$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

3 stars
View map of 5160 Hidalgo Street, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Batman2012
San Jose, CA, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Romantic Getaway

This is the best hotel I have been to. Its super clean and very friendly personnel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Jun 16, 2009

KC

Great stay, very comfortable. Love the decor. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daleel
Business
Nanuet, NY
Jun 15, 2009

Great hotel in awesome location

Stayed at the Hotel Indigo on the week of 8 June with my wife and two small kids (2 and <1). It was our first visit to Houston and I chose the hotel based on tr1padvisor reviews and proximity to the Galleria. When we arrived my wife was disappointed that there was no pool, the air conditioner wasn't working, and the beds were so high that we were afraid if the kids ever fell of the bed. We mentioned this to the front desk and they were able to immediately lower the bed and fix the air conditioner. They even gave us a crib for the baby to use even though we didn't ask for one. Excellent and prompt service by the staff. They were also very friendly every morning when we came down to the lobby. Even though this hotel had no pool, we had a wonderful stay nonetheless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alexander the Great, Greek cuisine, right across from the Hotel Indigo on Sage Road. Would recommend this restaurant because of the great food, location, atmosphere, and show. Belly dancer show on both nights that we ate there on Friday and Saturday evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HW
Business
Chicago
Jun 12, 2009

Great Hotel

Excellent Friendly Service Excellent accomodations and decor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

In the middle of a large shoppping mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HW
Business
Chicago
Jun 12, 2009

Great Hotel

Excellent Friendly Service Excellent accomodations and decor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

In the middle of a large shoppping mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ticainhouston
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jun 11, 2009

NICE, COZY PLACE

I LIKE THE HOTEL, IT WAS CLEAN AND NICE, BUT YOUR COULD HEAR THE NOISE FORM ROOM TO ROOM. ALSO I FEEL THAT IF BRAKEFAST WOULD AVE BEEN INCLUDED IT WOULD HAVE MADE THE STAY BETTER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sorry I dont know the minning of Nicknam
Business
Mexico City-Mex
Jun 5, 2009

Excelent location for the price.

My description perhapas is not to important I basically use the hotel to sleep. Very confortable rooms. Hotel information in the room is very poor. Better than others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston, ma
Jun 3, 2009

great price for the area

clean hotel, close to other hotels that are priced at least twice as much. small restaurant.cannot beat the price. excellent value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChicStylez
Business
St Louis Mo
Jun 2, 2009

Loved It!!!!!!

The staff was friendly and helpful. The pictures on the site reflect EXACTLY what the hotel looks like. It was bright and clean. Just a wonderful experience overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChicStylez
Business
St Louis Mo
Jun 2, 2009

Loved It!!!!!!

The staff was friendly and helpful. The pictures on the site reflect EXACTLY what the hotel looks like. It was bright and clean. Just a wonderful experience overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
May 27, 2009

Nice and Trendy

The hotel was excellent as were the staff. The hotel was also a good value overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top