$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hotel Derek

4 stars
View map of 2525 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Derek

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelers KF
Dallas Tx
Jan 3, 2013

Great stop in houston

Excellent staff that are helpful with directions and fun things to do in Houston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
real madrid vs barceloba
Business
Vancouver
Feb 23, 2015

family vacation

horrible stay because there was party going on whole night...alot of drunk people were screaming whole night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
richard C.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Day trip to Houston

My wife and I flew to Houston on a Sunday morning and left Monday afternoon. We didn't spend much time at the hotel but it was a very pleasant stay. We enjoyed it and will definitely stay again if ever in H-town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jon P
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

Night on the town

I booked this hotel for my girlfriend and I to stay after a night on the town. Overall, Hotel Derek is great. I have no complaints on the hotel itself, staff, amenities, etc. My one and only complaint was that the particular weekend we stayed, Hotel Derek was hosting a professional convention. The convention-goers were allowed to park in guest parking, taking up the entire garage. In addition to this, we were barred from entering the hotel through the garage entrance, as it led directly into the middle of the convention. While this was only a minor inconvenience, it was irritating that guests were not kept in mind during the planning of the event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank Tha Tank
Business
Fairland
Jan 28, 2015

Mini vacation

Overall great stay. Staff was great and room was clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HOANG V.
Business
Ho Chi minh
Jan 16, 2015

Good couple trip

The hotel was pretty good. Very nice furniture and clean bathroom. Quick customer services, But you have to pay for parking which is 20$ per day. I think it is a downside of it. Otherwise, 4 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael M.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Awesome exoerience

We finally had a night away with a babysitter and this over exceeded our expectations. It is the most amazing place we have ever stayed at in Houston! Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosie M.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

home tripe

decent hotel, price of parking is too high and staff could be friendlier

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Channelle
Business
Katy
Jan 5, 2015

Celebrating Johnson Anniversary

We have no complaints only nothing but excellent comments about the stay! We can't wait until our next anniversary to come back to the Hotel Derek!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is perfectly placed in the middle of all Houston's finest entertainment and restaurants! My stay was great and the staff was amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Desmon N.
Business
Beaumont
Jan 5, 2015

Just ok

The hotel was ok. The parking and elevators was a turn off. The bathroom was really small for a 4 star hotel. The room was nice for the most part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't count on the shuttle for a quick ride. We waited 30+ minutes and it never came.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gerardo L.
Business
Austin
Dec 30, 2014

awesome weekend

Awesome views & great location. Can't forget about the staff, very friendly & considerate. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top