$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Hobby Airport Inn

3 stars
8800 Airport Blvd, Houston, TX 77061
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
27 reviews
awesome customers service

The customer service was great. It was comfortable staying there. See full review

  • Marcus777
  • Jun 11, 2014
Good budget stay

We wanted someone thing cheap to stay for the long weekend. This was though a bit far from the... See full review

  • Ksharma26
  • Sep 1, 2014
If youre flying into Houstons William P. Hobby Airport, stay at our Hobby Airport Inn Houston TX airport hotel, just (1) one mile from the airport " or a quick shuttle ride! Our Transportation is complimentary for groups and individuals. Thank you for your interest in the Hobby Airport INN Houston Hobby Airport property. Our Houston hotel is popular with business travelers because of its close proximity to Interstate 45, Port of Houston, Beltway 8 and Almeda Mall. All locations are within a quick drive Enjoy free Bear Bites breakfast each morning that includes, fruits, assorted pastries, freshly made waffles,and assorted cereals. We offer free Wi-Fi Internet access at our affordable hotel in Houston as well as complimentary parking. Our guest rooms feature pillow top mattresses, refrigerators, microwaves and 32-inch LCD TVs for your enjoyment. Our outdoor pool offers you a refreshing break from the hustle and bustle of Houston happenings. Laundry facilities onsite, vending machines, free local calls and discounted rates for extended stays are just a few of the reasons savvy travels trust our hotel near Houston airport. For your groups enjoyment we offer VIP group service including Complimentary Welcome Reception upon arrival, rooms pre-registered and blocked together, and departing gift. Visit our front desk to inquire about how we can help you work on the go via fax, copy and computer services. We offer complimentary onsite parking, and a free shuttle service to and from William P. Hobby Airport. Thank you for your interest and we look forward to speaking with you soon!! all guest go to baggage claim area and walk out to pick up area 9 b just outside of the baggage claim area.

Hotel Map

29.6525 -95.2607
Area served
Regardless of what your interests are, Houston has attractions just right for you. From Space Center Houston (home to NASA's Mission Control) to the largest Fine Arts Museum in the Southwest, the options are many.
Nearby airports
Less than 1mile from Hobby Airport, Houston, TX George Bush International Airport is only 40 min away

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hobby Airport Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hobby Airport Inn Rooms

Smoking King Bed
Smoking King Bed
Handicapped Non-Smoke Kin
Handicapped Non-Smoking King Bed
Non-Smoke Double Queen
Non-Smoking Double Queen
Non Smoking King
Non-Smoking King Bed
Smoking Double Queen
Smoking Double Queen

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.2 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.2 mi
  • Hermann Park: 8.8 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 8.8 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 8.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 8.9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 9 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 9.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 9.1 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 9.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 9.3 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.2 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.2 mi
  • Hermann Park: 8.8 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 8.8 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 8.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 8.9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 9 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 9.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 9.1 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 9.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 9.3 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 9.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 9.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 9.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 9.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 9.8 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 9.9 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 9.9 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 10 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 10 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 10.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12 mi
  • Beer Can House: 12.2 mi
  • Water Wall: 13.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 13.9 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 14.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 19.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 21 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 26.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 28.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Hobby Airport Inn

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 27
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3
Value:
2.8

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hobby Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fadeyoshi
Tallahassee, Fl
Jul 21, 2014

Good for a night!

It is a good place to spend the night if just need it for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hobby Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
val11
harlingen, tx
Jul 9, 2014

bad

Old and extension cords everywhere. Looks like ppl live there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hobby Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Irazema
Brownsville
Jul 7, 2014

awful experience

it was awful..we can''t rest in the hotel because smell too ugly, we did not fell good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hobby Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Migdalia50
New Braunfels, Texas
Jul 7, 2014

Bad experienced

A Bad experience, bathroom smells very very bad, I have to buy a freebrezee because I can stand the smells, old carpet, no parking, so sorry but I don't recomend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hobby Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fadeyoshi
Tallahassee, Fl
Jul 7, 2014

Great for a night!

I only spend one night in here. Will do it to on my way back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hobby Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
val11
harlingen, tx
Jun 30, 2014

old and not kept up

I would not stay here again. It was old and smelly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hobby Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Granny Jackie
San Antonio, Texas
Jun 16, 2014

We made do for one night.

The room was ample size especially the bathroom. The carpet was dirty and dated. Roaches in the room. Pool was nice but no handrails for safety. Pool lift was not working. Needed a microwave in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

None. Poor service at the Denny's off I-45 at Airport Blvd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hobby Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcus777
houston, TX
Jun 11, 2014

awesome customers service

The customer service was great. It was comfortable staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search