$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

4 stars
View map of 220 Main Street, 220 Main Street, Houston, TX 77002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gina Mitchell
Business
Fort Collins, Colorado
Mar 4, 2013

Awesome experience

Customer service was exceptional. I will be staying here on our future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike 77573
Business
League City, Texas
Apr 1, 2013

Perfect nite

Staff was great, very helpful. Room was fantastic with a great veiw of the skyline! Perfect date-nite!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tampa0427
Business
Florida
Jun 6, 2014

Amazing Weekend

My husband and I had never been to Houston before and had no idea what to expect. This hotel was everything we could have hoped for. The breakfast and create your own omelette bar were fabulous and the staff was extremely helpful from start to finish. Very impressed and we definitely will be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
The Woodlands, TX
Dec 29, 2009

Hotel Icon

Outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mia Bella Italian on Main Street and restaurant in hotel are excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brit boy
Business
austin
May 24, 2009

hotel icon

wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tomball, TX
Nov 23, 2009

Very comfortable hotel

Very quiet room with very comfortable bed. A/C - heating unit kept room air at an exact tempurature with a good humidity level. The deep tub with attached hand shower was perfect for the days start and finish. Hot water was instantaneous and your whole body would be immersed to your neck, very relaxing. The shower was very clean and big. I highly recommend this hotel due to room comfort and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Opera Goers
Business
Berkeley, CA
Nov 9, 2009

Bowled Over

Heavenly bed, quiet room and we loved the huge walk-in shower! Plush robes! We asked for early housekeeping while we were at breakfast and the room was immaculate when we returned. Fabulous valet service - we needed bouquets for the cast members at Houston Grand Opera and the valet gave spot-on recommendation. We will definitely be back and recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Voice, the in hotel restaurant was fabulous. We dined at another downtown high-end restaurant and it was no where near the quality of food as Voice. Luscious soup and tremendous entrees. A CHEESE Menu! A real winner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jun 12, 2009

Different View

We went to Houston for a Baseball game. Very close and easy to get from Minute Maid Park. We really enjoyed ourselves there! It was very unique! The bed was sooo wonderful, we got a great nights rest! We had a garden tub and a walk in shower both worked great! Room service was great! All the staff was very friendly, and helpful! Cant say enough good things!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Was in walking distance to Minute maid park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jun 29, 2009

Awesome, awesome, awesome.

Absolutely flawless service, excellent stay. I love the beautiful building and exquisitely decorated rooms. For $100 a night, WAY better than the bargain places!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lumberton, TEXAS
Jun 29, 2009

Hotel ICON

John and I enjoyed a delightful weekend (overnight) in Houston! Here's a quick recap: Iced tea and delicious little snack in very nice theater restaurant "Cabaret" matinee - great! Hotel check-in - Hotel ICON - a real beauty! Mom would LOVE it! Dinner - walked to tasty Italian place near hotel Astros game - walked to Minute Maid stadium from hotel only about 5 blcoks away) - My "treat" and alsa, we got free tickets! Astros won. Walked around checking out local music venues Listened to great live jazz at Black Cat Jazz Club - didn't chg. us cover 'cause we were hotel guests! AC was broken - ask John how hot it was! Enjoyed a free drink (on the hotel) at the very snazzy ICON lobby bar - you'd all like it there AM - room service breakfast Toured Houston Holocust Museum - quite awesome - could have spent much more time there and hope to return - free Went to Memorial Park and shared picnic lunch with birds Went to Japanese Garden to reminisce about time there with Raym and Judy Headed home in John's car with no AC (It was about 102 outside!) Jumped in our pool to cool off - water temp 94! We were only gone for an overnight, not even 48 hrs., but did a lot of varied, fun/interesting things. Wish we could have shared it all with YOU!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel provides ride to local spots....Dining ALL within two blocks.Nightlife ALL in walking distance.Museumn reach by rail train minutes from hotel..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top