$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 15, 2014

Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Clear Lake

3 stars
401 Bay Area Blvd., Houston, TX 77058
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
9 reviews
Super Clean and great for the Family!

Wow! Better than many much more expensive places we have stayed at, one of the cleanest rooms ever! See full review

  • Tim Hooks
  • Mar 31, 2014
Great Hotel near Johnson Space Center

The hotel suites provides a great value with plenty of room to spread out. In addition to... See full review

  • DE Spence
  • Mar 4, 2014
It feels like home because it's Homewood SuitesSelect the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Houston-Clear Lake for a home away from home. Offering easy access to downtown Houston, our award-winning hotel is located on the corner of Highway 3 and Bay Area Blvd., close to Interstate 45 and Highway 146. Choose this hotel if you're flying into Houston Hobby Airport, only 12 miles away.Our 92 suites feature separate living and sleeping areas and a fully equipped kitchen, including a full-size refrigerator, two-burner stove, coffeemaker, dishwasher and microwave. Watch premium cable channels on the two flat-screen televisions or browse the internet using the WiFi provided in your suite.Prepare a home-style meal with the groceries you've purchased or make a list and leave the shopping to us. Join us each morning for a complimentary hot, full breakfast and Monday through Thursday nights for evening dinner and drinks*.Work out any time in our 24-hour fitness center or plunge into our outdoor swimming pool. Conduct a conference-style business meeting for 15 people and visit our business center for faxing, photo copying and printing services.Spend the day visiting attractions, shopping or dining. We are close to Bay Brook Mall, more than 45 restaurants, and attractions such as NASA's Johnson Space Center, Kemah Boardwalk, Schlitterbahn Water Park and Big League Dreams Park.*Local and state laws appl

Hotel Map

29.5505 -95.1282
Nearby airports
William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 12.00, MI, S; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 50.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Clear Lake also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 17.8 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 17.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 17.8 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 19.2 mi
  • Hermann Park: 19.3 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 19.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 19.4 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 19.4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 19.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 19.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 19.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 19.7 mi
  • Toyota Center: 19.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 19.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 19.9 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 17.8 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 17.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 17.8 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 19.2 mi
  • Hermann Park: 19.3 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 19.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 19.4 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 19.4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 19.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 19.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 19.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 19.7 mi
  • Toyota Center: 19.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 19.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 19.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 19.9 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 20.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 20.1 mi
  • Market Square Park: 20.3 mi
  • Jones Hall: 20.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 20.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 20.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 20.5 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 20.6 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 20.6 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 20.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 22.7 mi
  • Beer Can House: 22.9 mi
  • Water Wall: 23.8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 24.5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 25.1 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 28.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 31.3 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 37.3 mi
  • Wortham Center: 38.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Clear Lake

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Clear Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theodore Gumdrop
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 23, 2014

Huge Rooms

Great place for the weekend. Full kitchens, large living area, private bedroom. Large breakfast buffet Only complaint was that their coffee was not very good. I'll bring my own next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Outriggers on the water or T Bone Tom's were very good and affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Clear Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim Hooks
Business
Plano, TX
Mar 31, 2014

Super Clean and great for the Family!

Wow! Better than many much more expensive places we have stayed at, one of the cleanest rooms ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Clear Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DE Spence
Business
Wilmington, DE
Mar 4, 2014

Great Hotel near Johnson Space Center

The hotel suites provides a great value with plenty of room to spread out. In addition to breakfast, they offer a light meal Monday - Thursday evenings which adds to the value, comfort and convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Clear Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family Beauty Supply
Business
Buena Park, California
Nov 12, 2013

Good for family getaway

We loved the area and location very much, as a result, my wife said that we should revisit the hotel next time we visit Houston. Our stay was short and she wanted to stay more days but we did not plan for long vacation. We will surely recommend this hotel to our friend and family travelling to this part of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Clear Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
East Texas Lady
Business
Palestine, Texas
Oct 8, 2013

Need a Place to Stay?

Everything from the first minute was very welcoming and easy. Cleanliness is most important to me, and this was excellent. Our air conditioner needed a look-see, and they were totally prompt in sending up a truly nice gentleman immediately. It was cool and comfortable the rest of the weekend. The suite was very functional and top notch. It was very conveniently located to shopping. The breakfasts were out of this world, especially the sausage gravy. Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Clear Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjppy
Business
Lafayette.LA
Sep 10, 2013

Quiet and Comfortable

We stayed for a night here, and the Hotel, Room, and Staff were awesome. I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Clear Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Texas Hammer
Business
Houston, TX
May 30, 2013

Good Stay

Enjoyed the stay. But the room I was in had been smoked in before. The housekeeper came and refreshed the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Clear Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sweetp
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 7, 2011

Great Family Getaway

The breakfast was great. Also the amenities was good. Except the bedding on the sofabed wasn't clean. Every thing else was find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great amusement park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Clear Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio TX
May 23, 2010

hilty fun time

great breakfast bar and nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top