$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 12, 2014 Check-out: Dec 13, 2014

Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

3 stars
5160 Hidalgo Street, Houston, TX 77056
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
66 reviews
Hotel Indigo-Nov. 2014 Evening

The hotel is tucked back from the street and a bit hard to find, and we had to drive around the... See full review

  • TBails
  • Nov 3, 2014
Business Trip

Staff was very friendly and very helpful with dinner suggestions and directions. Location was close... See full review

  • AKCA2014
  • Sep 14, 2014
Innovation as standard

This trendy hotel is located in the center of Houston's renowned Galleria district and it sits in an ideal location for exploring the cultural heart of the city. Facilities throughout the Indigo Houston at the Galleria will leave guests feeling peaceful and relaxed, with rooms modeled to ensure maximum comfort and style. With breathtaking décor throughout the entire hotel, including the meeting rooms, this hotel is dedicated to delivering the highest level of service.

You Stay Here Because
  • 100% smoke-free hotel
  • Located in the Houston Galleria area
  • Free Wi-Fi
Indigo Houston at the Galleria rooms

The rooms at the Indigo Houston at the Galleria ensure that guests enjoy a relaxing, and comfortable stay during their time at the hotel. Featuring plush bedding, soft linens, and cozy duvets, the rooms ensure that senses are stimulated when awake, while also ensuring the most relaxing night's sleep possible when it is time to settle down for the night.

Things to Do

  • Galleria Mall (0.1 mi/0.16 km)
  • Katy Mills Mall (21 mi/33.8 km)
  • Uptown Park Shopping (0.3mi/0.48 km)
  • Premier Outlet Mall (26 mi/41.84 km)
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science (4.7 mi/7.56 km)
  • Houston Health Museum (6 mi/9.66 km)
  • Alley Theater - American Theater (8 mi/12.87 km)
Policies and fees:
  • A onetime, non-refundable pet fee charge of $75.00 USD for guests with pets. Guests are responsible for all damages and disturbances caused by their pets.
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.2 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.2 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.8 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 4.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.8 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 6.3 mi
  • Jones Hall: 6.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 6.3 mi
  • Toyota Center: 6.3 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6.4 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6.5 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.9 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.4 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.4 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.5 mi

Dining

Cross Roads Bar & Bistro
We Invite you to a fundamental departure from the norm. Enjoy your favorite Beverage Infusion in casual elegance - comfortable luxury. As part of the quick service restaurant area, the Cross Roads Bar offers your favorite wines, beers and spirits.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 20, 2007

Reasonable room

The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was a good size for the price. We had a few problems (coffee maker didn't work; very little hot water in the shower; noisy window A/C unit), which is why I didn't rank it higher. However for the money and location, you can't beat the Hotel Indigo. I would stay here again, but I would check on the coffee maker and hot water!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the Galleria and lots of restaurants!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Apr 23, 2009

Excellect

Hotel was very nice and very clean. The bright colors were refreashing and walking into the room with nice music playing was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 19, 2009

Great price for the location!

Lovely! The rooms nice and location is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anthony the traveler
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 17, 2010

Great price and great location

I loved the Hotel Indigo and its location. I appreciated the complementry parking but I would have loved it even more if there were a pool for more relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammy Lin
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Aug 9, 2009

Beautiful Hotel with a little extra

The hotel was beautiful. And this hotel has a history...The atmosphere is just as they show it online. Everything was clean and comfortable. The food was very good and the cooks are quite accomodating to their guests. Staff was quite nice and helpful. Shopping is a walk away. I liked the area, because there is alot to see, just a walk from the hotel. It was very relaxing! But there was one thing that was different than any other hotel I have stayed with....the difference being that this hotel was haunted....oh but it was a good haunting. I checked with the staff and others who know the hotel, and they confirmed this. I actually had some experiences in my room that were quite interesting, but nothing to be scared of. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. I felt safe, and I had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A short cab ride will take you to wonderful dinner spots, and the city is so beautiful to see. Shopping is just a walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AKCA2014
Business
Columbus, GA
Sep 14, 2014

Business Trip

Staff was very friendly and very helpful with dinner suggestions and directions. Location was close to many restaurants. Hotel itself was quiet, but the fan for the air conditioner was very loud. Temperature control of the room was tricky. Would stay there again if I was going to the Galleria area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best burger EVER was at The Burger Palace. Try any one of the Kobe beef ones. Delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TBails
Business
Plano, TX
Nov 3, 2014

Hotel Indigo-Nov. 2014 Evening

The hotel is tucked back from the street and a bit hard to find, and we had to drive around the block after missing it the first time. Once found, the hotel is a very solid value, with attractive appearances inside and out, hardwood floored rooms which were spotless, and free parking out front, different from most of the other hotels in the Galleria area. The only complaint we had was we arrived late and couldn't get the "free" WiFi to work and were too tired to figure it out with the front desk. This is an excellent value hotel with a generally friendly staff, and we'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OleAg65
Business
Bryan, Texas
May 22, 2012

Not Totally Renovated

Great location. Older hotel recently renovated with all new paint, carpet, fixtures, some furniture. Paint scheme lively and colorful. Wide hallways. No parking charge. However room had nice large walk-in shower, no tub. Room had very noisy old style window A/C. Smaller TV, not flat screen. Very cramped, with only one small upholstered chair crammed between bed and exterior wall. Overall, satisfactory but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kayla supermommy
Business
Texas
Feb 5, 2013

Bumpy start but ok overall

I brought my husband and 2 young sons to this hotel over the weekend. The location was great, within walking distance to Galleria. However, when we checked into our room the a/c didn't work and it was about 80 degrees in the room. Also, we got placed in a handicap room which meant there was only a small plastic strip in the floor to keep shower water from flooding the bathroom. Anyway, called front desk and they moved us. The second room was better and had a shower (no bathtubs at this hotel) which was fine. Overall the room was I'm but I guess I was expecting more for the price we paid. It was also very bright in the room at night which made it hard to sleep. All in all, we would probably not stay here again. On the positive side, there was free wi-fi and parking and they had a small coffee bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IAmThor
Business
Carlsbad, ca
Oct 29, 2013

Air Conditioning

The hotel is fine. Nothing out of the ordinary, kind of recessed off of the road. I checked in late and it took a long time for the desk clerk to stop talking on his walkie-talkie to someone in Spanish before acknowledging me, tired, and waiting to check in. But, my biggest complaint. Air Conditioning... I can't sleep in a hot room. The thermostat either didn't work, or, had some sort of motion detector attached. The room was hot when I entered, but, the AC would instantly come on. Then, throughout the night, I would wake up to a hot room, get out of bed, wave my hand in front of the thermostat, and it would come back on. Not good when I simply want to sleep in a cool room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

24-hour mexican food at Ruchi's around the corner on Richmond. If you check in after midnight, as I did, nice to have an option other than beef jerky out of the vending machine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top