$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

3 stars
View map of 15222 Jfk Blvd, Houston, TX 77032

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 20, 2011

Not the best but you get what you pay

Not impressive by any means. Located in the middle of nowhere. Certain times had to settle for its restaurant which was really bad. But it was close to the airport and had a bed to sleep on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, nc
Jan 16, 2011

Good value

Rooms are comfortable and clean. Restaurant is attached.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Silkie
Business
Houston by IHC
Aug 21, 2010

Good Place to stay

Very nice and quiet. Just needed a place for one night because of early flight out the next day. I love being able to leave vehicle and not have to pay extra. It is the third time I have stayed there. I will return whenever the next time to fly somewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Able to leave vehicle for 2 weeks and not have to pay extra per day for 1 night stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cineprov!
Business
Atlanta
Jun 21, 2010

Nice rooms and friendly staff

The hotel is very nice and the rooms are comfy. The shower leaked when on, but was hot and decent pressure. Having a restaurant onsite is a good thing as there is not a lot around the hotel and i don't think walking would be advised. Overall a good hotel for a couple nights on business travel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilkes Barre, PA
Jun 18, 2010

Good value

Fast check in / check out. Room was spotless when I checked in, and must have been recently renovated, b/c it was MUCH better than when I'd last stayed there in December.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Feb 21, 2010

business hotel

The shuttle service is excellent, providing mall drop offs and pick up, and airport service every 30 minutes. This hotel is definantly a business hotel, I would not recommend this hotel to families traveling with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Feb 21, 2010

business hotel

The shuttle service is excellent, providing mall drop offs and pick up, and airport service every 30 minutes. This hotel is definantly a business hotel, I would not recommend this hotel to families traveling with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laredo, TX
Nov 17, 2007

Very Well Located

This hotel is very well located, close to the airport, and they have good service. The room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant inside the hotel has a good service also. I would like to see some more maintenance on the Hotel, some areas seem old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants are close from the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
May 7, 2007

Friendly, but could use a better kitchen

The Holiday Inn at the Houston International Airport has a very nice staff and the beds are very comfortable. The WiFi internet connection is good and seemed to be secure with the requirement to give one's name to sign onto the system. In the lobby, a guest can also use a printer for free. I was in a smoking room, which was somewhat away from the main part of the hotel. In the smoking area the hallway carpets are old and don't look very clean. Other parts of the hotel look better. Room service was good, but the menu at the restaurant and the room service menu are identical. The food was so-so, and I would gladly have paid more money for better food. Outside restaurants are not accessible without a car. The hotel's free private shuttle to and from the airport was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It is possible to catch a shuttle from the hotel to Greenspoint Mall for shopping, which has a Macy's, and some pretty good shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HOUSTON-INTERCONTINENTAL ARPT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Baarbaara
Business
Albany, NY
Apr 13, 2007

A bit disappointed

I was disappointed. In one room the bathroom left much to be desired. There were no counters or spaces to set out personal items, to the extent that my glasses fell off the toilet tank into the bowl. Clothing had to be placed on the floor. There was no plug or stopper for the sink preventing me from rinsing out clothes. There was no plug or stopper for the tub (which was a standard tub and not appropriate for a handicapped accessible room) and therefore I was unable to take a tub bath. It's a good thing I was not in a wheelchair because I could not have bathed at all. There was no vanity area at all. I suggested that the reception staff advise people when they are being placed in a room like this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top