$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

3 stars
View map of 5160 Hidalgo Street, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
newly wed traveler
Business
San Antonio TX
Dec 23, 2013

Would stay again

The hotel was in a great location, just off the highway but enough off the main street to be quiet. The staff was friendly and available for questions. The room and the bathroom were very nice. Both were colorful, clean and spacious. I will definitely be staying there again the next time I stray in Houston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

about a 2 blocks from Galleria Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeB in TX
Business
Sulphur Springs, TX 75482, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Family weekend trip

This was our first visit to the hotel. The hotel was clean, and we thought the laminate floors and decor was a pleasant change from the typical hotel room. The suite was a good size, and the bed was comfortable. The proximity to the Galleria was a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas,Tx
Jul 11, 2011

Loved It!!!

The Hotel is in a great location.The Staff is very polite & professional.I will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
immererin
Business
bexley, ohio
Apr 22, 2009

A little cheesy but pleasant

We stayed here over a weekend in March as we were attending a friends wedding. The hotel was easy to find and always had decent parking available (free). The staff was friendly and accommodating (our in-room fridge froze the orange juice and milk I bought at CVS, and they replaced it without question from their own supply). Although I knew what it looked like before arriving, my husband did not. He thought it was a bit over the top, garish, and a sophomoric study in hotel design (we are both in the design industry). The mural of mussels on the beach behind the bed was pretty intense - but hey, that's what they were going for. That aside - the bed was comfortable, the shower perfect (so much better than a bathtub - the walk in was larger than I expected). The free computer lab with internet and printers/fax was an added bonus, and made researching local events and restaurants easy. Overall a good stay for a good price, and far more interesting than other chains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ticainhouston
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jun 11, 2009

NICE, COZY PLACE

I LIKE THE HOTEL, IT WAS CLEAN AND NICE, BUT YOUR COULD HEAR THE NOISE FORM ROOM TO ROOM. ALSO I FEEL THAT IF BRAKEFAST WOULD AVE BEEN INCLUDED IT WOULD HAVE MADE THE STAY BETTER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daleel
Business
Nanuet, NY
Jun 15, 2009

Great hotel in awesome location

Stayed at the Hotel Indigo on the week of 8 June with my wife and two small kids (2 and <1). It was our first visit to Houston and I chose the hotel based on tr1padvisor reviews and proximity to the Galleria. When we arrived my wife was disappointed that there was no pool, the air conditioner wasn't working, and the beds were so high that we were afraid if the kids ever fell of the bed. We mentioned this to the front desk and they were able to immediately lower the bed and fix the air conditioner. They even gave us a crib for the baby to use even though we didn't ask for one. Excellent and prompt service by the staff. They were also very friendly every morning when we came down to the lobby. Even though this hotel had no pool, we had a wonderful stay nonetheless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alexander the Great, Greek cuisine, right across from the Hotel Indigo on Sage Road. Would recommend this restaurant because of the great food, location, atmosphere, and show. Belly dancer show on both nights that we ate there on Friday and Saturday evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Goldendale, WA
Jul 7, 2009

NICE HOTEL!

This was a great hotel to stay at. The place was clean and well maintained. The room was spotless and very comfortable. The only two gripes are with the access (you have to go down a one-way street) and the Wi-Fi asks you to relogon every few hours (other hotels are once a day). I recommend the Hotel Indigo and will stay there again if in the Houston area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Jun 16, 2009

KC

Great stay, very comfortable. Love the decor. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Jul 13, 2009

Exceallent Location

Although I was in town for less than 24 hours and on business, the hotel's convenient location provided the opportuinty to walk to numerous dining and shopping venues. Overall, it was a pleasant experience for those looking for an affordable, quiet stay close to all the Galleria has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a couple of blocks from the Galleria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elizabeth the travleler
Business
Fort Collins, Co
May 11, 2011

Colorful comfort

The hotel was colorfully decorated and comfortable. My room just had a shower but the bathroom was very spacious. The hotel was very close the the Galleria shopping center (less that a 2 min walk). I would have liked to have a swimming pool to enjoy in the heat of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you want to find something ask the at the desk. Don't walk endlessly in the heat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top