$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Hotel Derek

4 stars
View map of 2525 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Derek

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
173 out of 173
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Potterman
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Nov 17, 2014

Great Hotel

This was my first stay at Hotel Derek and I was very pleasantly surprised at ambiance, decor a and friendliness of the staff. The hotel comtemporary and striking in decor and great location. Other reviews mentioned it was noises but though my room was near the elevator it was very quiet. Highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Many great restaurants nearby including Trulucks for seafood

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chsp
Business
Texas
Oct 20, 2014

Great Location!

Our experience was great. We stayed for one night. Our room was comfortable and very clean. The only complaint we had were our next door guests. They had a group of people in their room and were so loud in the middle of the night. You could hear every word to their conversations. I'm sure we weren't the only ones who heard them for being loud after "quiet hours". The hotel decoration is very hip and you get this great smell when you walk in to the lobby. There's no free parking, either you self park for $20 or valet for $28 a night. They have great amenities. Staff was awesome!!! Would definitely book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winery Business traveler
Business
Napa, CA
Oct 11, 2014

Great, convenient hotel

Love the Hotel Derek. Great location, convenient and the new decor is Fabulous! I will stay there again on my next trip to Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

CVS is right across the street in case you forget to pack your toiletries toiletries and the mall is two blocks away, if you forgot to pack the right outfit!

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I heel
Business
San Diego, California
Sep 17, 2014

Very well located

Nice rooms but a little small. It has a Gym but with Old and not very good quality equipment Had a very good time there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mclovin Yeah
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 10, 2014

Good Hotel

Looks pretty good. It was clean, and very close to galleria. Friendly staff. As other have mentioned $21 for self parking is a bit too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cwill
Business
beaumont, texas
Sep 8, 2014

nice hotel

nice but over priced. valet is expensive no fridge in room but its clean and the ambiance is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Driving by
Business
Texas
Aug 4, 2014

Awesome

It was a convenient location! I loved it! It is very kids friendly. The staff is really helpful. The highway isn't a problem and would probably stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shauntee
Business
NYC
Jul 24, 2014

Derekalicious

clean-hip-spacious-modern-funky-cool that is my one-word review

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

close to galleria and restaurants

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old Stick
Business
Austin
Jul 19, 2014

Team Derek Helped me Win!!

Great staff and location. I arrived late and had to work late and they accommodated all my request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steven Chan
Business
Psadena, CA
Jul 14, 2014

good enough for this price

I traveled to Houston to visit a friend in July 2014. this hotel is nice, pretty valuable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top