$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

3 stars
View map of 5160 Hidalgo Street, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawnmcauley4
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Great property

Althiugh it was only one night, I left wishing I could stay 4 more. Food, service, location, music on when I entered the room. Very nice!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sorry I dont know the minning of Nicknam
Business
Mexico City-Mex
Jun 5, 2009

Excelent location for the price.

My description perhapas is not to important I basically use the hotel to sleep. Very confortable rooms. Hotel information in the room is very poor. Better than others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 19, 2009

Great Location-walk to the Galleria

The hotel location is excellent. Walk to the Galleria mall. The decor is very inviting and peaceful. The front desk personel was helpful with directions and recommendations. The A/C was quite noisey, and the room got quite warm before the A/C would kick in. The room was small, about half the size of the Indigo rooms in Nashville. The Aveda products were awesome. The food in the cafe was good, the margaritas were a bit expensive and a bit lacking. Free and convenient parking. Would probably stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 20, 2007

Reasonable room

The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was a good size for the price. We had a few problems (coffee maker didn't work; very little hot water in the shower; noisy window A/C unit), which is why I didn't rank it higher. However for the money and location, you can't beat the Hotel Indigo. I would stay here again, but I would check on the coffee maker and hot water!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the Galleria and lots of restaurants!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Apr 23, 2009

Excellect

Hotel was very nice and very clean. The bright colors were refreashing and walking into the room with nice music playing was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 19, 2009

Great price for the location!

Lovely! The rooms nice and location is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anthony the traveler
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 17, 2010

Great price and great location

I loved the Hotel Indigo and its location. I appreciated the complementry parking but I would have loved it even more if there were a pool for more relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammy Lin
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Aug 9, 2009

Beautiful Hotel with a little extra

The hotel was beautiful. And this hotel has a history...The atmosphere is just as they show it online. Everything was clean and comfortable. The food was very good and the cooks are quite accomodating to their guests. Staff was quite nice and helpful. Shopping is a walk away. I liked the area, because there is alot to see, just a walk from the hotel. It was very relaxing! But there was one thing that was different than any other hotel I have stayed with....the difference being that this hotel was haunted....oh but it was a good haunting. I checked with the staff and others who know the hotel, and they confirmed this. I actually had some experiences in my room that were quite interesting, but nothing to be scared of. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. I felt safe, and I had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A short cab ride will take you to wonderful dinner spots, and the city is so beautiful to see. Shopping is just a walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AKCA2014
Business
Columbus, GA
Sep 14, 2014

Business Trip

Staff was very friendly and very helpful with dinner suggestions and directions. Location was close to many restaurants. Hotel itself was quiet, but the fan for the air conditioner was very loud. Temperature control of the room was tricky. Would stay there again if I was going to the Galleria area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best burger EVER was at The Burger Palace. Try any one of the Kobe beef ones. Delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TBails
Business
Plano, TX
Nov 3, 2014

Hotel Indigo-Nov. 2014 Evening

The hotel is tucked back from the street and a bit hard to find, and we had to drive around the block after missing it the first time. Once found, the hotel is a very solid value, with attractive appearances inside and out, hardwood floored rooms which were spotless, and free parking out front, different from most of the other hotels in the Galleria area. The only complaint we had was we arrived late and couldn't get the "free" WiFi to work and were too tired to figure it out with the front desk. This is an excellent value hotel with a generally friendly staff, and we'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
corey f.
Business
Kountze
Feb 18, 2015

Quick weekend getaway

We decided on a quick weekend getaway at the last minute. Checking in and out was a breeze since we booked online. The room was perfect for our stay. The bathroom was spacious and you didn't feel like the walls were closing in. The staff was courteous to our needs. Overall we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top