$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

3 stars
View map of 5160 Hidalgo Street, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawnmcauley4
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Great property

Althiugh it was only one night, I left wishing I could stay 4 more. Food, service, location, music on when I entered the room. Very nice!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock, AR
Sep 20, 2009

Fantastic Getaway

Very clean, quiet, refresh place to get away and in return you gain a peaceful, refresh and clear mind. It's within walking distance to the shopping center, not far from Chinatown and other great restaurants. As a previous reviewer said, it's like a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Autumnly
Business
Yukon
Mar 22, 2015

Great for a girls night

This was a spur the moment stay for my friend and me when we decided to stay in town and try a few new bars. The staff was very friendly. The rooms had a cool Caribbean feel. We didn't order food or anything, but the lounge area looked nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sara The Traveller
Business
philadelphia
Apr 6, 2015

Nice family trip

The hotel is located in a very nice place in Houston. Very nice and unique design. Clean rooms with wide halls and free parking. The only downside would be not having a safe to place your valuables and a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HW
Business
Chicago
Jun 12, 2009

Great Hotel

Excellent Friendly Service Excellent accomodations and decor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

In the middle of a large shoppping mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dakao
Business
Lake Forest, CA.
Jul 26, 2009

Very Nice Experience

Very nice hotel with first rate staff. I got in late and the staff was very helpful. The room is spotless and comfortable. The decoration is very tasteful and elegant. Highly recommended. By the way, the location is also a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChicStylez
Business
St Louis Mo
Jun 2, 2009

Loved It!!!!!!

The staff was friendly and helpful. The pictures on the site reflect EXACTLY what the hotel looks like. It was bright and clean. Just a wonderful experience overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 27, 2007

Very Comfortable

Hotel was very comfortable. I was surprised to have a hotel out of the common with their details and colors. Very friendly people and located very conveniently.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Huge mall one block away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Faiza
Business
Houston, TX
May 20, 2007

nice hotel

the hotel was nice. the problem with the room was lack of curtains. it was really sunny during the day and the room was bright so curtains would have been good to have to make the room dark. dinner wasnt very good. the menu description of grilled salmon with a medley of vegetables was no where close to the food that we actually got. very little food for the price and the taste wasnt great either. the standup shower in the bathroom was great. the overall look of the hotel was really nice and novel. the colors created an atmosphere of harmony. other than that, it was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The galleria area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherri-Moto Mama
Business
Kent, Washington
May 4, 2009

Tranquil and relaxing

This was a business trip but when I was in my room it was so relaxing I thought that I was on a relaxation spa trip. The bed was the most amazing thing - so comfortable. The scheme and colors made me feel that I was at a resort on the beach. The staff there was amazing, professional and always willling to assist with anything at anytime. I would definetely stay there again and also recommend to all my co workers and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mall was walking distance away and is very close to the freeway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
Aug 9, 2009

Fun and Unique

My boyfriend and I stayed here over the weekend, as a mini-vacation. It's a great area with lots to do. A beautiful beach-themed hotel. There is no pool, which I found odd for such a hotel. Very fun, friendly staff. This hotel is unlike any I've ever stayed in, because of the very fun and unique design. Shells and colorful rocks painted on the walls, wood floors, large bathroom. Very comfortable place to stay. The rooms almost seem sound-proofed, so no worries about noise keeping you up at night. It was a little small, but it was not a problem. It's a good price for such a nice hotel. Definitely worth the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top