$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

4 stars
View map of 220 Main Street, 220 Main Street, Houston, TX 77002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drew86
Irvine, CA
Dec 17, 2012

Weekend getaway

Best shower I have ever experienced. I had to mention this first. I've stayed in many hotels and a good shower is right up there with having a clean room. I love the decor/style of the room. Staff was very helpful and made my stay very enjoyable. Only minor criticism are the pillows...just too small. I'm not looking for giant pillows but the pillows were child size. However this would not stop me from staying there every time I come to Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mandeville,La.
Mar 18, 2010

Great Stay

Great stay will stay there again soon!!!!! Thank You

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Katy,TX
Mar 14, 2010

Hotel Icon

Went to the rodeo with my significant other. The hotel was advertised as with a jacuzzi, this room had none. When asked at the lobby if the hotel had one, the reply was that jacuzzi's are only in the rooms. The hotel maid also tampered and threw away my significant other's anxiety medication, which we had to cut our trip early in order to get her a refill. When asking the customer relations about the maid, we were instructed that the hotel does not hire the maids themselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
heaton
Business
texas
Mar 1, 2010

icon

The concept behind this hotel is very cool. The location was perfect. The bed was really comfortable. We did get a late start in the morning, which might have induced the coldest shower I have endured in a while, or it could just be that the place was a couple hundred years old...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KPFISHING
Business
HOUSTON, TX
Mar 1, 2010

NICE

NICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marky D
Business
NYC
Feb 1, 2010

Really luxurious and interesting

The hotel is beautiful (former bank, including a vault door behind the main desk), and the room was very big and very nice. I thought the restaurant was over-priced and there aren't a lot of other dining options right nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Welland UK
Jan 3, 2010

amazing place

an amazing place both in location and ambiance. Lovely rooms but the best part was the huge walk in shower.I could have stayed in there all night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Viv and Anthony's steak house...amazing food and service

Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First anniversary celebrants
Business
Texas
Jan 3, 2010

Wonderful Stay

It was romantically perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Hearsay" bar (second oldest occupied building in Houston) across the street is great for a group or just a couple. The oldest commercialized building is "La Carafe" bar which is a block away. I recommend eating at "Voice", the hotel restaurant, but for a less expensive alternative, "Cielo" across the street us fabulous !

Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
The Woodlands, TX
Dec 29, 2009

Hotel Icon

Outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mia Bella Italian on Main Street and restaurant in hotel are excellent!

Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShockerBOB
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 21, 2009

Awesome Experience!

They had a Mercedes shuttle to take you anywhere in the downtown area... The bar is unbelievable at the hotel... Beautiful and perfect place to spend a honeymoon weekend or any type of trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nacogdoches texas
Dec 2, 2009

HOTEL ICON

It was very relaxing and great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top