$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Hotel Derek

4 stars
View map of 2525 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Derek

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
173 out of 173
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Father
Business
N/A
Apr 9, 2015

Couple

Hotel was located next to Galleria. Friendly staff. Plenty of parking space was available. Easy check-in and check-out. No unexpected charges

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzanne h.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Business trip

All employees were professional and helpful. The hotel Derek is right in the center of Houston's best shopping area. I loved the view from my 12th floor room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Autumnly
Business
Yukon
Apr 6, 2015

Gross

We booked this hotel at the last minute for a charity event that was happening close by in the Galleria. The room was obviously dated, they had attempted to update it, but it was cheaply done (still dark and popcorn ceiling). We had one meal at the restaurant, but the service was horribly slow. Our friends had booked their room with a groupon, we weren't so fortunate. I would not stay there again unless it was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dustin Y.
Business
N/A
Mar 22, 2015

Awsome

location is right by hollywood, staff is great, value is greater!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
real madrid vs barceloba
Business
Vancouver
Feb 23, 2015

family vacation

horrible stay because there was party going on whole night...alot of drunk people were screaming whole night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
richard C.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Day trip to Houston

My wife and I flew to Houston on a Sunday morning and left Monday afternoon. We didn't spend much time at the hotel but it was a very pleasant stay. We enjoyed it and will definitely stay again if ever in H-town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jon P
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

Night on the town

I booked this hotel for my girlfriend and I to stay after a night on the town. Overall, Hotel Derek is great. I have no complaints on the hotel itself, staff, amenities, etc. My one and only complaint was that the particular weekend we stayed, Hotel Derek was hosting a professional convention. The convention-goers were allowed to park in guest parking, taking up the entire garage. In addition to this, we were barred from entering the hotel through the garage entrance, as it led directly into the middle of the convention. While this was only a minor inconvenience, it was irritating that guests were not kept in mind during the planning of the event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank Tha Tank
Business
Fairland
Jan 28, 2015

Mini vacation

Overall great stay. Staff was great and room was clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael M.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Awesome exoerience

We finally had a night away with a babysitter and this over exceeded our expectations. It is the most amazing place we have ever stayed at in Houston! Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Derek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosie M.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

home tripe

decent hotel, price of parking is too high and staff could be friendlier

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top