$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

3 stars
View map of 5160 Hidalgo Street, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock, AR
Sep 20, 2009

Fantastic Getaway

Very clean, quiet, refresh place to get away and in return you gain a peaceful, refresh and clear mind. It's within walking distance to the shopping center, not far from Chinatown and other great restaurants. As a previous reviewer said, it's like a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Autumnly
Business
Yukon
Mar 22, 2015

Great for a girls night

This was a spur the moment stay for my friend and me when we decided to stay in town and try a few new bars. The staff was very friendly. The rooms had a cool Caribbean feel. We didn't order food or anything, but the lounge area looked nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherri-Moto Mama
Business
Kent, Washington
May 4, 2009

Tranquil and relaxing

This was a business trip but when I was in my room it was so relaxing I thought that I was on a relaxation spa trip. The bed was the most amazing thing - so comfortable. The scheme and colors made me feel that I was at a resort on the beach. The staff there was amazing, professional and always willling to assist with anything at anytime. I would definetely stay there again and also recommend to all my co workers and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mall was walking distance away and is very close to the freeway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
Aug 9, 2009

Fun and Unique

My boyfriend and I stayed here over the weekend, as a mini-vacation. It's a great area with lots to do. A beautiful beach-themed hotel. There is no pool, which I found odd for such a hotel. Very fun, friendly staff. This hotel is unlike any I've ever stayed in, because of the very fun and unique design. Shells and colorful rocks painted on the walls, wood floors, large bathroom. Very comfortable place to stay. The rooms almost seem sound-proofed, so no worries about noise keeping you up at night. It was a little small, but it was not a problem. It's a good price for such a nice hotel. Definitely worth the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sumac
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Lovely hotel

We liked everything about our hotel room, although we were surprised that they didn't offer complimentary breakfast like most of the others in the area. Our stay was somewhat diminished by the fact that another guest who was on our floor (lucky us!) had a screaming fit at 1:00 in the morning and went on screaming for 30 minutes before someone came up and made him stop. I am sure that you will have a lovely stay assuming this lunatic won't be there. The colors in this hotel are beautiful and the halls are spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tommy Tuba
Business
Lafayette, LA, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Hepsy Groovy

Really hepsy groovy. Unique colors. Made me smile. My wife, too. And, that was a very good thing! Will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mortons Steak House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smg22
Business
CS
Jan 20, 2013

Good location. Upscale holiday inn

Great place. No complaints. Nice shower. Decor was current but can come off too cheesy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Trulucks steak and seafood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B1284
Business
Texas
Feb 25, 2013

One night stay

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean but it was kind of small. The rooms had been updated with newer TVs than in the pictures that I had seen online so that was a plus. The shower had no door or curtain which was odd and the shower head was very low. Overall it was a great stay and the hotel is within walking distance to the galleria as well as many restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freelance reporter
Business
Connecticut
Sep 27, 2013

Comfortable, convenient

I stayed one night on a business trip. Hotel met my needs. If I stayed longer I could have enjoyed the unique decor more. My only criticism was the front desk's suggestion to take the shuttle to the hotel because it is cheaper than a cab. Although this advice was correct - the shuttle was cheaper - it also takes a lot longer, maybe two or three times as long as a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
newly wed traveler
Business
San Antonio TX
Dec 23, 2013

Would stay again

The hotel was in a great location, just off the highway but enough off the main street to be quiet. The staff was friendly and available for questions. The room and the bathroom were very nice. Both were colorful, clean and spacious. I will definitely be staying there again the next time I stray in Houston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

about a 2 blocks from Galleria Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top