$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

3 stars
View map of 5160 Hidalgo Street, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeB in TX
Business
Sulphur Springs, TX 75482, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Family weekend trip

This was our first visit to the hotel. The hotel was clean, and we thought the laminate floors and decor was a pleasant change from the typical hotel room. The suite was a good size, and the bed was comfortable. The proximity to the Galleria was a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas,Tx
Jul 11, 2011

Loved It!!!

The Hotel is in a great location.The Staff is very polite & professional.I will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Jun 20, 2011

Great!

Next to the galleria, within walking distance to great restaurants. Very relaxing and soothing hotel. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Greek

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elizabeth the travleler
Business
Fort Collins, Co
May 11, 2011

Colorful comfort

The hotel was colorfully decorated and comfortable. My room just had a shower but the bathroom was very spacious. The hotel was very close the the Galleria shopping center (less that a 2 min walk). I would have liked to have a swimming pool to enjoy in the heat of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you want to find something ask the at the desk. Don't walk endlessly in the heat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bostonian turning Texan...
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 14, 2010

Great place...great people!

Beautiful city! Great, friendly people. Wonderful room and service. Can't wait to go back and stay again! Thank you all for making it an enjoyable experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anthony the traveler
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 17, 2010

Great price and great location

I loved the Hotel Indigo and its location. I appreciated the complementry parking but I would have loved it even more if there were a pool for more relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mexico city
Nov 14, 2009

the good the bad and the really ugly

I go to the doctors in houston two or three times in the year, if HOTEL SAN REGIS, AND GRAN DUCA IS cheap in comparation with these Indigo hotel, no service at all, the coffe shop very bad small and smell bad, the sheets and the pillow smell bad,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carravas Restaurant italian restaurant good food and good atmosphera y no very expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 19, 2009

Great price for the location!

Lovely! The rooms nice and location is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 28, 2009

Awesome Night Stay

I choose this hotel to stay the night before my wedding for me and my bridal party. It was right next to the galleria and it's so easy to get anywhere in town. This hotel is awesome! It's so pretty, clean, and comfortable. Everything was perfect. The bathroom was clean, the bed was super comfortable, and all the details you need is there. Nothing is missing. I cannot wait for another opportunity to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock, AR
Sep 20, 2009

Fantastic Getaway

Very clean, quiet, refresh place to get away and in return you gain a peaceful, refresh and clear mind. It's within walking distance to the shopping center, not far from Chinatown and other great restaurants. As a previous reviewer said, it's like a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top