$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 30, 2015 Check-out: Jan 31, 2015

Hilton Houston Post Oak

4 stars
2001 Post Oak Blvd., Houston, TX 77056-4401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
42 reviews
Fantastic Getaway

Wonderful Experience!!! Couldn't have chosen a better place. See full review

  • Loreal
  • Aug 11, 2014
Nice hotel close to business

Second time here to stay for business. Nice hotel overall, very convenient to my business needs in... See full review

  • JD North.
  • Jan 17, 2015
Classic details and sophisticated style give the Hilton Post Oak Hotel Houston its character.  Emphasis on glass features comes from the imagination of renowned architect, I.M. Pei - archways draw in light and complement the 14-story atrium. Guests can find an oasis from hectic city life in the rooftop pool, or lounge under an umbrella beside it. Mornings come with breakfast at The Promenade - where guests can add whatever ingredients they like to fancy omelets, enjoy sweet pastries, or just sit down with a bowl of fresh fruit and cereal. Dinner is also served in this American grill, while The Brittany Bar's dark woods and warm tones give it a cozy vibe for a post-work pint or pub grub.
Key Facts
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Rooftop outdoor pool
  • Business center
  • Beauty salon
  • Valet parking (charges apply)
  • Room service
  • Meeting and event space
  • Pets allowed (refer to hotel pet policy, fees may apply)
  • Restaurants: The Brittany Bar and The Promenade
Neighborhood
Set on a leafy Galleria boulevard lined with impressive trees, the Hilton Houston Post Oak is located in downtown. Stroll five minutes to reach Uptown Park, an exciting shopping and dining mall where specialty boutiques sell unique designs from around the globe. Chain restaurants and local eateries are also close by, while the renowned Museum District is just seven miles from the hotel. Explore the history of space flight at the Houston Museum of Natural Science, take the kids to the Children’s Museum of Houston for 14 galleries including Cyberchase and the Matter Factory, or visit the Center for Photography, which features both established and new talents.
Hints and tips
For a different perspective of Houston, some Guest and Executive rooms have private balconies, allowing you to gaze out across the outline of the city buildings and the tiny cars and people below.

The Grand Ballroom is an artistic event space, where European-styled, Louis XIV-type chandeliers sparkle above your special occasion.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Houston Post Oak also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.7 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.7 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.8 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.8 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.5 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 5.9 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.5 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 6.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.5 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.2 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Houston Post Oak

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 42
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fortune
Business
Houston,Texas
Aug 27, 2014

Not what I expected

Where shall I begin, let's see I had to switch rooms three times. In the first room, the walls were stained, the furniture was old and had many stains, the bathroom tile was old and grout had some mold. I requested a cleaner room. The second room had the same old stained furniture, stained curtians, this was the most disgusting room, when I took a shower the water wouldn't go down and the water collected in the tub and there was lots of dirt surfacing. When the water went down I found that the drain was clogged with a large amount of hair and the dirt surfacing was someone else's disgusting dirt. I could have died it was horrible. I requested another room explaining the situation and again got a room that looked like the two others. I am so dissatisfied with the quality of this hotel. The only good thing they have is a great staff, everyone was pleasant. I hated this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st time Houston visitor
Business
New York, NY
Mar 24, 2014

Great for a weekend trip.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had a great and relaxing experience staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C and K1
Business
Houston, Texas
Feb 17, 2014

Great location...good time!

I would recommend this hotel for a good place to stay in the Galleria area. We really only had one draw back...the exective lounge...it isn't worth the extra money. We had two glasses of some of the worst wine you will ever taste for $21 (with tip#, and a very lean continental breakfast #hard boiled egg and bagel#. There wasn't any yogurt and the fruit wasn't very appetizing. The furniture needed to be replaced too #worn looking, two broker arms. The staff was unbelivable and attentive, I just wouldn't recommend spending the money on the executive deal...just rent a normal room and have a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
G. Wright
Business
Beaumont, Texas
Dec 16, 2013

Valet

We waited about 40 minutes in the lobby for valet to bring my car up. This was highly frustrating ecspecialy after paying as much as i did for this service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Jan 13, 2011

Good price and a great location

We had a great view off our balcony. Shopping at the Galleria Mall is 3 blocks away. Hotel restaurant was not open at all times so we chose to eat out. Great restaurants real close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MEXICO
Oct 25, 2010

AVERAGE

I THINK THE HOTEL IS VERY OLD AND ESPECIALLY I WAS DISSAPOINTED BECAUSE THE ROOMS DONT HAVE A SECURITY BOX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Taipei, Taiwan
Oct 20, 2010

****

Daily parking charge is too high

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

convenient location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D Abarca, CISSP
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Oct 17, 2010

Great Service and the BEST valet service

We decided to get out of town for a weekend and booked our travel the day before we left. WE were presented with several choices and selected the Hilton Galleria on Post Oak. When we arrived a wedding reception participants, conventioneers, college and pro football fans were everywhere. The valet staff greeted us and quickly gathered our bags and ushered us to the reservation desk. We came back downstairs an hour later and with only 5 minutes notice our vehicle was ready and waiting for us. The gentlemen assisting us in and out of the hotel over the weekend were the BEST we have ever encountered to the point that they added to our experience! Thank you all for your professionalism!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pappa's Burgers have awesome shakes and great burgers. Lots of screens to watch every game going on! The nachos are a delightful appetizer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Humble tx
Sep 13, 2010

Hotel greatbut lost power

Hotel was great. We lost power stand by generated did not come on for a while. I tripped and fell going to the bathroom. It got hot but other than that it was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Call for driver to pick you up

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spring, TX
Jan 13, 2010

fine

The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. The only thing we were unaware of was the $50 hold on a CC until a few days after check out. Which wasn't a big deal but would've been nice to know up front. Aslo when the room was booked on [...] we requested a smoking room which was confirmed via phone reservation but when we got there we learned it was a non-smoking hotel. [...] also charged us $6 extra that wasn't in the confirmation total. The hotel itself was very nice. The foods is very over priced. The lounge is comfortable and relaxing. The room is inviting and the bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Staff recommended a complimentary shuttle when they learned we were needing to call a cab. They also found a cab number for us for our return back to the hotel as the shuttle would be done running by then.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top