$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Hilton Houston Southwest

3 stars
6780 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77074-2102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
22 reviews
Good for short stay

The room didn't have a mini fridge, coffee maker, or basic bathroom materials like toothbrush. The... See full review

  • Haha920919
  • Dec 8, 2014
Extra-ordinary hospitality!

The hotel is fabulous and fantastic from customer service rep to room-service they are well train... See full review

  • Femmy
  • Oct 8, 2013
Stay at the Hilton Houston Southwest hotel, only nine miles from the Sugar Land business corridor, and 10 miles from downtown Houston. Located just off Highway 59 and two miles southwest of Loop 610, this Houston Galleria hotel is three miles from the prestigious Houston Galleria area and offers complimentary local transportation. Centrally located to Houston attractions such as Reliant Stadium and Minute Maid Park, the hotel is 30 miles from George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH) and 18 miles from William P Hobby Airport (HOU).During your stay at our Houston Galleria hotel keep in touch with complimentary high-speed internet access in each guest room at the Hilton Houston Southwest hotel. Swim laps and enjoy the sunshine at the sparkling outdoor pool and sundeck area. Stay active in the fully equipped fitness center with modern equipment. Relax with a refreshing drink at the Poquito Bar and enjoy casual dining in the warm atmosphere of Desert Rose restaurant.Host business meetings or events in over 13,000 sq. ft. of flexible Houston meeting space at the Hilton Houston Southwest hotel. The Grand Ballroom is perfect for conferences and the Atrium and Regency areas provide a wonderful backdrop for wedding receptions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Houston Southwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Symphony: 2.2 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.9 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 4.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 5.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 5.8 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 5.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 6.1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 6.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 6.2 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 6.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 6.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 6.8 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 6.8 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 2.2 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.9 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 4.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 5.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 5.8 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 5.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 6.1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 6.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 6.2 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 6.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 6.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 6.8 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 6.8 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 6.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 6.8 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 6.8 mi
  • Hermann Park: 6.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 7.1 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 8.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 8.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 8.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 8.9 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 8.9 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 8.9 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 9 mi
  • Market Square Park: 9.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 9.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 9.4 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Houston Southwest

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 22
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hmartinez
Business
Las Vegas
Oct 25, 2013

Wonderful staff

I enjoyed my stay at the Hilton Houston Southwest very much. The room was great and very clean. My coworkers and I always stay at this location while we are in Houston. I will be coming back in a few weeks and plan on staying there again. The front desk people were very helpful and knew the area well enough to recommend some great places to eat. The room service staff were very nice and there was also a very helpful gentleman working the bar in the mornings who was very friendly and made wonderful coffee. I did not run into a single employee who was not nice, friendly or helpful. Overall the entire staff was great. Which is saying something because I am born and raised in Las Vegas which as you know, is one of the leading cities for the Hotel and Hospitality industries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go eat at Goode's Seafood Company

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
Aug 6, 2011

Great Hotel with friendly staff

Great hotel and service was wonderful. The only thing missing was a fridge in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 24, 2011

BUSINESS STAY

OVERALL, THE HOTEL WAS OKAY, LOCATION IS GOOD, BUT I WAS EXPECTING THE ROOM TO COME WITH A MINIFRIDGE, TOO BAD NOT ALL ROOMS GOT A FRIDGE.... SO THAT WAS A LITTLE DISAPPOINTMENT FOR STAYING AT HILTON WITH NO FRIDGE, ESPECIALLY WHEN VISITING HOUSTON.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eastern North Carolina
Mar 10, 2011

Wonderful Staff...Great Restaurant...

Could not ask for a better staff, everyone was so nice and helpful. We came from NC to TX for a week on business and they really took care of us. Hotel restaurant/room service, The Desert Rose, was wonderful and this is coming from someone who does not like "hotel food". Rooms were very nice and comfortable. LOVED IT! Thanks!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Galleria is within 5 miles so the hotel will take you and pick you up. A true shoppers paradise...expensive but worth the time to experience it. Cheesecake Factory restaurant in the Galleria...great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NotJennifer
Business
Hartsdale, NY
Jan 14, 2011

Standard - a few perks, a few problems

I had to be in the SW area of Houston for business and this was the closest thing going. It seemed to be mostly full of business travelers like myself and you'll probably have a better time here if you have a car (which can be said for all of Houston; the cabbies are something else and seem to all drive - and potentially live in - gross vehicles). I would recommend it as "not terrible" to someone who HAD to be in the same area. Otherwise, I'd say look for places closer to the Galleria. Good things: great, cheap breakfast buffet; a very hospitable manager and a delightful bar tender; a well-appointed gym; a big room with a flat panel TV; an in-room refrigerator; free wi-fi; Crabtree & Evelyn products; and a shuttle service that will take you anywhere within 5 miles of the hotel. Points for improvement: you have to wait for the restaurant and bar to open at 5; there was lipstick on the coffee mug in my room on day two of my stay (I don't wear lipstick); the clueless concierge; and the shuttle driver that tried to sell me on a limo service that does not exist. Also, there were cracks in the bathroom door, a cracked sink and a gross shower head in a hotel that was allegedly recently renovated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KL
Business
CA
May 6, 2010

The good,or bad

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tutwiler
Business
dm birmingham
May 22, 2009

ok but getting better

I liked the hotel. the staff was super friendly. However, when they say "newly renovated" what they mean is "currently under construction". The hotel including the room I stayed in is an odd mix of new and old. New bedding and carpet but everything else is totally worn out. I would stay there again just knowing that they are working on it..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Google maps does not get you to this location. You can see it but have to nagivate through bad neighborhoods to find it. If coming from the airport get off one exit early to avoid this.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Weslaco, TX
Nov 2, 2008

Felt like an appreciated customer

The hotel staff was friendly and very professional. I felt like they were happy to tend to me and my family. The room was great and my stay couldn't have been better. On a scale 1-10 I give this hotel a 20

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Down the street there's a great seafood restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top