couple of blocks from the Galleria

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elizabeth the travleler
Business
Fort Collins, Co
May 11, 2011

Colorful comfort

The hotel was colorfully decorated and comfortable. My room just had a shower but the bathroom was very spacious. The hotel was very close the the Galleria shopping center (less that a 2 min walk). I would have liked to have a swimming pool to enjoy in the heat of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you want to find something ask the at the desk. Don't walk endlessly in the heat!

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sorry I dont know the minning of Nicknam
Business
Mexico City-Mex
Jun 5, 2009

Excelent location for the price.

My description perhapas is not to important I basically use the hotel to sleep. Very confortable rooms. Hotel information in the room is very poor. Better than others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 19, 2009

Great Location-walk to the Galleria

The hotel location is excellent. Walk to the Galleria mall. The decor is very inviting and peaceful. The front desk personel was helpful with directions and recommendations. The A/C was quite noisey, and the room got quite warm before the A/C would kick in. The room was small, about half the size of the Indigo rooms in Nashville. The Aveda products were awesome. The food in the cafe was good, the margaritas were a bit expensive and a bit lacking. Free and convenient parking. Would probably stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 20, 2007

Reasonable room

The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was a good size for the price. We had a few problems (coffee maker didn't work; very little hot water in the shower; noisy window A/C unit), which is why I didn't rank it higher. However for the money and location, you can't beat the Hotel Indigo. I would stay here again, but I would check on the coffee maker and hot water!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the Galleria and lots of restaurants!

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Apr 23, 2009

Excellect

Hotel was very nice and very clean. The bright colors were refreashing and walking into the room with nice music playing was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top