$73 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 24, 2015 Check-out: Jan 25, 2015

Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

3 stars
15222 Jfk Blvd, Houston, TX 77032
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
19 reviews
The staff was the most friendly I've ever encountered

We complimented the Manager for the excellent staff, All aspects we above our expectations. See full review

  • Mike H12
  • Aug 12, 2013
Good location for an early morning flight

Was looking for a place that would allow as late as possible wake up time in order to catch an... See full review

  • Vingua
  • Jan 2, 2014
Experience One of the Best Houston Airport Hotels The smoke-free Holiday Inn® Hotel Houston - Intercontinental Airport offers guests the best in Texas hospitality. This Houston airport hotel's central location, easy access to I-45, US-59 and Sam Houston Tollway makes it easy to get anywhere in the city. Corporate travelers appreciate the first-class business services in the 24-hour Business Center, the free Wi-Fi access and the flexible meeting facilities we offer. Being near Halliburton, Continental Airlines, ExxonMobil and Richie Bros. Auctions is another reason why business travelers prefer our hotel in Houston, TX. Don't forget our complimentary shuttle can get you to those early flights on time at Houston (IAH) Airport. Our hotel's leisure visitors love a location that offers easy access to the most popular attractions in Houston. No Texas vacation is complete without catching one of the professional sports teams in action. Looking for a great round of golf? Check out Tour 18 or Redstone for a memorable day. And did we mention world-class shopping is as close as Deerbrook Mall, thanks to our courtesy shuttle! Texas hospitality and our Houston hotel's first-class service create a memorable experience for our guests. From an over-sized outdoor pool to unrivaled recreational facilities to the delicious country cooking in our restaurant, you'll feel completely at home. See for yourself why our hotel in Houston, TX is one of the best.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.5 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.6 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 13.3 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 13.7 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 14.1 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 14.9 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.1 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.5 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.6 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 13.3 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 13.7 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 14.1 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 14.9 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.1 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 15.1 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 15.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 15.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 15.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 15.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 15.4 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 15.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 15.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 15.9 mi
  • Hermann Park: 16 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 16.1 mi
  • Water Wall: 16.1 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 16.2 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 16.5 mi
  • Wortham Center: 16.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 18 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 18.3 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 18.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 19 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 21.2 mi

Dining

Hot Biscuit
Hot Biscuit is a family owned, 24 HR diner. They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Good Eats Bar - Holiday Inn Houston IAH
Don't miss a chance to relax and unwind in the comfortable and inviting Good Eats Bar in our hotel in Houston, TX. You'll find weekday Happy Hour specials, good conversation and friendly faces while you relax after a busy day of travel or meetings.
Claytons Lounge - Houston
Happy Hour Monday - Friday, DJ and Dancing.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike H12
Business
Austin
Aug 12, 2013

The staff was the most friendly I've ever encountered

We complimented the Manager for the excellent staff, All aspects we above our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jwalt
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Great for a short stay

I checked in early and everything was ready. It was all neat and tidy. I needed to have access to the airport and it was very close, so it was perfect for me. The restaraunt there was nice and all of the hotel and restaraunt staff were very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wmecole
Business
Sacramento, California
Oct 28, 2012

Business Trip

Good location for my work. Everything was good, and the restaurant was very busy. Will stay again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zwalt
Business
Hartford, CT
Jul 29, 2013

Convenient and claen

the Title says it all. I would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Orleans couple
Business
expats in Netherlands
Dec 28, 2013

Close to airport

Check in went without a hitch. We had an early morning flight requiring us to be at the airport by 5am. Shuttle service is available, but we did not use it. The hotel served our purposes at a reasonable price. The room was clean, spacious and perfect for our needs. Since it was cold, the free coffee in the lobby was really appreciated. We were not planning to eat breakfast at the hotel, so it was not part of our criteria for this trip and was reflected in the lower price. Check out was equally uneventful. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again if the need arises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vingua
Business
Guatemala
Jan 2, 2014

Good location for an early morning flight

Was looking for a place that would allow as late as possible wake up time in order to catch an early morning flight. This hotel was perfect. Also, the presence of a good restaurant on site was convenient too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laredo, TX
Nov 17, 2007

Very Well Located

This hotel is very well located, close to the airport, and they have good service. The room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant inside the hotel has a good service also. I would like to see some more maintenance on the Hotel, some areas seem old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants are close from the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilkes Barre, PA
Jun 18, 2010

Good value

Fast check in / check out. Room was spotless when I checked in, and must have been recently renovated, b/c it was MUCH better than when I'd last stayed there in December.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cineprov!
Business
Atlanta
Jun 21, 2010

Nice rooms and friendly staff

The hotel is very nice and the rooms are comfy. The shower leaked when on, but was hot and decent pressure. Having a restaurant onsite is a good thing as there is not a lot around the hotel and i don't think walking would be advised. Overall a good hotel for a couple nights on business travel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Feb 21, 2010

business hotel

The shuttle service is excellent, providing mall drop offs and pick up, and airport service every 30 minutes. This hotel is definantly a business hotel, I would not recommend this hotel to families traveling with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top