$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

3 stars
View map of 15222 Jfk Blvd, Houston, TX 77032

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
17 reviews
The staff was the most friendly I've ever encountered

We complimented the Manager for the excellent staff, All aspects we above our expectations. See full review

  • Mike H12
  • Aug 12, 2013
Good location for an early morning flight

Was looking for a place that would allow as late as possible wake up time in order to catch an... See full review

  • Vingua
  • Jan 2, 2014
Experience One of the Best Houston Airport Hotels The smoke-free Holiday Inn® Hotel Houston - Intercontinental Airport offers guests the best in Texas hospitality. This Houston airport hotel's central location, easy access to I-45, US-59 and Sam Houston Tollway makes it easy to get anywhere in the city. Corporate travelers appreciate the first-class business services in the 24-hour Business Center, the free Wi-Fi access and the flexible meeting facilities we offer. Being near Halliburton, Continental Airlines, ExxonMobil and Richie Bros. Auctions is another reason why business travelers prefer our hotel in Houston, TX. Don't forget our complimentary shuttle can get you to those early flights on time at Houston (IAH) Airport. Our hotel's leisure visitors love a location that offers easy access to the most popular attractions in Houston. No Texas vacation is complete without catching one of the professional sports teams in action. Looking for a great round of golf? Check out Tour 18 or Redstone for a memorable day. And did we mention world-class shopping is as close as Deerbrook Mall, thanks to our courtesy shuttle! Texas hospitality and our Houston hotel's first-class service create a memorable experience for our guests. From an over-sized outdoor pool to unrivaled recreational facilities to the delicious country cooking in our restaurant, you'll feel completely at home. See for yourself why our hotel in Houston, TX is one of the best.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.5 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.6 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 13.3 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 13.7 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 14.1 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 14.9 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.1 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.5 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.6 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 13.3 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 13.7 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 14.1 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 14.9 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.1 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 15.1 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 15.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 15.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 15.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 15.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 15.4 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 15.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 15.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 15.9 mi
  • Hermann Park: 16 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 16.1 mi
  • Water Wall: 16.1 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 16.2 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 16.5 mi
  • Wortham Center: 16.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 18 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 18.3 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 18.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 19 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 21.2 mi

Dining

Hot Biscuit
Hot Biscuit is a family owned, 24 HR diner. They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Good Eats Bar - Holiday Inn Houston IAH
Don't miss a chance to relax and unwind in the comfortable and inviting Good Eats Bar in our hotel in Houston, TX. You'll find weekday Happy Hour specials, good conversation and friendly faces while you relax after a busy day of travel or meetings.
Claytons Lounge - Houston
Happy Hour Monday - Friday, DJ and Dancing.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 17
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jj brown
Business
Lewiston. New York
Dec 28, 2013

close by

The hotel was the perfect location. All main attractions were within a reasonable distance. The hotel had shuttles to go shopping. Also there was a great restaurant in the hotel. Room was clean and privacy was respected. We were happy with our stay and would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

use the hotel shuttle if you don't have a car. Walking also allows sites you would normally pass up.

Review of Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pads
Business
winston salem nc
Jan 28, 2013

hotel stay houston

excellent front desk staff. Rooms need some TLC. On site food service is too samll to handle the guest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wmecole
Business
Sacramento, California
Oct 28, 2012

Business Trip

Good location for my work. Everything was good, and the restaurant was very busy. Will stay again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jwalt
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Great for a short stay

I checked in early and everything was ready. It was all neat and tidy. I needed to have access to the airport and it was very close, so it was perfect for me. The restaraunt there was nice and all of the hotel and restaraunt staff were very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
qmon10
Business
Albany NY
Nov 11, 2011

work

I was recently there for business...the staff was nice. I was only there for one night (background check for the airline)..I will be returning soon for training.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 20, 2011

Not the best but you get what you pay

Not impressive by any means. Located in the middle of nowhere. Certain times had to settle for its restaurant which was really bad. But it was close to the airport and had a bed to sleep on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cineprov!
Business
Atlanta
Jun 21, 2010

Nice rooms and friendly staff

The hotel is very nice and the rooms are comfy. The shower leaked when on, but was hot and decent pressure. Having a restaurant onsite is a good thing as there is not a lot around the hotel and i don't think walking would be advised. Overall a good hotel for a couple nights on business travel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilkes Barre, PA
Jun 18, 2010

Good value

Fast check in / check out. Room was spotless when I checked in, and must have been recently renovated, b/c it was MUCH better than when I'd last stayed there in December.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laredo, TX
Nov 17, 2007

Very Well Located

This hotel is very well located, close to the airport, and they have good service. The room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant inside the hotel has a good service also. I would like to see some more maintenance on the Hotel, some areas seem old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants are close from the Hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
May 7, 2007

Friendly, but could use a better kitchen

The Holiday Inn at the Houston International Airport has a very nice staff and the beds are very comfortable. The WiFi internet connection is good and seemed to be secure with the requirement to give one's name to sign onto the system. In the lobby, a guest can also use a printer for free. I was in a smoking room, which was somewhat away from the main part of the hotel. In the smoking area the hallway carpets are old and don't look very clean. Other parts of the hotel look better. Room service was good, but the menu at the restaurant and the room service menu are identical. The food was so-so, and I would gladly have paid more money for better food. Outside restaurants are not accessible without a car. The hotel's free private shuttle to and from the airport was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It is possible to catch a shuttle from the hotel to Greenspoint Mall for shopping, which has a Macy's, and some pretty good shopping.

Back to menu Return to top