$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Hotel Derek

4 stars
View map of 2525 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Derek

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dolphineem
Single
Puyallup, WA
Dec 11, 2012

Loved IT...beautiful view

I had a fantastic relaxing weekend in Houston. I actually spent the whole day Saturday in my room and it was exactlly what I needed...great room service...VERY NICE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sxda
Business
nyc
Jun 16, 2014

Will go back

went for work related trip. wifi in room was very weak. AC could be stronger. very clean & pretty room. comfy bed. wonderful staff. pool is small and crowded. fast valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of great places to eat a couple miles east.

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jet setter Nicole
Couples
Lincoln, Nebraska
Jun 9, 2014

Sleek hotel w great staff

This hotel was amazing! Such a great, modern room that was spotless. The staff was super friendly and accommodating! The pool area was the best perk and I will definitely be staying at Hotel Derek on my next trip to Houston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Babylos Hookah and Restaurant was delicious and had the best hookah!

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bcuzofu
Couples
Fort Worth Texas
Mar 17, 2014

mini vacation for Houston Livestock show & Rodeo

we loved our room at the Hotel Derek the bed was nice. The view was okay ( it was still Houston). The bar was fun the bartenders were friendly and helpful. The concierge was nice, the desk clerk was helpful. my only complaint is that the room did not have an exhaust fan in the restroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the lobster rolls!

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alams
Family
St. Louis, MO
Mar 17, 2014

Derek Hotel

Very pleased. Will stay again next time visiting Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chaz111111111
Family
Shreveport
Feb 24, 2014

Not what I paid for

I used a website to book my hotel. I paid for the standard two bed room and paid extra to get the two beds. I get to the hotel, and they say that they have no more room with two bed, but they can charge me an extra 25 a night for a roll in bed. I spend 30 extra dollars over the one king bed room and they want an extra 25 a night one top of that? I would not ever go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hoppy Traveller
Couples
LA
Jan 29, 2014

Great Stay and Experience

Went for girlfriend's bday, they upgraded us to a room w/ a great view. Day of arrival they offered complimentary white wine, mixed drink and small bites in the lobby for an hour. Complimentary water in fitness area. Chic design of hotel in general and room. Great customer service. Only bummer is have to pay for parking, but worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GregJ1993
Couples
Houston
Jan 20, 2014

Great location, and very hip!

I live in Houston, so I rarely stay in hotels in the city, but it was our anniversary so we had a big night out. The Hotel Derek was a very nice choice. It has a very trendy vibe, and the hotel staff does a great job treating every guest like they are a VIP. Our room was a little on the small side, but they made great use of the space. The bed was comfortable and we definitely used it for more than just sleeping!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MedicZilla
Business
Austin, TX
Jan 8, 2014

Great Value

Thank you for another amazing stay at your Houston location! I loved everything from the gym to the super clean room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Russo's NY Pizza is right down the street. They have GREAT pies!

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MedicZilla
Business
Austin, TX
Dec 31, 2013

Perfect Stay

Kudos to an awesome staff for their professionalism and personal touch during my last visit. The drinks and appetizers in the evening were wonderful. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is The Grotto Restaurant. Great food and a trendy clientele.

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Modiiiiiiiiii
Friends
Plano, TX
Dec 29, 2013

Awesome hotel

Very nice one. I would highly recommended to anyone going to Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top