$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Hotel Derek

4 stars
View map of 2525 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Derek

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Teach
Business
Huntington Beach, ca
Mar 19, 2014

Cute

We were there for four nights and our room was cleaned one time. The shower would not drain, and we notified the hotel the first night, the shower was not fixed during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bcuzofu
Business
Fort Worth Texas
Mar 17, 2014

mini vacation for Houston Livestock show & Rodeo

we loved our room at the Hotel Derek the bed was nice. The view was okay ( it was still Houston). The bar was fun the bartenders were friendly and helpful. The concierge was nice, the desk clerk was helpful. my only complaint is that the room did not have an exhaust fan in the restroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the lobster rolls!

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alams
Business
St. Louis, MO
Mar 17, 2014

Derek Hotel

Very pleased. Will stay again next time visiting Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chaz111111111
Business
Shreveport
Feb 24, 2014

Not what I paid for

I used a website to book my hotel. I paid for the standard two bed room and paid extra to get the two beds. I get to the hotel, and they say that they have no more room with two bed, but they can charge me an extra 25 a night for a roll in bed. I spend 30 extra dollars over the one king bed room and they want an extra 25 a night one top of that? I would not ever go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hoppy Traveller
Business
LA
Jan 29, 2014

Great Stay and Experience

Went for girlfriend's bday, they upgraded us to a room w/ a great view. Day of arrival they offered complimentary white wine, mixed drink and small bites in the lobby for an hour. Complimentary water in fitness area. Chic design of hotel in general and room. Great customer service. Only bummer is have to pay for parking, but worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GregJ1993
Business
Houston
Jan 20, 2014

Great location, and very hip!

I live in Houston, so I rarely stay in hotels in the city, but it was our anniversary so we had a big night out. The Hotel Derek was a very nice choice. It has a very trendy vibe, and the hotel staff does a great job treating every guest like they are a VIP. Our room was a little on the small side, but they made great use of the space. The bed was comfortable and we definitely used it for more than just sleeping!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MedicZilla
Business
Austin, TX
Jan 8, 2014

Great Value

Thank you for another amazing stay at your Houston location! I loved everything from the gym to the super clean room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Russo's NY Pizza is right down the street. They have GREAT pies!

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MedicZilla
Business
Austin, TX
Dec 31, 2013

Perfect Stay

Kudos to an awesome staff for their professionalism and personal touch during my last visit. The drinks and appetizers in the evening were wonderful. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is The Grotto Restaurant. Great food and a trendy clientele.

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Modiiiiiiiiii
Business
Plano, TX
Dec 29, 2013

Awesome hotel

Very nice one. I would highly recommended to anyone going to Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aicrocket
Business
San Antonio
Dec 27, 2013

What a great place to stay

This hotel is a gem. I got the hotel at a great price, and was a change from the Marriott I usually stay at. Marriotts always seem to be booked - so I tried the Hotel Derek. What a wonderful and nice hotel. It is on par with a 'W" or similar type of modern, upscale, trendy hotel. Food is VERY good - no actually excellent. While it is a bit pricey, you do get a great meal. The Chief is excellent. I will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food is delicious.

Back to menu Return to top