$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Hotel Derek

4 stars
View map of 2525 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Derek

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
176 out of 176
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timothy NonUniqueNickname
Single
Orange
Apr 22, 2015

Close to everything

I was visiting for a conference at the University. The room was spectacular and while the ambiance was hip, the room was quiet. Parking is extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Potterman
Family
Santa Barbara
Apr 18, 2015

Excellent Hotel

Hotel Derek is a great place to stay in the Galleria area of Houston. I rated evrything excellent because it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Craig W.
Family
Woodbridge
Apr 15, 2015

Nice hotel. In central location.

Nice hotel. Rooms very nice and comfortable. Very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Father
Business
N/A
Apr 9, 2015

Couple

Hotel was located next to Galleria. Friendly staff. Plenty of parking space was available. Easy check-in and check-out. No unexpected charges

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzanne h.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Business trip

All employees were professional and helpful. The hotel Derek is right in the center of Houston's best shopping area. I loved the view from my 12th floor room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Autumnly
Couples
Yukon
Apr 6, 2015

Gross

We booked this hotel at the last minute for a charity event that was happening close by in the Galleria. The room was obviously dated, they had attempted to update it, but it was cheaply done (still dark and popcorn ceiling). We had one meal at the restaurant, but the service was horribly slow. Our friends had booked their room with a groupon, we weren't so fortunate. I would not stay there again unless it was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dustin Y.
Single
N/A
Mar 22, 2015

Awsome

location is right by hollywood, staff is great, value is greater!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
real madrid vs barceloba
Couples
Vancouver
Feb 23, 2015

family vacation

horrible stay because there was party going on whole night...alot of drunk people were screaming whole night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
richard C.
Couples
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Day trip to Houston

My wife and I flew to Houston on a Sunday morning and left Monday afternoon. We didn't spend much time at the hotel but it was a very pleasant stay. We enjoyed it and will definitely stay again if ever in H-town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jon P
Couples
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

Night on the town

I booked this hotel for my girlfriend and I to stay after a night on the town. Overall, Hotel Derek is great. I have no complaints on the hotel itself, staff, amenities, etc. My one and only complaint was that the particular weekend we stayed, Hotel Derek was hosting a professional convention. The convention-goers were allowed to park in guest parking, taking up the entire garage. In addition to this, we were barred from entering the hotel through the garage entrance, as it led directly into the middle of the convention. While this was only a minor inconvenience, it was irritating that guests were not kept in mind during the planning of the event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top