$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

3 stars
View map of 5160 Hidalgo Street, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock, AR
Sep 20, 2009

Fantastic Getaway

Very clean, quiet, refresh place to get away and in return you gain a peaceful, refresh and clear mind. It's within walking distance to the shopping center, not far from Chinatown and other great restaurants. As a previous reviewer said, it's like a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 19, 2009

Great Location-walk to the Galleria

The hotel location is excellent. Walk to the Galleria mall. The decor is very inviting and peaceful. The front desk personel was helpful with directions and recommendations. The A/C was quite noisey, and the room got quite warm before the A/C would kick in. The room was small, about half the size of the Indigo rooms in Nashville. The Aveda products were awesome. The food in the cafe was good, the margaritas were a bit expensive and a bit lacking. Free and convenient parking. Would probably stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
Aug 9, 2009

Fun and Unique

My boyfriend and I stayed here over the weekend, as a mini-vacation. It's a great area with lots to do. A beautiful beach-themed hotel. There is no pool, which I found odd for such a hotel. Very fun, friendly staff. This hotel is unlike any I've ever stayed in, because of the very fun and unique design. Shells and colorful rocks painted on the walls, wood floors, large bathroom. Very comfortable place to stay. The rooms almost seem sound-proofed, so no worries about noise keeping you up at night. It was a little small, but it was not a problem. It's a good price for such a nice hotel. Definitely worth the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammy Lin
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Aug 9, 2009

Beautiful Hotel with a little extra

The hotel was beautiful. And this hotel has a history...The atmosphere is just as they show it online. Everything was clean and comfortable. The food was very good and the cooks are quite accomodating to their guests. Staff was quite nice and helpful. Shopping is a walk away. I liked the area, because there is alot to see, just a walk from the hotel. It was very relaxing! But there was one thing that was different than any other hotel I have stayed with....the difference being that this hotel was haunted....oh but it was a good haunting. I checked with the staff and others who know the hotel, and they confirmed this. I actually had some experiences in my room that were quite interesting, but nothing to be scared of. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. I felt safe, and I had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A short cab ride will take you to wonderful dinner spots, and the city is so beautiful to see. Shopping is just a walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dakao
Business
Lake Forest, CA.
Jul 26, 2009

Very Nice Experience

Very nice hotel with first rate staff. I got in late and the staff was very helpful. The room is spotless and comfortable. The decoration is very tasteful and elegant. Highly recommended. By the way, the location is also a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Jul 13, 2009

Exceallent Location

Although I was in town for less than 24 hours and on business, the hotel's convenient location provided the opportuinty to walk to numerous dining and shopping venues. Overall, it was a pleasant experience for those looking for an affordable, quiet stay close to all the Galleria has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a couple of blocks from the Galleria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Goldendale, WA
Jul 7, 2009

NICE HOTEL!

This was a great hotel to stay at. The place was clean and well maintained. The room was spotless and very comfortable. The only two gripes are with the access (you have to go down a one-way street) and the Wi-Fi asks you to relogon every few hours (other hotels are once a day). I recommend the Hotel Indigo and will stay there again if in the Houston area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trayvion
Business
miami, fl
Jun 30, 2009

"A refreshing delight"

Room service was excellent. Friendly staff. Great Bar! =) The room was very clean and neat. Perfect Shopping and dining location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Jun 16, 2009

KC

Great stay, very comfortable. Love the decor. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daleel
Business
Nanuet, NY
Jun 15, 2009

Great hotel in awesome location

Stayed at the Hotel Indigo on the week of 8 June with my wife and two small kids (2 and <1). It was our first visit to Houston and I chose the hotel based on tr1padvisor reviews and proximity to the Galleria. When we arrived my wife was disappointed that there was no pool, the air conditioner wasn't working, and the beds were so high that we were afraid if the kids ever fell of the bed. We mentioned this to the front desk and they were able to immediately lower the bed and fix the air conditioner. They even gave us a crib for the baby to use even though we didn't ask for one. Excellent and prompt service by the staff. They were also very friendly every morning when we came down to the lobby. Even though this hotel had no pool, we had a wonderful stay nonetheless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alexander the Great, Greek cuisine, right across from the Hotel Indigo on Sage Road. Would recommend this restaurant because of the great food, location, atmosphere, and show. Belly dancer show on both nights that we ate there on Friday and Saturday evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top