$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

3 stars
15222 JFK BLVD, HOUSTON, TX 77032
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
27 reviews
The staff was the most friendly I've ever encountered

We complimented the Manager for the excellent staff, All aspects we above our expectations. See full review

  • Mike H12
  • Aug 12, 2013
Good location for an early morning flight

Was looking for a place that would allow as late as possible wake up time in order to catch an... See full review

  • Vingua
  • Jan 2, 2014
Experience One of the Best Houston Airport Hotels The smoke-free Holiday Inn® Hotel Houston - Intercontinental Airport offers guests the best in Texas hospitality. This Houston airport hotel's central location, easy access to I-45, US-59 and Sam Houston Tollway makes it easy to get anywhere in the city. Corporate travelers appreciate the first-class business services in the 24-hour business center, the free Wi-Fi access and the flexible meeting facilities we offer. Being near Halliburton, Continental Airlines, ExxonMobil and Richie Bros. Auctions is another reason why business travelers prefer our hotel in Houston, TX. Don't forget our complimentary shuttle can get you to those early flights on time at Houston (IAH) Airport. Our hotel's leisure visitors love a location that offers easy access to the most popular attractions in Houston. No Texas vacation is complete without catching one of the professional sports teams in action. Looking for a great round of golf? Check out Tour 18 or Redstone for a memorable day. And did we mention world-class shopping is as close as Deerbrook Mall, thanks to our courtesy shuttle! Texas hospitality and our Houston hotel's first-class service create a memorable experience for our guests. From an over-sized outdoor pool to unrivaled recreational facilities to the delicious country cooking in our restaurant, you'll feel completely at home. See for yourself why our hotel in Houston, TX is one of the best.

Hotel Map

29.9401 -95.3313
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental - Houston, (IAH), 2.00, MI, S; Houston Hobby, (HOU), 24.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Lounge
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.5 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.6 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 13.3 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 13.7 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 14.1 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 14.9 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.1 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.5 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.6 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 13.3 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 13.7 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 14.1 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 14.9 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.1 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 15.1 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 15.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 15.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 15.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 15.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 15.4 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 15.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 15.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 15.9 mi
  • Hermann Park: 16 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 16.1 mi
  • Water Wall: 16.1 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 16.2 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 16.5 mi
  • Wortham Center: 16.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 18 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 18.3 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 18.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 19 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 21.2 mi

Dining

Hot Biscuit
Hot Biscuit is a family owned, 24 HR diner. They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Good Eats Bar - Holiday Inn Houston IAH
Don't miss a chance to relax and unwind in the comfortable and inviting Good Eats Bar in our hotel in Houston, TX. You'll find weekday Happy Hour specials, good conversation and friendly faces while you relax after a busy day of travel or meetings.
Claytons Lounge - Houston
Happy Hour Monday - Friday, DJ and Dancing.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 20, 2011

Not the best but you get what you pay

Not impressive by any means. Located in the middle of nowhere. Certain times had to settle for its restaurant which was really bad. But it was close to the airport and had a bed to sleep on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 20, 2011

Not the best but you get what you pay

Not impressive by any means. Located in the middle of nowhere. Certain times had to settle for its restaurant which was really bad. But it was close to the airport and had a bed to sleep on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, nc
Jan 16, 2011

Good value

Rooms are comfortable and clean. Restaurant is attached.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, nc
Jan 16, 2011

Good value

Rooms are comfortable and clean. Restaurant is attached.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Silkie
Houston by IHC
Aug 21, 2010

Good Place to stay

Very nice and quiet. Just needed a place for one night because of early flight out the next day. I love being able to leave vehicle and not have to pay extra. It is the third time I have stayed there. I will return whenever the next time to fly somewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Able to leave vehicle for 2 weeks and not have to pay extra per day for 1 night stay.

Review of Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Silkie
Houston by IHC
Aug 21, 2010

Good Place to stay

Very nice and quiet. Just needed a place for one night because of early flight out the next day. I love being able to leave vehicle and not have to pay extra. It is the third time I have stayed there. I will return whenever the next time to fly somewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Able to leave vehicle for 2 weeks and not have to pay extra per day for 1 night stay.

Review of Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cineprov!
Business
Atlanta
Jun 21, 2010

Nice rooms and friendly staff

The hotel is very nice and the rooms are comfy. The shower leaked when on, but was hot and decent pressure. Having a restaurant onsite is a good thing as there is not a lot around the hotel and i don't think walking would be advised. Overall a good hotel for a couple nights on business travel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cineprov!
Business
Atlanta
Jun 21, 2010

Nice rooms and friendly staff

The hotel is very nice and the rooms are comfy. The shower leaked when on, but was hot and decent pressure. Having a restaurant onsite is a good thing as there is not a lot around the hotel and i don't think walking would be advised. Overall a good hotel for a couple nights on business travel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilkes Barre, PA
Jun 18, 2010

Good value

Fast check in / check out. Room was spotless when I checked in, and must have been recently renovated, b/c it was MUCH better than when I'd last stayed there in December.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilkes Barre, PA
Jun 18, 2010

Good value

Fast check in / check out. Room was spotless when I checked in, and must have been recently renovated, b/c it was MUCH better than when I'd last stayed there in December.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top