$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Hotel Derek

4 stars
View map of 2525 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Derek

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacob Freeman
Business
Texas
Nov 30, 2013

I really enjoied my stay in this hotel

I did enjoy my stay at hotel derek, location was perfect for me. Price was good especially with 20 %discount

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr.Beard
Business
canadian,tx
Nov 26, 2013

great adult hotel

this hotel stay reminded me of my vacation in Thailand. the staff where kind and great full to see me. the hotel was clean and fresh thru out.the room it self was comfortable and quiet. you could even get it as dark as you like. which great for me.i would recommend this hotel to any mature person I know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the food was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marauders
Business
Buffalo, New York
Nov 8, 2013

Great for business

Central location was beneficial for me. Great conveniences and wonderful people. Very big pion displaying kindnesses!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jorge ro
Business
houston galleria
Nov 4, 2013

great night, good sleep

My experience was great, everyone was smiling and everything was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Josh Concert Guru
Business
Norman, oklahom
Oct 23, 2013

Not that great.

Rooms are small/old but decorated in modern style...looks nice...terrible tiny/bad bathroom...gym=poor...pool was closed.. breakfast buffet $21 per person = awful, wasn't worth a dollar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

stay somewhere else

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don Julio George
Business
Abilene, TX
Oct 22, 2013

Weekend

Really convenient to the Galleria. Terrific bed. The room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A customer traveling sans
Business
Spring, Texas
Oct 14, 2013

Superior Service

Hotel Derek has a stellar staff who takes attention to detail. We had a shirt dry cleaned and pants pressed and we found the clothes hanging in our rack the next day. The front desk was very friendly and accommodating and they remembered my name. The bellman went out of his way to bring our items directly to our car in our garage. We stayed for breakfast after a long night out and the manager offered me an energy drink to help me feel better. Again, very close attention to your every need. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The only thing I didn't like we're the towels. I expected them to be more soft and plush. Overall, I was highly impressed by this hotel staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

All the best restaurants, bars and clubs are within a three mike radius and a driver will take you there complimentary.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
THE HAPPY DAD
Business
Houston
Oct 3, 2013

Great Birthday Surprise

This hotel is Great especially Jim Carey .My daughter was there for some company meetings that she had arranged .It was her Birthday on Oct. 1 so I wanted to do something special for her since she was away from her home and her family .I live in the Houston area so it wasn't hard for me to do . i contacted the hotel to order some flowers for her I was dealing with Jim Carey the new conciege .He took care of everything from arranging for the flowers to getting someone with her staff to tell her to come out to the hallway where everyone was waiting to sing her happy birthday, the hotel brought her a piece of chocolate cake . It went over GREAT Thanks Again Jim and lots of luck they got the right man for that job. Tom Ortowski

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

One of the countries best malls The Galleria.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JIMJAM1
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 30, 2013

Thought is would be better

It took forever to be helped by valet. Front desk girl wasn't nice. Came in late due to flight delay & restaurant was already closed. Pool was closed due to renovation. Sheets where not soft. Average stay for travel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
howiur
Business
fort worth, tx
Jul 8, 2013

getaway weekend

need self parking!!! so they don't charge customer park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top