$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

4 stars
View map of 220 Main Street, 220 Main Street, Houston, TX 77002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drew86
Irvine, CA
Dec 17, 2012

Weekend getaway

Best shower I have ever experienced. I had to mention this first. I've stayed in many hotels and a good shower is right up there with having a clean room. I love the decor/style of the room. Staff was very helpful and made my stay very enjoyable. Only minor criticism are the pillows...just too small. I'm not looking for giant pillows but the pillows were child size. However this would not stop me from staying there every time I come to Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BFR Mike
Business
Hill Country, TX
May 26, 2009

Great Hotel

We went to Houston for Memorial Day to visit the Veterans Cemetery. We found this hotel by chance on Orbitz and were very happy that we booked it. It's in a converted old bank building. Someone did an exquisite job. The room was perfect, with tall ceilings, huge bathroom, instant hot water, and very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston TX
May 25, 2009

Fantastic couple escape

Very professional staff, there was a mistake on the reservation and the first room they gave didn't match what we requested but they fixed it quickly and the new room was perfect.. the jacuzzi with a windows to the bedrooms is great. The service was great and the free downtown shuttle is super convenient (my wife is 8 1/2 month pregnant so no walking for her) Overall a great experience, we'll be back to the Icon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is on main street were most of the bars and club are. no need to drive just walk there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andreac
Business
Bellville, Tx
May 25, 2009

Great Hotel!

I love the Hotel decor! It was a great and relaxing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wandering
Business
Austin, TX
May 24, 2009

Great option in the theater disctict

Very professional and friendly staff, unexepected room upgrade, highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

On street parking is free from 6 PM on Saturdays until Monday. Avoid valet fee and parallel park yourself right outside the door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brit boy
Business
austin
May 24, 2009

hotel icon

wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Campo, tx
May 24, 2009

10 yrs Anniversary

It was great, we were able to, dine, dance, and relax. The only thing bad, was the fact that our room faced a Jazz cafe across the street and we could here everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brit boy
Business
austin
May 24, 2009

hotel icon houston, tx

beautiful hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
May 10, 2009

Great spot

great spot, huge rooms, comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, Tx
May 9, 2009

Lakers vs. Rockets Game #3

This hotel was found online, because I had gotten tickets for the Lakers vs. Rockets game #3 and was searching for a hotel to spend one night in after the game. I wanted something within walking distance of the Toyota Center and wanted to enjoy any night life activities after the game. This location was perfect as it was within 1 mile of the arena and very close to an assortment of bars, restaurants, and night clubs. The staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful with any questions about establishments were good for drinks and food. The hotel was very clean and quiet. The hotel had complimentary shuttle service in a Mercedes. Though we did not end up going to a bar or night club, we did however hang out at the bar in the hotel. It was a nice mellow atmosphere. The overall experience was good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is in town to have a good time or in town to experience a lively night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many restaurants located within a short distance of this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Have Prospect - Will Travel
Business
Chicago, IL
May 8, 2009

Excellent!

It was a great value and I'd stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top