$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

4 stars
View map of 220 Main Street, 220 Main Street, Houston, TX 77002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gina Mitchell
Fort Collins, Colorado
Mar 4, 2013

Awesome experience

Customer service was exceptional. I will be staying here on our future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will33
Business
Center, TX 75935, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Staff was the best part of the Hotel

The hotel was great but the staff was awesome! Michael, at the Voice, was excellent. The voice will be the reason we come back next month!! Professional, courteous, helpful, but not in your face. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay and this will be our Downtown Hotel from now on! The Hotel did not get a perfect rating, because no one is perfect.....but that are really close! Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the Voice, the Chef is great as well as the staff.

Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
af140
Business
San Bruno, CA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

It's a nice hotel

It's a nice hotel, It's a old bank building change to classic hotel inside has newly remodel and room is comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson ms
Jul 11, 2011

Stay elsewhere!

This is not a 4-star property. The lobby area is interesting and the best part of the hotel. However, the hallways are dark and rooms are dingy. I honestly felt like I was in a haunted mansion walking down the hall. Upon entering the room, the size was ok but furniture and fixtures were somewhat worn. Bathroom was nice but not much light. The service was terrible at the hotel! The room service brought wrong order, and then got it wrong a 2nd time! The housekeeping service was not good either, as the halls had dirty dishes practically all the time we were there, and we had to call for them to service our room after returning from a day trip. And the wireless did not work properly the whole time. The bar was disappointing, too, with a rude bartender. Management was less than helpful, and the "survey" we were promised was never sent. This is not an elegant property and I would not recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Astros game at minute maid park.

Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans
Jul 4, 2011

The Hotel was Beautiful and the service

Hotel Icon's Mission Statement is "...make it extrordinary" which every member of the staff did from the time we arrived to the time we left. The decor was elegant, the bathrooms were perfect and the service was second to none.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Geauxsaintsfan
Business
Jackson, MS
Jul 4, 2011

If you like good service stay elsewhere!

This was one of the worst experiences I've had at a hotel. The rooms are worn, peeling lampshades and old televisions. Hallways and rooms were dark and dingy. The bathroom has limited light. One of the two elevators didn't work, and fighting over the other with hotel employees was frustrating. Room service sent wrong order one day; another day returned from outing late afternoon and maid had forgotten to clean room; no apology for either instance; another day was ignored at lobby bar which closes early at 10pm; management was not accommodating in any way; wireless Internet was sluggish at best; dirty dishes were left in hallways for entire days; not even close to luxury or 4 stars in my opinion. I suggest looking for other downtown options!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Baseball at Minute Maid Park

Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Conroe, TX
Apr 19, 2011

Great romantic evening

Our trip was a fantastic one, don't think we can top that stay. Everything about it was great, the hotel was just beautiful, the room was great. Room service great. Nothing could beat this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
folateboy
Business
Austin, TX
Feb 1, 2011

Hotel Icon

excellent staff, large rooms,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corpus Christi
Jan 31, 2011

excellent location for price

The staff was perfectly trained, right down to the car valet, who had my name on his list when I drove up. The rooms were clean and the linens crisp. The Service was excellent. The walls and woodwork are painted in very dark deperssing combination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 31, 2011

Great stay at Icon

We had a quick stay at Hotel Icon, but the room was great and the service was very professional and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel vet
Business
Austin, TX
Jan 14, 2011

Excellent location for downtown business

I travel frequently and the ICON is ideal. Have stayed here several times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top