$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

3 stars
View map of 5160 Hidalgo Street, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
65 reviews
Football!

The hotel was a great price and was worth every penny! Great staff, and my broncos won! :) See full review

  • wendyb
  • Aug 26, 2015
Romantic Birthday Stay

I booked this Hotel for my Husband's Birthday & it was so Awesome! From the staff to the ambiance... See full review

  • Amber A.
  • Jul 12, 2015

This trendy hotel is located in the center of Houston's renowned Galleria district and it sits in an ideal location for exploring the cultural heart of the city. Facilities throughout the Indigo Houston at the Galleria will leave guests feeling peaceful and relaxed, with rooms modeled to ensure maximum comfort and style. With breathtaking décor throughout the entire hotel, including the meeting rooms, this hotel is dedicated to delivering the highest level of service.

Rooms

The rooms at the Indigo Houston at the Galleria ensure that guests enjoy a relaxing, and comfortable stay during their time at the hotel. Featuring plush bedding, soft linens, and cozy duvets, the rooms ensure that senses are stimulated when awake, while also ensuring the most relaxing night's sleep possible when it is time to settle down for the night.

Highlights
  • 100% smoke-free hotel
  • Located in the Houston Galleria area
  • Free Wi-Fi
Nearby attractions

  • Galleria Mall (0.1 mi/0.16 km)
  • Katy Mills Mall (21 mi/33.8 km)
  • Uptown Park Shopping (0.3mi/0.48 km)
  • Premier Outlet Mall (26 mi/41.84 km)
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science (4.7 mi/7.56 km)
  • Houston Health Museum (6 mi/9.66 km)
  • Alley Theater - American Theater (8 mi/12.87 km)
Policies
  • A onetime, non-refundable pet fee charge of $75.00 USD for guests with pets. Guests are responsible for all damages and disturbances caused by their pets.
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA also booked these hotels.

★★★
$94
4.1 / 5 16 reviews
★★★
$95
3.7 / 5 47 reviews
★★★★
$92
4.1 / 5 169 reviews
★★★★
$119
4.0 / 5 176 reviews
★★★★
$109
4.1 / 5 38 reviews
★★★★
$96
3.8 / 5 29 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.2 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.2 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.8 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 4.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.8 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 6.3 mi
  • Jones Hall: 6.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 6.3 mi
  • Toyota Center: 6.3 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6.4 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6.5 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.9 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.4 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.4 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.5 mi

Dining

Cross Roads Bar & Bistro
We Invite you to a fundamental departure from the norm. Enjoy your favorite Beverage Infusion in casual elegance - comfortable luxury. As part of the quick service restaurant area, the Cross Roads Bar offers your favorite wines, beers and spirits.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FreedomRide
Family
Mobile, AL
Dec 27, 2013

Not a nice place to stay.

The room was not clean; there was thick dust on the furniture. The room was also noisy, with some kind of mechanical noise going off and on constantly. The A/C needed to be fixed as soon as we got in. There were ants in the room. I wouldn't call this place a "flea-bag," but it was close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dickey's BBQ has a great sliced beef po' boy. It is just a mile or so west on Westheimer.

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 11, 2008

Don't stay here...

The Indigo at the Galleria in Houston was my worst stay...and I have traveled the world..I checked out after the first night. The room was not at all appealing, the bedding should have been replaced, and it was extremely disturbing to hear loud noises coming from the room next to me. I called the front desk but was nothing was done. I must say I was extemely disappointed when I checked out of the Indigo and gave them my reason for leaving, and they did not even make a gesture to do anything for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brendavafu
Single
Guadalajara
Aug 8, 2014

No wifi , gym not available. They dont have what they advertise

Wifi not working at my room and they never helped. Even tried calling a support number and nothing. Gym not available, bad service .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OleAg65
Couples
Bryan, Texas
May 22, 2012

Not Totally Renovated

Great location. Older hotel recently renovated with all new paint, carpet, fixtures, some furniture. Paint scheme lively and colorful. Wide hallways. No parking charge. However room had nice large walk-in shower, no tub. Room had very noisy old style window A/C. Smaller TV, not flat screen. Very cramped, with only one small upholstered chair crammed between bed and exterior wall. Overall, satisfactory but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kayla supermommy
Family
Texas
Feb 5, 2013

Bumpy start but ok overall

I brought my husband and 2 young sons to this hotel over the weekend. The location was great, within walking distance to Galleria. However, when we checked into our room the a/c didn't work and it was about 80 degrees in the room. Also, we got placed in a handicap room which meant there was only a small plastic strip in the floor to keep shower water from flooding the bathroom. Anyway, called front desk and they moved us. The second room was better and had a shower (no bathtubs at this hotel) which was fine. Overall the room was I'm but I guess I was expecting more for the price we paid. It was also very bright in the room at night which made it hard to sleep. All in all, we would probably not stay here again. On the positive side, there was free wi-fi and parking and they had a small coffee bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IAmThor
Business
Carlsbad, ca
Oct 29, 2013

Air Conditioning

The hotel is fine. Nothing out of the ordinary, kind of recessed off of the road. I checked in late and it took a long time for the desk clerk to stop talking on his walkie-talkie to someone in Spanish before acknowledging me, tired, and waiting to check in. But, my biggest complaint. Air Conditioning... I can't sleep in a hot room. The thermostat either didn't work, or, had some sort of motion detector attached. The room was hot when I entered, but, the AC would instantly come on. Then, throughout the night, I would wake up to a hot room, get out of bed, wave my hand in front of the thermostat, and it would come back on. Not good when I simply want to sleep in a cool room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

24-hour mexican food at Ruchi's around the corner on Richmond. If you check in after midnight, as I did, nice to have an option other than beef jerky out of the vending machine.

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lizmary
Family
Houston , TX
May 27, 2014

Great location

Nice hotel and fantastic location. No pool or exercise facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
boston, ma
Jun 3, 2009

great price for the area

clean hotel, close to other hotels that are priced at least twice as much. small restaurant.cannot beat the price. excellent value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
mexico city
Nov 14, 2009

the good the bad and the really ugly

I go to the doctors in houston two or three times in the year, if HOTEL SAN REGIS, AND GRAN DUCA IS cheap in comparation with these Indigo hotel, no service at all, the coffe shop very bad small and smell bad, the sheets and the pillow smell bad,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carravas Restaurant italian restaurant good food and good atmosphera y no very expensive

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sumac
Couples
San Antonio, TX, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Lovely hotel

We liked everything about our hotel room, although we were surprised that they didn't offer complimentary breakfast like most of the others in the area. Our stay was somewhat diminished by the fact that another guest who was on our floor (lucky us!) had a screaming fit at 1:00 in the morning and went on screaming for 30 minutes before someone came up and made him stop. I am sure that you will have a lovely stay assuming this lunatic won't be there. The colors in this hotel are beautiful and the halls are spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top