$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

4 stars
View map of 220 Main Street, 220 Main Street, Houston, TX 77002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corpus Christi
Jan 31, 2011

excellent location for price

The staff was perfectly trained, right down to the car valet, who had my name on his list when I drove up. The rooms were clean and the linens crisp. The Service was excellent. The walls and woodwork are painted in very dark deperssing combination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 31, 2011

Great stay at Icon

We had a quick stay at Hotel Icon, but the room was great and the service was very professional and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel vet
Business
Austin, TX
Jan 14, 2011

Excellent location for downtown business

I travel frequently and the ICON is ideal. Have stayed here several times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Get-a-way Gabby
Business
Louisiana
Dec 22, 2010

Charming and Elegant!

After a day of Houston shopping, this hotel felt like coming home. It was sophisticated and comfortable. It was southern hospitality. I loved the decor. The bathroom was ultra spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. The location was great a little loud at night due to area bars, but it was not too much of a distraction. I will definitely stay at the ICON again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston TX
Oct 11, 2010

Hotel Icon

Very restful, peaceful, great rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 3, 2010

very charming

perfect for business trips in Houston, great value for the money, unique hotel, very nice bar, lobby area where people hang out in the evening, very friendly service personnel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Jul 15, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

none

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DFW
Jul 1, 2010

Fabulous!!

Very elegant and great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coach Joe
Business
Conroe, TX
Jun 14, 2010

Best secret in Houston, TX

I have stayed in Hotels all over the world, and this by far is one of the best deals ever. You great great service, exceptional rooms (we got the King suite with jacuzzi), and close to all the attractions, cafes, clubs, restaurants, theaters, etc. Great deal for a moderate price, you dont get this in many places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bayou Place is a short 10-15 minute walk, it is the theatre district, with restaurants, film theatre, and nightlife activities.

Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr & Mrs T
Business
TX
Jun 10, 2010

Not too thrilled about the service

The hotel itself was nice the rooms were on the small side but clean. We had the king room with jacuzzi. We requested ice shortly after arriving and did not get until after we requested it again 20 minutes later. We also requested the shuttle service and were told it would be a 15 min wait, 30 minutes later we asked about the shuttle and were told it would be another 15 min wait because of traffic delays. After that we requested a cab to be called. On the way back from our outing we called for the shuttle again and were told it would be there shortly 30 minutes later we called again and were told we should walk to a different intersection to meet with the shuttle...we are not from Houston so obviously do not know the streets. We informed them that we would wait where we were. Needless to say we were not too happy with the service!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are coming to enjoy the nightlife it is just a few blocks down Main Street.

Back to menu Return to top