$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 25, 2015

Hilton Houston Southwest

3 stars
View map of 6780 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77074-2102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Houston Southwest

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bridesmaid82
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Great stay

super comfy bed, clean and GOOD quality soap, conditioner, body wash even mouth wash provided everyday!!!! not the cheap kind some hotels provide. Staff was friendly and very helpful. good location and awesome price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

close to galleria mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tanis
Business
Flint, MI, USA
Nov 4, 2011

Nice getaway

the hotel is nice but outside looks could be better but the room was great and so was the food. The only negative thing I could say is that the ice machine didn't work on my floor so had to go the floor below me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

walking distance to some nice wholesale shopping and very close to the main strip Richmond street which all types of clubs, eatery and more

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enjoli
Business
Wichita Falls, TX, USA
Oct 31, 2011

It was very good.

I didn't spend much time in the room but the bed was very comfortable. I was no refrigerator in the room. I enjoyed my time at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It was close to Lakewood Church. There was a mall close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Britt2089
Business
Galveston, TX, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Great Birthday Weekend Stay

This was a great hotel and the staff was amazing! They were responsive in a timely manner to all of my needs during my stay and informed me of all of the freest amenities they had to offer at the hotel. It was a great location only about 10 min from the galleria!!! The only bad thing I would say about this hotel is that there is no refrigerator or microwave in the room. I would still recommend this hotel because I had a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Galleria is only 10 mins from the hotel!!! So if you don't mind a short drive don't bother trying to stay at one of the hotels closer to the galleria because you will have to pay for parking daily.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
Aug 6, 2011

Great Hotel with friendly staff

Great hotel and service was wonderful. The only thing missing was a fridge in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston,tx
Jun 11, 2011

awsome!!!!

Nothing less than awsome. Price was wonderful, service was fantastic, hotel was gorgeous :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 24, 2011

BUSINESS STAY

OVERALL, THE HOTEL WAS OKAY, LOCATION IS GOOD, BUT I WAS EXPECTING THE ROOM TO COME WITH A MINIFRIDGE, TOO BAD NOT ALL ROOMS GOT A FRIDGE.... SO THAT WAS A LITTLE DISAPPOINTMENT FOR STAYING AT HILTON WITH NO FRIDGE, ESPECIALLY WHEN VISITING HOUSTON.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lee's Summit, Mo
Mar 10, 2011

February Trip to Houston

Nice comfortable and convience for activities. When checking in, other guests were too close to hear confidential information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eastern North Carolina
Mar 10, 2011

Wonderful Staff...Great Restaurant...

Could not ask for a better staff, everyone was so nice and helpful. We came from NC to TX for a week on business and they really took care of us. Hotel restaurant/room service, The Desert Rose, was wonderful and this is coming from someone who does not like "hotel food". Rooms were very nice and comfortable. LOVED IT! Thanks!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Galleria is within 5 miles so the hotel will take you and pick you up. A true shoppers paradise...expensive but worth the time to experience it. Cheesecake Factory restaurant in the Galleria...great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Feb 5, 2011

Houston Trip

While I was there I visited Rice Univ and Univ of Houston. I also ate at a Brazilian Steakhouse nearby that was wonderful. The hotel would have been more enjoyable if the hotel room would have had another fan setting lower than its one setting of high. Based on past experience, though, it was about the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go see the beautiful Universities of the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top