$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

Hotel Derek

4 stars
View map of 2525 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Derek

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
196 out of 196
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Montana
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Jul 21, 2009

Great Experience

I shopped at the malls and enjoyed the night life in Houston, Tx. The Hotel Derek provided great massages and nice lobby bar for networking. This trip was a great weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tammi Traveler
Business
Saint Francisville, LA
Jul 12, 2009

Hotel Derek

We enjoyed our stay and would book again at Hotel Derek. Maybe not a city view next time because of the traffic noise at night. Staff was great, food was great, location was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Houston Premium outlet mall was wonderful as was the Galleria!

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jojo
Business
N/A
May 27, 2015

All about us

We made it a priority to find a spot where we can take advantage of the night life and live like rock stars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Quinton J.
Business
N/A
Jun 29, 2015

Trip

I experience extremely great customer service when I stayed at Hotel Derek. Everyone was professional and polite. I would not mind staying there again. I would recommend them to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GregJ1993
Business
Houston
Jan 20, 2014

Great location, and very hip!

I live in Houston, so I rarely stay in hotels in the city, but it was our anniversary so we had a big night out. The Hotel Derek was a very nice choice. It has a very trendy vibe, and the hotel staff does a great job treating every guest like they are a VIP. Our room was a little on the small side, but they made great use of the space. The bed was comfortable and we definitely used it for more than just sleeping!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alams
Business
St. Louis, MO
Mar 17, 2014

Derek Hotel

Very pleased. Will stay again next time visiting Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Teach
Business
Huntington Beach, ca
Mar 19, 2014

Cute

We were there for four nights and our room was cleaned one time. The shower would not drain, and we notified the hotel the first night, the shower was not fixed during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Li Chin
Business
USA
Nov 23, 2007

Beautiful Hotel

The Hotel Derek was a very pretty hotel, but the room was just okay. I expected a nicer hotel room. Great location! The best thing I liked about the hotel was the service. Excellent, excellent service!!! The staff at the hotel was very friendly & accomodated all our needs. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hotel Derek is right next to the Galleria, which is a great shopping mall.

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LS
Business
San Antonio
Feb 2, 2010

Upscale and modern get away

Very nice hotel top professional service. Very clean. Great location! Modern rooms. Although the heater wasn't working after 2 call the engineer came to fix it. We awoke early morning from being so cold called the complaint again. The engineer came in and replaced a part took about twenty min. He deeply sorry and we had no problems from then on with the heat but the tub wasn't draining very well all wk end it took 10 min for the shower water to go down. If it wasn't for the two problems I would say it was perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoftballSuzie
Business
Maryland
Feb 10, 2012

Good, but could be better

Location is noisy, it's directly off the 610 beltway. There also seems to be hundreds of birds that hang out at all hours. I was on the 11th floor and still heard them none stop, and there were hundreds of them. Room service was ok, although they got my order wrong one night. They said they'd fix the bill, but they didn't. I had to do it myself at checkout the next morning. However, the staff was very pleasant. The doormen were helpful, but very disorganized early morning when guests (including myself) needed cabs. Even though this sounds like a negative review, the hotel is very nice and modern. Location is safe, just noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top