$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

3 stars
View map of 5160 Hidalgo Street, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Batman2012
San Jose, CA, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Romantic Getaway

This is the best hotel I have been to. Its super clean and very friendly personnel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ticainhouston
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jun 11, 2009

NICE, COZY PLACE

I LIKE THE HOTEL, IT WAS CLEAN AND NICE, BUT YOUR COULD HEAR THE NOISE FORM ROOM TO ROOM. ALSO I FEEL THAT IF BRAKEFAST WOULD AVE BEEN INCLUDED IT WOULD HAVE MADE THE STAY BETTER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sorry I dont know the minning of Nicknam
Business
Mexico City-Mex
Jun 5, 2009

Excelent location for the price.

My description perhapas is not to important I basically use the hotel to sleep. Very confortable rooms. Hotel information in the room is very poor. Better than others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston, ma
Jun 3, 2009

great price for the area

clean hotel, close to other hotels that are priced at least twice as much. small restaurant.cannot beat the price. excellent value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
May 27, 2009

Nice and Trendy

The hotel was excellent as were the staff. The hotel was also a good value overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richmonds
Business
Denver, CO
May 23, 2009

Hotel Indigo - concrete jungle paradise

Incredible hotel with amazing charisma. Wonderful staff, uber clean rooms, great location. We'd recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the Houston area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walk next door to the Galleria.

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
May 12, 2009

Low price, great attention

I didn't expect just a great place to stay in. It is located in a perfect place... behind Galleria! Besides I saved extra money when I found out that the bus that took me to the Hobby Airport was on the same street. The room was big, clean, courtesy newspaper by the door every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping wasn't my first option when I visited Houston, but Galleria was just a short walk so the temptation was too big... it was worth!

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parres
Business
Guadalajara, Mexico.
May 3, 2009

Great Hotel

The hotel was great, excelent location near the Galleria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks!

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Apr 23, 2009

Excellect

Hotel was very nice and very clean. The bright colors were refreashing and walking into the room with nice music playing was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
immererin
Business
bexley, ohio
Apr 22, 2009

A little cheesy but pleasant

We stayed here over a weekend in March as we were attending a friends wedding. The hotel was easy to find and always had decent parking available (free). The staff was friendly and accommodating (our in-room fridge froze the orange juice and milk I bought at CVS, and they replaced it without question from their own supply). Although I knew what it looked like before arriving, my husband did not. He thought it was a bit over the top, garish, and a sophomoric study in hotel design (we are both in the design industry). The mural of mussels on the beach behind the bed was pretty intense - but hey, that's what they were going for. That aside - the bed was comfortable, the shower perfect (so much better than a bathtub - the walk in was larger than I expected). The free computer lab with internet and printers/fax was an added bonus, and made researching local events and restaurants easy. Overall a good stay for a good price, and far more interesting than other chains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Chapala, Mexico
Apr 22, 2009

Houston Galleria Hotel

First class hotel very close to the Galleria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria a short walk away.

Back to menu Return to top