$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

4 stars
View map of 220 Main Street, 220 Main Street, Houston, TX 77002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drew86
Irvine, CA
Dec 17, 2012

Weekend getaway

Best shower I have ever experienced. I had to mention this first. I've stayed in many hotels and a good shower is right up there with having a clean room. I love the decor/style of the room. Staff was very helpful and made my stay very enjoyable. Only minor criticism are the pillows...just too small. I'm not looking for giant pillows but the pillows were child size. However this would not stop me from staying there every time I come to Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel vet
Business
Austin, TX
Jan 14, 2011

Excellent location for downtown business

I travel frequently and the ICON is ideal. Have stayed here several times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Get-a-way Gabby
Business
Louisiana
Dec 22, 2010

Charming and Elegant!

After a day of Houston shopping, this hotel felt like coming home. It was sophisticated and comfortable. It was southern hospitality. I loved the decor. The bathroom was ultra spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. The location was great a little loud at night due to area bars, but it was not too much of a distraction. I will definitely stay at the ICON again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston TX
Oct 11, 2010

Hotel Icon

Very restful, peaceful, great rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 3, 2010

very charming

perfect for business trips in Houston, great value for the money, unique hotel, very nice bar, lobby area where people hang out in the evening, very friendly service personnel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Jul 15, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

none

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DFW
Jul 1, 2010

Fabulous!!

Very elegant and great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coach Joe
Business
Conroe, TX
Jun 14, 2010

Best secret in Houston, TX

I have stayed in Hotels all over the world, and this by far is one of the best deals ever. You great great service, exceptional rooms (we got the King suite with jacuzzi), and close to all the attractions, cafes, clubs, restaurants, theaters, etc. Great deal for a moderate price, you dont get this in many places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bayou Place is a short 10-15 minute walk, it is the theatre district, with restaurants, film theatre, and nightlife activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr & Mrs T
Business
TX
Jun 10, 2010

Not too thrilled about the service

The hotel itself was nice the rooms were on the small side but clean. We had the king room with jacuzzi. We requested ice shortly after arriving and did not get until after we requested it again 20 minutes later. We also requested the shuttle service and were told it would be a 15 min wait, 30 minutes later we asked about the shuttle and were told it would be another 15 min wait because of traffic delays. After that we requested a cab to be called. On the way back from our outing we called for the shuttle again and were told it would be there shortly 30 minutes later we called again and were told we should walk to a different intersection to meet with the shuttle...we are not from Houston so obviously do not know the streets. We informed them that we would wait where we were. Needless to say we were not too happy with the service!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are coming to enjoy the nightlife it is just a few blocks down Main Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 2, 2010

Iconic Stay

I went online and read many reviews on this hotel before deciding to stay here. The room was a nice size and the bed was sooooooooo comfortable. The bathroom was nice and the shower was HUGE and the rain shower was awesome. [...] The fitness center was sexy which I know isn't really a good way to describe a fitness but all the equipment was red which is a very different but great look. Overall I would definetly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a lot of clubs and restaurants downtown within walking distance to this hotel. But directly across the street is a jazz club called The Red Cat Cafe, if your into jazz you will have a blast!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,Tx
May 24, 2010

Love this hotel!

Everything was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top