$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

3 stars
View map of 5160 Hidalgo Street, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tommy Tuba
Business
Lafayette, LA, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Hepsy Groovy

Really hepsy groovy. Unique colors. Made me smile. My wife, too. And, that was a very good thing! Will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mortons Steak House

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sumac
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Lovely hotel

We liked everything about our hotel room, although we were surprised that they didn't offer complimentary breakfast like most of the others in the area. Our stay was somewhat diminished by the fact that another guest who was on our floor (lucky us!) had a screaming fit at 1:00 in the morning and went on screaming for 30 minutes before someone came up and made him stop. I am sure that you will have a lovely stay assuming this lunatic won't be there. The colors in this hotel are beautiful and the halls are spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Klove
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Relaxing

I loved the decor!!! The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean! I stayed here because I had a wedding to attend and it was close to everything. I also ordered room service. The breakfast was pricey, but convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeB in TX
Business
Sulphur Springs, TX 75482, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Family weekend trip

This was our first visit to the hotel. The hotel was clean, and we thought the laminate floors and decor was a pleasant change from the typical hotel room. The suite was a good size, and the bed was comfortable. The proximity to the Galleria was a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas,Tx
Jul 11, 2011

Loved It!!!

The Hotel is in a great location.The Staff is very polite & professional.I will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Jun 20, 2011

Great!

Next to the galleria, within walking distance to great restaurants. Very relaxing and soothing hotel. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Greek

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elizabeth the travleler
Business
Fort Collins, Co
May 11, 2011

Colorful comfort

The hotel was colorfully decorated and comfortable. My room just had a shower but the bathroom was very spacious. The hotel was very close the the Galleria shopping center (less that a 2 min walk). I would have liked to have a swimming pool to enjoy in the heat of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you want to find something ask the at the desk. Don't walk endlessly in the heat!

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bostonian turning Texan...
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 14, 2010

Great place...great people!

Beautiful city! Great, friendly people. Wonderful room and service. Can't wait to go back and stay again! Thank you all for making it an enjoyable experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anthony the traveler
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 17, 2010

Great price and great location

I loved the Hotel Indigo and its location. I appreciated the complementry parking but I would have loved it even more if there were a pool for more relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mexico city
Nov 14, 2009

the good the bad and the really ugly

I go to the doctors in houston two or three times in the year, if HOTEL SAN REGIS, AND GRAN DUCA IS cheap in comparation with these Indigo hotel, no service at all, the coffe shop very bad small and smell bad, the sheets and the pillow smell bad,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carravas Restaurant italian restaurant good food and good atmosphera y no very expensive

Back to menu Return to top