$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

3 stars
View map of 5160 Hidalgo Street, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Lake Chapala, Mexico
Apr 22, 2009

Houston Galleria Hotel

First class hotel very close to the Galleria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria a short walk away.

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diem Doan
Family
Ashburn, VA
Apr 22, 2009

Excellent Hotel

Great services, the room is so clean and nice. We all love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Seattle
Aug 30, 2008

Very unique, Nautical ambiance

The Hotel Indigo was very refreshing, the decor and design were outstanding. My husband and I loved all the amenities of the Hotel. The staff was very friendly, knowledgable and accomodating. The location was excellent, near a number of Restaurants and the Galleria. Although the Hotel didn't offer microwaves in the rooms, the staff in the restaurant heated our leftovers and served them to us on a plate. That alone took us by surprise. The Hotel Indigo is definately a place that I would visit again and recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Numerous Dining and Shopping options.

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Aug 10, 2008

Colorful

This hotel was so colorful, i just loved it. We stayed there for my birthday weekend and it made the weekend a success. I will definetley stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boca Raton, *
Jul 24, 2008

eclectic hotel... not too far from the cancer center

The hotel is quit nice. Came for treament at the cancer center... the room was bright & pleasant. The staff was helpful. It would have been nice to have had a mini fridge & microwave. I guess the only surprise was no drawers... I can't recall staying in a hotel room that didn't have some type of dresser drawers. Not a big deal; there's a small closet & a shelf or two under the TV. Yes, I would stay here again. Pleased that there were no additional charges for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rowlett
Jun 29, 2008

Very Comfortable Beds

The Hotel Indigo was very comfortable. The beds were extremely comfortable. The seating area had a comfortable chair and ottoman. There was also a desk and chair with plenty of work space. There was also a seperate area with a counter and refrigerator equipped with a sink. The shower was also awesome. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria is right next door.

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Apr 6, 2008

Beautiful and warm

The minute I walked in I felt as if I peaceful and relaxed. I loved the decor and the colors were fabulous! I would like to have taken the bed and pillows home with me. I slept like a baby. However, I did wish for a bathtub. Our breakfast was good - I had the fruit parfait. Fabulous!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It was close enough to shopping and yet it was quiet and somewhat secluded.

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 11, 2008

Don't stay here...

The Indigo at the Galleria in Houston was my worst stay...and I have traveled the world..I checked out after the first night. The room was not at all appealing, the bedding should have been replaced, and it was extremely disturbing to hear loud noises coming from the room next to me. I called the front desk but was nothing was done. I must say I was extemely disappointed when I checked out of the Indigo and gave them my reason for leaving, and they did not even make a gesture to do anything for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 9, 2008

Great Hotel in Great Location

This was a wonderful experience. We were more than pleased with the room and the staff. The room itself was spacious with a comfortable bed and an amazing shower. The other great advantage was its proximity to the Galleria (EASY walking distance). I plan to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and dining are within a block or two.

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reeshia
Business
USA
Sep 2, 2007

Beautiful get away

The Hotel Indigo was an absoultely beautiful place to stay, with it's colorful rooms it gave you a sense of being on an island the room was spacious and the bathroom offered an open shower. The first thing that I noticed when I entered the room was that they have a cd playing of the most relaxing music that you could imagine. Who wouldnt love that after a long trip! The menu also was great it offered more than just burgers and fries it offered things like salmon, crab and steak. Now what wouldnt make me feel like an island queen but Hotel Indigo! I will be making this the only hotel that I stay at on every trip to Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

check in early because you will never be able to do everything there is to do just within walking distance!

Back to menu Return to top