$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

4 stars
View map of 220 Main Street, 220 Main Street, Houston, TX 77002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nacogdoches texas
Dec 2, 2009

HOTEL ICON

It was very relaxing and great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio
Jun 7, 2009

Good hotel

Good stay--quiet--comfy bed--cool shower--had a good stay here--will stay again if i go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You are right in the middle of everything---all within waliking distance--or riding the Lightrail.

Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston TX
May 25, 2009

Fantastic couple escape

Very professional staff, there was a mistake on the reservation and the first room they gave didn't match what we requested but they fixed it quickly and the new room was perfect.. the jacuzzi with a windows to the bedrooms is great. The service was great and the free downtown shuttle is super convenient (my wife is 8 1/2 month pregnant so no walking for her) Overall a great experience, we'll be back to the Icon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is on main street were most of the bars and club are. no need to drive just walk there.

Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sedona, AZ
Aug 20, 2009

ICON Hotel, Houston

I have seldom, if ever, seen a more courteous staff throughout from the doormen, front desk, wait staff, housekeeping. Without being overly solicitous, they all greeted with sincerity and always offered to help. When I couldn't get the elevator to operate (they have installed new card key security), the staff didn't just tell me and redirect me, with apologies for not being clear, the front desk person came to the elevator to be sure it worked. Several small instances like this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andreac
Business
Bellville, Tx
May 25, 2009

Great Hotel!

I love the Hotel decor! It was a great and relaxing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rosenberg
May 25, 2008

Romantic Night

This was a great hotel!! My boyfriend made it into town really early that day, and I was not sure we could get a early check-in esp. 1 at 10am. Surprisingly, they accomidated us and when we checked out, were not even charged for it. The lobby of the hotel was so aesthetically pleasing and the staff smiled and greeted you everywhere. I like the security feature of needing your hotel room card to use the elevator. Also, we asked for a late check out of 1:30pm, and were accomidated.No problem with getting our car from valet, and it is in an under cover garage, which for the Houston heat is great. Loved the rain shower, we ended up taking the longest showers just for that reason, its so relaxing. We will def be staying here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel vet
Business
Austin, TX
Jan 14, 2011

Excellent location for downtown business

I travel frequently and the ICON is ideal. Have stayed here several times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin
Jul 1, 2008

Everything good but no buffet breakfast

Everything was good. Buffet breakfast would have been nice if they had it - business folks don't have too much time in the morning for a sit down breakfast IMHO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Aug 26, 2009

Eclectic, modern, elegant, and relaxing!

I found the room to be a great get away after a long day of work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coach Joe
Business
Conroe, TX
Jun 14, 2010

Best secret in Houston, TX

I have stayed in Hotels all over the world, and this by far is one of the best deals ever. You great great service, exceptional rooms (we got the King suite with jacuzzi), and close to all the attractions, cafes, clubs, restaurants, theaters, etc. Great deal for a moderate price, you dont get this in many places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bayou Place is a short 10-15 minute walk, it is the theatre district, with restaurants, film theatre, and nightlife activities.

Back to menu Return to top