$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Hilton Houston Southwest

3 stars
6780 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77074-2102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
21 reviews
Good for short stay

The room didn't have a mini fridge, coffee maker, or basic bathroom materials like toothbrush. The... See full review

  • Haha920919
  • Dec 8, 2014
Extra-ordinary hospitality!

The hotel is fabulous and fantastic from customer service rep to room-service they are well train... See full review

  • Femmy
  • Oct 8, 2013
Stay at the Hilton Houston Southwest hotel, only nine miles from the Sugar Land business corridor, and 10 miles from downtown Houston. Located just off Highway 59 and two miles southwest of Loop 610, this Houston Galleria hotel is three miles from the prestigious Houston Galleria area and offers complimentary local transportation. Centrally located to Houston attractions such as Reliant Stadium and Minute Maid Park, the hotel is 30 miles from George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH) and 18 miles from William P Hobby Airport (HOU).During your stay at our Houston Galleria hotel keep in touch with complimentary high-speed internet access in each guest room at the Hilton Houston Southwest hotel. Swim laps and enjoy the sunshine at the sparkling outdoor pool and sundeck area. Stay active in the fully equipped fitness center with modern equipment. Relax with a refreshing drink at the Poquito Bar and enjoy casual dining in the warm atmosphere of Desert Rose restaurant.Host business meetings or events in over 13,000 sq. ft. of flexible Houston meeting space at the Hilton Houston Southwest hotel. The Grand Ballroom is perfect for conferences and the Atrium and Regency areas provide a wonderful backdrop for wedding receptions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Houston Southwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Symphony: 2.2 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.9 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 4.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 5.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 5.8 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 5.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 6.1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 6.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 6.2 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 6.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 6.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 6.8 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 6.8 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 2.2 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.9 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 4.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 5.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 5.8 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 5.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 6.1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 6.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 6.2 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 6.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 6.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 6.8 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 6.8 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 6.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 6.8 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 6.8 mi
  • Hermann Park: 6.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 7.1 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 8.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 8.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 8.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 8.9 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 8.9 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 8.9 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 9 mi
  • Market Square Park: 9.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 9.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 9.4 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Houston Southwest

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 21
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Haha920919
Business
Houston, Texas
Dec 8, 2014

Good for short stay

The room didn't have a mini fridge, coffee maker, or basic bathroom materials like toothbrush. The room was clean overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jolly the monkey
Business
Houston,tx
Sep 2, 2014

Short stay at Houston

The amenities need to be updated. The bathroom was pretty small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cam123456
Business
Houston TX
Mar 18, 2013

Decent stay but could of gotten better for the price

Being a well name brand, I was really expecting a great time. I had payed the extra $30 or so when booking to insure that my wife and i would have breakfast included. Upon our arrival, the hotel smelled funky and to top it off I was told "sorry sir, you booked on a concierge floor and they only serve breakfast M-F." I didnt take to this too well to this as it would be Saturday and because i had paid extra just for breakfast and was now being told sorry...after arguing a bit the hotel attendant finally gave me two coupons for us to eat breakfast. We went to our room thinking ok, time to relax opened the door and kept hearing water running in the bathroom...went to go see what the heck was going on only to find out that our toilet was broken. They were pretty quick about coming up to fix the toilet which helped to calm my frustration,but you would think they would check out the room or make sure everything was good before putting guest in them. We got up the next morning to leave and not far from the front door was huge pile of vomit....just what i expect to see when i come in and out of a well named brand hotel. Overall for the money i paid, i was not at all impressed and will not stay at this hotel again...I do not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Galleria is like 5 miles from hotel and was AMAZING...use your money at one of the hotels closer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tanis
Business
Flint, MI, USA
Nov 4, 2011

Nice getaway

the hotel is nice but outside looks could be better but the room was great and so was the food. The only negative thing I could say is that the ice machine didn't work on my floor so had to go the floor below me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

walking distance to some nice wholesale shopping and very close to the main strip Richmond street which all types of clubs, eatery and more

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Britt2089
Business
Galveston, TX, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Great Birthday Weekend Stay

This was a great hotel and the staff was amazing! They were responsive in a timely manner to all of my needs during my stay and informed me of all of the freest amenities they had to offer at the hotel. It was a great location only about 10 min from the galleria!!! The only bad thing I would say about this hotel is that there is no refrigerator or microwave in the room. I would still recommend this hotel because I had a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Galleria is only 10 mins from the hotel!!! So if you don't mind a short drive don't bother trying to stay at one of the hotels closer to the galleria because you will have to pay for parking daily.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston,tx
Jun 11, 2011

awsome!!!!

Nothing less than awsome. Price was wonderful, service was fantastic, hotel was gorgeous :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lee's Summit, Mo
Mar 10, 2011

February Trip to Houston

Nice comfortable and convience for activities. When checking in, other guests were too close to hear confidential information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top