$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Hotel Derek

4 stars
View map of 2525 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Derek

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
178 out of 178
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dustin Y.
Business
N/A
Mar 22, 2015

Awsome

location is right by hollywood, staff is great, value is greater!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trinidad A.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

great stay

We enjoyed our stay here at hotel derek. The staff was awesome nice and friendly, very helpful with everything we asked about. The location was great, everything was within distance from us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzanne h.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Business trip

All employees were professional and helpful. The hotel Derek is right in the center of Houston's best shopping area. I loved the view from my 12th floor room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Potterman
Business
Santa Barbara
Apr 18, 2015

Excellent Hotel

Hotel Derek is a great place to stay in the Galleria area of Houston. I rated evrything excellent because it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Craig W.
Business
Woodbridge
Apr 15, 2015

Nice hotel. In central location.

Nice hotel. Rooms very nice and comfortable. Very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timothy NonUniqueNickname
Business
Orange
Apr 22, 2015

Close to everything

I was visiting for a conference at the University. The room was spectacular and while the ambiance was hip, the room was quiet. Parking is extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GregJ1993
Business
Houston
Jan 20, 2014

Great location, and very hip!

I live in Houston, so I rarely stay in hotels in the city, but it was our anniversary so we had a big night out. The Hotel Derek was a very nice choice. It has a very trendy vibe, and the hotel staff does a great job treating every guest like they are a VIP. Our room was a little on the small side, but they made great use of the space. The bed was comfortable and we definitely used it for more than just sleeping!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alams
Business
St. Louis, MO
Mar 17, 2014

Derek Hotel

Very pleased. Will stay again next time visiting Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Teach
Business
Huntington Beach, ca
Mar 19, 2014

Cute

We were there for four nights and our room was cleaned one time. The shower would not drain, and we notified the hotel the first night, the shower was not fixed during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Li Chin
Business
USA
Nov 23, 2007

Beautiful Hotel

The Hotel Derek was a very pretty hotel, but the room was just okay. I expected a nicer hotel room. Great location! The best thing I liked about the hotel was the service. Excellent, excellent service!!! The staff at the hotel was very friendly & accomodated all our needs. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hotel Derek is right next to the Galleria, which is a great shopping mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top