$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

3 stars
View map of 5160 Hidalgo Street, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Batman2012
San Jose, CA, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Romantic Getaway

This is the best hotel I have been to. Its super clean and very friendly personnel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tommy Tuba
Business
Lafayette, LA, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Hepsy Groovy

Really hepsy groovy. Unique colors. Made me smile. My wife, too. And, that was a very good thing! Will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mortons Steak House

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smg22
Business
CS
Jan 20, 2013

Good location. Upscale holiday inn

Great place. No complaints. Nice shower. Decor was current but can come off too cheesy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Trulucks steak and seafood

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B1284
Business
Texas
Feb 25, 2013

One night stay

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean but it was kind of small. The rooms had been updated with newer TVs than in the pictures that I had seen online so that was a plus. The shower had no door or curtain which was odd and the shower head was very low. Overall it was a great stay and the hotel is within walking distance to the galleria as well as many restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freelance reporter
Business
Connecticut
Sep 27, 2013

Comfortable, convenient

I stayed one night on a business trip. Hotel met my needs. If I stayed longer I could have enjoyed the unique decor more. My only criticism was the front desk's suggestion to take the shuttle to the hotel because it is cheaper than a cab. Although this advice was correct - the shuttle was cheaper - it also takes a lot longer, maybe two or three times as long as a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
newly wed traveler
Business
San Antonio TX
Dec 23, 2013

Would stay again

The hotel was in a great location, just off the highway but enough off the main street to be quiet. The staff was friendly and available for questions. The room and the bathroom were very nice. Both were colorful, clean and spacious. I will definitely be staying there again the next time I stray in Houston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

about a 2 blocks from Galleria Mall

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeB in TX
Business
Sulphur Springs, TX 75482, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Family weekend trip

This was our first visit to the hotel. The hotel was clean, and we thought the laminate floors and decor was a pleasant change from the typical hotel room. The suite was a good size, and the bed was comfortable. The proximity to the Galleria was a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas,Tx
Jul 11, 2011

Loved It!!!

The Hotel is in a great location.The Staff is very polite & professional.I will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
immererin
Business
bexley, ohio
Apr 22, 2009

A little cheesy but pleasant

We stayed here over a weekend in March as we were attending a friends wedding. The hotel was easy to find and always had decent parking available (free). The staff was friendly and accommodating (our in-room fridge froze the orange juice and milk I bought at CVS, and they replaced it without question from their own supply). Although I knew what it looked like before arriving, my husband did not. He thought it was a bit over the top, garish, and a sophomoric study in hotel design (we are both in the design industry). The mural of mussels on the beach behind the bed was pretty intense - but hey, that's what they were going for. That aside - the bed was comfortable, the shower perfect (so much better than a bathtub - the walk in was larger than I expected). The free computer lab with internet and printers/fax was an added bonus, and made researching local events and restaurants easy. Overall a good stay for a good price, and far more interesting than other chains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ticainhouston
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jun 11, 2009

NICE, COZY PLACE

I LIKE THE HOTEL, IT WAS CLEAN AND NICE, BUT YOUR COULD HEAR THE NOISE FORM ROOM TO ROOM. ALSO I FEEL THAT IF BRAKEFAST WOULD AVE BEEN INCLUDED IT WOULD HAVE MADE THE STAY BETTER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daleel
Business
Nanuet, NY
Jun 15, 2009

Great hotel in awesome location

Stayed at the Hotel Indigo on the week of 8 June with my wife and two small kids (2 and <1). It was our first visit to Houston and I chose the hotel based on tr1padvisor reviews and proximity to the Galleria. When we arrived my wife was disappointed that there was no pool, the air conditioner wasn't working, and the beds were so high that we were afraid if the kids ever fell of the bed. We mentioned this to the front desk and they were able to immediately lower the bed and fix the air conditioner. They even gave us a crib for the baby to use even though we didn't ask for one. Excellent and prompt service by the staff. They were also very friendly every morning when we came down to the lobby. Even though this hotel had no pool, we had a wonderful stay nonetheless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alexander the Great, Greek cuisine, right across from the Hotel Indigo on Sage Road. Would recommend this restaurant because of the great food, location, atmosphere, and show. Belly dancer show on both nights that we ate there on Friday and Saturday evening.

Back to menu Return to top