$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Hotel Derek

4 stars
View map of 2525 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Derek

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
megbones
Business
spring texas
Jun 25, 2012

anniversary weekend

best time together well situated nice walking in the evening.staff very helpful especially concierge for recommending best places to go to.Can't wait to return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JessNColby
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 3, 2012

Great stay for good shopping

The staff was great and very helpful. Room was clean. It is a great location, central to the shopping in the area and easy to get to. I would definitely recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If it is a nice day, the opposite direction from the galleria features an outdoor shopping area with many of the same stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gimpytoo
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 1, 2012

Wonderful Weekend

We enjoyed the peace and quiet of Hotel Derek. We were looking for a relaxing weekend and that's exactly what we got. Room service was great, valentino's was great and the employees were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria Shopping Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hubby Bear
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 23, 2012

weekend getaway

The experience was very good with one exception. The exception is the daily parking fee which with tax was over $20.00 per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnniePN
Business
Burke, VA
Aug 28, 2012

Will stay again!

Location was perfect. Walking distance to the galleria, very nice hotel for the deal we got. The only downsize was its right next to the beltway so it got noisy sometimes but we slept well regardless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rice Transfer
Business
Boston, Mass.
Sep 24, 2012

Clean, Chic good service

Excellant service, good resturant. Parking with Valet is mandatory and expensive, $ 20 per day plus all the tipping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XIE B
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 14, 2012

Good, but some details lacking

The Hotel Derek was nice, but I had booked a king room on this travel site, and somehow was placed in a room with two double beds. I didn't bother to straighten this out as I was too tired, but when I mentioned this upon check out, they blamed the travel site that it was booked through (this one). There were a few things that weren't up to par- a reading light beside the bed was burnt out; the mattress was ok, not amazing; and the remote for the TV wasn't fully functional; and the TV itself was pretty bad quality; and the bathroom sink drain was clogged. All in all it was nice, but could use a little work on some of the details.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Super close to the Houston Galleria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ibcookin57
Business
long beach, ca
Feb 11, 2013

central location

Very good location. Staff very pleasant. Room service attendant was especially thorough and nice. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping and restaurants in a short distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Teacher
Business
Spring, Texas
Mar 10, 2013

Great Hotel

This is a wonderful hotel for a weekend getaway. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TGram
Business
Dallas, Texas
May 21, 2013

Quick Stop in Houston

Had a wedding to attend in Houston, booked this hotel the day of the stay. Overall experience was great, only complaint was the mandatory valet parking. It was $27/night and some of the times it took longer to get the car from the valet than if I could have walked to it myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top