$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Holiday Inn Express & Suites HOU I-10 WEST ENERGY CORRIDOR

3 stars
12323 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77079
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
19 reviews
business trip

room was very clean, I have stayed for one night and I have enjoyed the stay See full review

  • BaCarDi
  • Oct 28, 2013
Worth staying at

Overall a nice hotel. Good breakfast. Comfortable rooms overall although the bed was a little hard... See full review

  • BuckeyeNut1171
  • Oct 23, 2013
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Houston West hotel located just off Katy Freeway at Dairy Ashford, just behind Texas Land & Cattle Restaurant in the Energy Corridor and only 15 miles from downtown Houston. We have plenty to do nearby with the Memorial City Mall, Katy Mills Mall, Top Golf indoor driving range and Baseball USA just minutes away. Corporate locations nearby include Conoco, Exxon, Technip, Sysco, CH2M Hill, Shell Oil, 10 Corporate Center, BP, and Citgo just to mention a few. Our Holiday Inn Express has a relationship with RAC Conference Center and Norris Conference Center for your meeting, event, and entertainment needs. We provide complimentary shuttle service to nearby corporations and event centers. Hotel features include complimentary hot Continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, biscuits, omelets, bacon, breads/pastries, and even hard-boiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Come experience our complimentary wireless Internet access and enjoy all that the Energy Corridor has to offer.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express & Suites HOU I-10 WEST ENERGY CORRIDOR also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 5.3 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 5.8 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.9 mi
  • Water Wall: 9.2 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 9.3 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 11.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 11.2 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 12.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 12.8 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 13 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 13.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 13.5 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 13.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 5.3 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 5.8 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.9 mi
  • Water Wall: 9.2 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 9.3 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 11.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 11.2 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 12.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 12.8 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 13 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 13.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 13.5 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 13.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 13.5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 13.6 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 13.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 13.7 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 13.8 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 13.8 mi
  • Hermann Park: 13.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 13.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 14.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 14.2 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 14.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 14.5 mi
  • Jones Hall: 14.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 14.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 14.7 mi
  • Toyota Center: 14.8 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 15.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.9 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 15.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 16 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites HOU I-10 WEST ENERGY CORRIDOR

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 19
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites HOU I-10 WEST ENERGY CORRIDOR

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Suzy home maker
Business
friendswood, Texas
Jun 4, 2012

not what I expected

The hallway was filled with cigrette smoke and so of course our room did too. after telling front desk they did nothing about it. the room was dirty and the a/c did not work well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites HOU I-10 WEST ENERGY CORRIDOR

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Native Houstonian
Business
Beaumont, TX
May 17, 2012

Family Graduation

Comfortable bed and pillows. Good A/C. Close to restaurants. Our room had a poor view. There was a missing bed side table so my husband had no place to set his glasses, cell phone or clock. The bed side table by my bedside had a cracked sharp edge. I had to cover it with a pillow so I would not turn over during the night and cut myself. There is NO counter space in bathroom. The bottom of the bathtub/shower is rounded. While showering you keep feeling like you are falling off of a hill and there is not a hand hold inside the shower. There is a hand hold OUTSIDE the shower curtain. There was black mildew in the grout of the shower and hair in the sink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carraba's Italian Fodd is good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites HOU I-10 WEST ENERGY CORRIDOR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Truduski
Business
Houston
Nov 3, 2011

Too bright in room

This hotel is good for the business traveler. I had my 3 year old and not one single tv channel was child friendly in the evening. No Disney / Nick Jr. / On Demand movies. I have never had that issue in a hotel before. A bigger problem was the fact that the blackout lining was neither long or wide enough to block the highway lighting so the room was painfully bright for sleeping. Otherwise a comfortable, clean room. Pricey though, 150.00 is high- especially since the hotel isn't even inside the beltway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites HOU I-10 WEST ENERGY CORRIDOR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sisters having fun
Business
vidor, tx
Aug 9, 2009

Great week-end destination-

We attended Strait concert at Reliant Sat. pm and them shopped at Katy Mills on Sun. Had some great food at two locations. Great location for our events planned and great price. Room very clean and met our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

May advertise closeness to Katy Mills Mall and so many great restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites HOU I-10 WEST ENERGY CORRIDOR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ann from Nevada
Business
Las Vegas,NV
Jun 14, 2009

Very pleasant stay

It was a very quiet stay, although just off of the I-10 freeway. Very easy freeway access. Spotless rooms and really delicious continental breakfast. Not the normal sweet roll and coffee or juice. Lots of goodies to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas Land & Cattle steak house is only a very short walk. GOOD FOOD there!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites HOU I-10 WEST ENERGY CORRIDOR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orange
May 14, 2009

Easy excess place to stay

very nice quiet and very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites HOU I-10 WEST ENERGY CORRIDOR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lumberton
Oct 18, 2008

Would recomend to anyone!

My stay at the Holiday Inn Express west ebery corridor was great. I only stayed one night but everything was up to par. The bed was the best comfortable and the room was big. Would stay again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at a steak house right in front of the hotel and it was great. The staff was awesome and the food was great for a moderate price. I believe it was Texas Land and Cattle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top