$152 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

3 stars
View map of 5160 Hidalgo Street, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
77 reviews
Nice family trip

The hotel is located in a very nice place in Houston. Very nice and unique design. Clean rooms with... See full review

  • Sara The Traveller
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great for a girls night

This was a spur the moment stay for my friend and me when we decided to stay in town and try a few... See full review

  • Autumnly
  • Mar 22, 2015

This trendy hotel is located in the center of Houston's renowned Galleria district and it sits in an ideal location for exploring the cultural heart of the city. Facilities throughout the Indigo Houston at the Galleria will leave guests feeling peaceful and relaxed, with rooms modeled to ensure maximum comfort and style. With breathtaking décor throughout the entire hotel, including the meeting rooms, this hotel is dedicated to delivering the highest level of service.

Rooms

The rooms at the Indigo Houston at the Galleria ensure that guests enjoy a relaxing, and comfortable stay during their time at the hotel. Featuring plush bedding, soft linens, and cozy duvets, the rooms ensure that senses are stimulated when awake, while also ensuring the most relaxing night's sleep possible when it is time to settle down for the night.

Highlights
  • 100% smoke-free hotel
  • Located in the Houston Galleria area
  • Free Wi-Fi
Nearby attractions

  • Galleria Mall (0.1 mi/0.16 km)
  • Katy Mills Mall (21 mi/33.8 km)
  • Uptown Park Shopping (0.3mi/0.48 km)
  • Premier Outlet Mall (26 mi/41.84 km)
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science (4.7 mi/7.56 km)
  • Houston Health Museum (6 mi/9.66 km)
  • Alley Theater - American Theater (8 mi/12.87 km)
Policies
  • A onetime, non-refundable pet fee charge of $75.00 USD for guests with pets. Guests are responsible for all damages and disturbances caused by their pets.
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.2 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.2 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.8 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 4.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.8 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 6.3 mi
  • Jones Hall: 6.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 6.3 mi
  • Toyota Center: 6.3 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6.4 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6.5 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.9 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.4 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.4 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.5 mi

Dining

Cross Roads Bar & Bistro
We Invite you to a fundamental departure from the norm. Enjoy your favorite Beverage Infusion in casual elegance - comfortable luxury. As part of the quick service restaurant area, the Cross Roads Bar offers your favorite wines, beers and spirits.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B1284
Texas
Feb 25, 2013

One night stay

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean but it was kind of small. The rooms had been updated with newer TVs than in the pictures that I had seen online so that was a plus. The shower had no door or curtain which was odd and the shower head was very low. Overall it was a great stay and the hotel is within walking distance to the galleria as well as many restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anthony
Business
San Antonio
Jun 23, 2015

Great Stay in a Great Location

Overall, this place was a solid 4. Location: This is a great location in Uptown Houston, literally next door to the Galleria mall, and a block from the freeway. Downtown is less than 15 minutes away in moderate traffic. The hotel itself was a little tricky to find. t's a smaller hotel, nestled in between some much larger hotels. They were doing some parking lot construction so we had to go around the back and get to the hotel via another hotel's parking lot. That also caused our taxi driver to get lost later that evening. Minor annoyance but definitely not a deal breaker. Hotel: The staff was helpful when we needed a few extra items. Checkin was painless and quick. There is no pool, and no workout center as far as I could see. The pool would've been nice since Houston is really hot. Parking and internet was free which was great (those tend to add up at some places). Room: I got a standard double queen room. I loved the decor, my friend did not, but it's a boutique hotel, so that's pretty common. The room itself was spotless which was nice. Our room had a big stand-up shower, no tub for all of you people interested in a nice soak. Also, the room didn't seem to have blackout curtains which I would've preferred. It did have 2 wooden blinds which looked nice and did a good enough job of blocking out light.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sara The Traveller
Business
philadelphia
Apr 6, 2015

Nice family trip

The hotel is located in a very nice place in Houston. Very nice and unique design. Clean rooms with wide halls and free parking. The only downside would be not having a safe to place your valuables and a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Autumnly
Business
Yukon
Mar 22, 2015

Great for a girls night

This was a spur the moment stay for my friend and me when we decided to stay in town and try a few new bars. The staff was very friendly. The rooms had a cool Caribbean feel. We didn't order food or anything, but the lounge area looked nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
corey f.
Business
Kountze
Feb 18, 2015

Quick weekend getaway

We decided on a quick weekend getaway at the last minute. Checking in and out was a breeze since we booked online. The room was perfect for our stay. The bathroom was spacious and you didn't feel like the walls were closing in. The staff was courteous to our needs. Overall we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TBails
Business
Plano, TX
Nov 3, 2014

Hotel Indigo-Nov. 2014 Evening

The hotel is tucked back from the street and a bit hard to find, and we had to drive around the block after missing it the first time. Once found, the hotel is a very solid value, with attractive appearances inside and out, hardwood floored rooms which were spotless, and free parking out front, different from most of the other hotels in the Galleria area. The only complaint we had was we arrived late and couldn't get the "free" WiFi to work and were too tired to figure it out with the front desk. This is an excellent value hotel with a generally friendly staff, and we'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AKCA2014
Business
Columbus, GA
Sep 14, 2014

Business Trip

Staff was very friendly and very helpful with dinner suggestions and directions. Location was close to many restaurants. Hotel itself was quiet, but the fan for the air conditioner was very loud. Temperature control of the room was tricky. Would stay there again if I was going to the Galleria area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best burger EVER was at The Burger Palace. Try any one of the Kobe beef ones. Delicious!

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brendavafu
Business
Guadalajara
Aug 8, 2014

No wifi , gym not available. They dont have what they advertise

Wifi not working at my room and they never helped. Even tried calling a support number and nothing. Gym not available, bad service .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lizmary
Business
Houston , TX
May 27, 2014

Great location

Nice hotel and fantastic location. No pool or exercise facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FreedomRide
Business
Mobile, AL
Dec 27, 2013

Not a nice place to stay.

The room was not clean; there was thick dust on the furniture. The room was also noisy, with some kind of mechanical noise going off and on constantly. The A/C needed to be fixed as soon as we got in. There were ants in the room. I wouldn't call this place a "flea-bag," but it was close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dickey's BBQ has a great sliced beef po' boy. It is just a mile or so west on Westheimer.

Review of Hotel Indigo HOUSTON AT THE GALLERIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
newly wed traveler
Business
San Antonio TX
Dec 23, 2013

Would stay again

The hotel was in a great location, just off the highway but enough off the main street to be quiet. The staff was friendly and available for questions. The room and the bathroom were very nice. Both were colorful, clean and spacious. I will definitely be staying there again the next time I stray in Houston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

about a 2 blocks from Galleria Mall

Back to menu Return to top