$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Holiday Inn Express HOUSTON N-1960 CHAMPIONS AREA

3 stars
4434 FM 1960 ROAD WEST, HOUSTON, TX 77068
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
7 reviews
excellent facility

We found our stay to be very satisfactory. The room was large, clean and had all the amenities like... See full review

  • veegeepee
  • Mar 12, 2014
Great Location, Great Stay

The staff was friendly, the room was a nice size and clean. It was in the perfect location for our... See full review

  • gigem
  • May 29, 2013
Stay at Our North Houston, Texas Hotel's Property As far as quality and value go, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Houston N - 1960 Champions Area stands above other hotels in North Houston, Texas. We're nestled in the scenic Willowbrook neighborhood near shopping and dining, but we're an easy 30-minute drive from popular downtown attractions. Situated north of the city and 20 minutes west of Houston Intercontinental Airport (HOU), our hotel's a perfect choice for business travelers. Executives from HP, McDonald's Corporation, Jenny Craig and other local businesses choose to stay with us for our unbeatable location, our 24-hour Business Center and the free Wi-Fi access in every room. Our complimentary area shuttle can get our hotel's guests to meetings in North Houston, Texas, and for a nominal fee, we can also drive you to any Houston airport. Our hotel's leisure travelers are just 10 minutes from many favorite Houston sights. Stroll through the quaint turn-of-the-century neighborhood of Old Town Spring, experience thrills at SplashTown Park or catch a horse race, concert or dinner at Sam Houston Race Park. Head south to take in the stunning Houston skyline from Buffalo Bayou Park or catch a performance in the country's second largest theater district. Start your day with the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar and wind down in our outdoor pool after a day of sightseeing. The next time you're in the Champions area, stay with us.

Hotel Map

29.9911 -95.4932
Nearby airports
HOBBY AIRPORT, (HOU), 20.00, MI, NW; BUSH INTERCONTINENTAL AIRPORT, HOUSTON, TX, (IAH), 7.80, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express HOUSTON N-1960 CHAMPIONS AREA also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Wortham Center: 8.6 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 12.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 15.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 16 mi
  • Beer Can House: 16.3 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 16.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 17.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 17.5 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 17.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 17.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 17.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 17.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 17.7 mi
  • Water Wall: 17.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 17.9 mi
  • Wortham Center: 8.6 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 12.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 15.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 16 mi
  • Beer Can House: 16.3 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 16.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 17.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 17.5 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 17.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 17.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 17.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 17.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 17.7 mi
  • Water Wall: 17.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 17.9 mi
  • Toyota Center: 18.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 18.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 18.6 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 19.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 19.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 19.4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 19.5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 19.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 19.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 19.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 19.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 19.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 19.8 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 20.1 mi
  • Hermann Park: 20.1 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 20.4 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 20.5 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 20.5 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 21.7 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 21.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express HOUSTON N-1960 CHAMPIONS AREA

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express HOUSTON N-1960 CHAMPIONS AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DeQuincy LA
Sep 1, 2009

Great Place

I stayed for business it was a good location for were I needed to be during that week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express HOUSTON N-1960 CHAMPIONS AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
veegeepee
New York
Mar 12, 2014

excellent facility

We found our stay to be very satisfactory. The room was large, clean and had all the amenities like microwave and refrigerator that is not available at pricier hotels. The breakfast was sumptuous and the staff were courteous. The rooms were very clean and the location suited our purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express HOUSTON N-1960 CHAMPIONS AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
not happy 101
Houston, Texas
Jul 8, 2013

family gathering

the hotel inside was clean. The swimming pool was dirty. The staff was non friendly. It would have been a great experience if the staff would have been friendly. When the staff was approached for questions they would ask,"What?", instead of, "May I help You?" in the morning while having breakfast the staff was asked if they were bringing out more sausage and her answer was," we just put some out ten minutes ago and now they are all gone, we need to wait for maintenance to come in and make them." with an upset voice as if she was being bothered. When being asked for pool towels they seemed bothered. when asking a child to not play with curtains the parent was yelled at, "ma'am, ma'am! he can not be playing with that!" in a loud and rude voice. I have stayed in several other holiday inn express in Texas and Nashville Tennessee and the staff is always very friendly and willing to help you. Never staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn Express HOUSTON N-1960 CHAMPIONS AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gigem
Business
Texas
May 29, 2013

Great Location, Great Stay

The staff was friendly, the room was a nice size and clean. It was in the perfect location for our trip, and we would stay there again in the same situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express HOUSTON N-1960 CHAMPIONS AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don Mecca
Kansas City
Feb 20, 2013

Close to alot of things

It was close to the main HWY going into downtown, Restuarants, Shopping areas. The staff was friendly and helpful especially during their peek because they were booked for the All Star Weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express HOUSTON N-1960 CHAMPIONS AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LindaL.
Phenix City, Alabama
Jan 3, 2013

Good hotel

The Holiday Inn Express is a good hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express HOUSTON N-1960 CHAMPIONS AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DeQuincy LA
Sep 1, 2009

Great Place

I stayed for business it was a good location for were I needed to be during that week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express HOUSTON N-1960 CHAMPIONS AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DeQuincy LA
Sep 1, 2009

Great Place

I stayed for business it was a good location for were I needed to be during that week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top