$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2014 Check-out: May 10, 2014

Holiday Inn HOU ENERGY CORRIDOR ELDRIDGE

3 stars
1112 ELDRIDGE PARKWAY, HOUSTON, TX 77077
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
10 reviews
Nice, clean, good amenities

I stayed in this hotel for 14 days and i was very comfortable. It was clean, cozy, updated, and a... See full review

  • Andretta Monet
  • Jan 3, 2014
Great Stay.

Great location in an upscale neighborhood, very quiet and comfortable. Will definitely stay here... See full review

  • Genine76
  • Mar 18, 2013
Guests Love Our West Houston Hotel's Full Service Located in the Energy Corridor of West Houston, the full-service Holiday Inn® Houston West - Energy Corridor hotel promised a warm welcome, efficient check-in and upgraded amenities designed to offer convenience and comfort. Business guests love our West Houston hotel location. ExxonMobil, CITGO, BP, Shell, ConocoPhillips and other energy companies are nearby. Gulf States Toyota, Worley Parsons and Sysco are also easy to reach. As one of the leading hotels in Houston, Texas, we meet your business needs with 2,000 sq ft of meeting space, an experienced staff and a 24-hour, fully-equipped Business Center. Free wired and Wi-Fi Internet access keeps you connected during your stay in Houston. Our hotel is the right choice if you're here for fun. Guests can shop at Houston Galleria or the Katy Mills malls. Forbidden Gardens, Baseball USA and the Great Southwest Equestrian Center offer something for everyone in West Houston. Our hotel guests love the pampering they receive when they choose one of our spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi access and a 37-inch flat panel TV. Take advantage of the complimentary shuttle service to any destination within five miles of the hotel. Let our Executive Chef tempt your taste buds with a meal at our Sporting News Bar & Grill; or enjoy a drink while you watch one of the 13 large screen TVs for news and sports. We look forward to welcoming you to our Houston hotel!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Temperature control

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn HOU ENERGY CORRIDOR ELDRIDGE also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

29.767 -95.6245
Nearby airports
IAH -George Bush Intercontinetal Airport, (IAH), 32.00, MI; HOU - Houston Hobby Airport, (HOU), 28.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 4.9 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 6.8 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 8.7 mi
  • Water Wall: 10 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 10.4 mi
  • Wortham Center: 10.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 12.3 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 13.4 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 13.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 13.7 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 14.1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 14.3 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.3 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 4.9 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 6.8 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 8.7 mi
  • Water Wall: 10 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 10.4 mi
  • Wortham Center: 10.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 12.3 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 13.4 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 13.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 13.7 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 14.1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 14.3 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 14.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.4 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 14.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 14.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 14.6 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 14.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 14.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 14.7 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 15.2 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 15.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 15.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 15.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 15.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 15.7 mi
  • Toyota Center: 15.8 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 15.8 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 16.4 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 16.8 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 16.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 16.9 mi

Dining

SPORTING NEWS BAR & GRILL
The SPORTING NEWS GRILL offers Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner with Daily Happy Hour. You'll find your Homestyle favorites with our full Breakfast Buffet. Happy Hour is daily from 4pm to 7pm. Relax while you enjoy your favorite teams on any of our 14 LCDS Fla
Sporting News Grill & Bar
Happy Hour begins at 4pm each day at the Sporting News Bar & Grill. Relax with your favorite drink while watching the Astros, Texans or the Rockets on one of our 15 flat screen HDTVs and enjoy our Crispy Green Beans, Mini Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches or Med

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn HOU ENERGY CORRIDOR ELDRIDGE

Overall score

4.7 / 5
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn HOU ENERGY CORRIDOR ELDRIDGE

Reviewer score

4
Carmen Sandiego2k13
Houston, Tx
Dec 28, 2013

Perfect for a quick stay

This place was clean and accommodating. Only drawback was the rude head of housekeeping but don't let that deter you from a great stay in a nice affordable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Bars and hookah spot closer to westheimer

Review of Holiday Inn HOU ENERGY CORRIDOR ELDRIDGE

Reviewer score

4
Bearkats Fan
mansfield, Tx
Mar 19, 2013

Great Sleep

The bed was very comfortable. The room decor was contemporary. Enjoyed the stay. Will be looking for other Holiday Inns in other areas when traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn HOU ENERGY CORRIDOR ELDRIDGE

Reviewer score

4
The Mad Uncle
Katy Tx
Aug 22, 2012

This hotel is NICE.

I travel about 9 months of the year for work and stay at MANY hotels and this one is a NICE place to stay. I booked rooms to meet with an old friend who was passing through the area on his way to San Diego with his 2 young children, and I was quite surprised at how very nice the whole experience was. Other than the soon to be completed road construction in the area, our stay was just about flawless, Very happy overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The dining in the hotel was surprisingly good and quite affordable.

Review of Holiday Inn HOU ENERGY CORRIDOR ELDRIDGE

Reviewer score

5
Andretta Monet
Merrillville, In
Jan 3, 2014

Nice, clean, good amenities

I stayed in this hotel for 14 days and i was very comfortable. It was clean, cozy, updated, and a good stay. They had a nice indoor pool, which most Houston hotels only have outdoor pools. They have all the movie channels. Ive never been to a hotel with sooo many good channels. I was in heaven. The location is great! 10 minutes from Katy, Tx, 10 minutes from Memorial City Mall, 10 minutes from West Oaks Mall. Lots of dinning nearby especially on Westheimer. I loved my stay and will definitely stay here again. I usually stayed at the Marriott in the past, but now I'll stay here whenever i come to Houston which is frequently. My only complaint is housekeeping doesnt speak English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Smash Burger, several sushi and chinese restaurants, chipoltle, jimmy johns, lots of classy restaurants

Review of Holiday Inn HOU ENERGY CORRIDOR ELDRIDGE

Reviewer score

5
Batman2012
San Jose, CA, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Super Great

Clean, friendly, location, and the price. It can't get better than this

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn HOU ENERGY CORRIDOR ELDRIDGE

Reviewer score

5
Bowie
Texas
Aug 16, 2011

family getaway

It was very nice, every part of da hotel as well as da room were clean, comfortable bed's & pillows, (luv it) restaurants not to far, shopping center, theater,mall u name it, it's around. I would recommend this hotel a nice place to stay. :):)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn HOU ENERGY CORRIDOR ELDRIDGE

Reviewer score

5
Batman2012
San Jose, CA, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Fantastic

Everything was great, highly recommended, very clean, very friendly, and a great location with a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn HOU ENERGY CORRIDOR ELDRIDGE

Reviewer score

5
Genine76
Dallas, TX
Mar 18, 2013

Great Stay.

Great location in an upscale neighborhood, very quiet and comfortable. Will definitely stay here again when I go back to visit Houston. Also great little sports bar located inside hotel that has great food, very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn HOU ENERGY CORRIDOR ELDRIDGE

Reviewer score

5
Ladybug24
Dallas, TX
May 21, 2010

Great Hotel

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice. It was in close vicinity to everything and the beds were really comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn HOU ENERGY CORRIDOR ELDRIDGE

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
HOPEFUL TO SOON BE EX. JAX FL.
Aug 13, 2010

THE BEST HOTEL

THIS HOTEL WAS AN ALL AROUND GREAT EXPERIENCE. I HAD A LOT OF APPOINTMENTS SO I WAS REALLY TIRED AND I FELT TRULY PAMPERED. I LIKE GOOD FOOD AND I LIKED THE RESTAURANT THERE. I HAVE WATCHED TOO MANY CSI SHOWS AND ALL WAS REALLY CLEAN. THIS IS AN ALL AROUND FIVE STAR ***** HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top