$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Hilton Houston Post Oak

4 stars
View map of 2001 Post Oak Blvd., Houston, TX 77056-4401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
43 reviews
LOVED EVERYTHING

We loved everything about this Hotel! The night staff were a little rude but the Day staff made up... See full review

  • Happy Traveler.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Fantastic Getaway

Wonderful Experience!!! Couldn't have chosen a better place. See full review

  • Loreal
  • Aug 11, 2014
Classic details and sophisticated style give the Hilton Post Oak Hotel Houston its character.  Emphasis on glass features comes from the imagination of renowned architect, I.M. Pei - archways draw in light and complement the 14-story atrium. Guests can find an oasis from hectic city life in the rooftop pool, or lounge under an umbrella beside it. Mornings come with breakfast at The Promenade - where guests can add whatever ingredients they like to fancy omelets, enjoy sweet pastries, or just sit down with a bowl of fresh fruit and cereal. Dinner is also served in this American grill, while The Brittany Bar's dark woods and warm tones give it a cozy vibe for a post-work pint or pub grub.
Key Facts
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Rooftop outdoor pool
  • Business center
  • Beauty salon
  • Valet parking (charges apply)
  • Room service
  • Meeting and event space
  • Pets allowed (refer to hotel pet policy, fees may apply)
  • Restaurants: The Brittany Bar and The Promenade
Neighborhood
Set on a leafy Galleria boulevard lined with impressive trees, the Hilton Houston Post Oak is located in downtown. Stroll five minutes to reach Uptown Park, an exciting shopping and dining mall where specialty boutiques sell unique designs from around the globe. Chain restaurants and local eateries are also close by, while the renowned Museum District is just seven miles from the hotel. Explore the history of space flight at the Houston Museum of Natural Science, take the kids to the Children’s Museum of Houston for 14 galleries including Cyberchase and the Matter Factory, or visit the Center for Photography, which features both established and new talents.
Hints and tips
For a different perspective of Houston, some Guest and Executive rooms have private balconies, allowing you to gaze out across the outline of the city buildings and the tiny cars and people below.

The Grand Ballroom is an artistic event space, where European-styled, Louis XIV-type chandeliers sparkle above your special occasion.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Houston Post Oak also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.7 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.7 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.8 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.8 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.5 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 5.9 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.5 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 6.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.5 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.2 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Houston Post Oak

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 43
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Traveler.
Business
Houston
Apr 6, 2015

LOVED EVERYTHING

We loved everything about this Hotel! The night staff were a little rude but the Day staff made up for it! The hotel was clean and fresh smelling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JD North.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Nice hotel close to business

Second time here to stay for business. Nice hotel overall, very convenient to my business needs in Houston (walking distance). Comfortable room with a comfortable bed (not easy to find these days.) Friendly staff. Only 'nit' was the room service dinner was subpar, but the cheesecake was very good. Will come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RGV traveler
Business
Weslaco, TX
May 26, 2014

Great Business location

Prime location in the heart of Houston. The staff was knowledgeable and welcoming. Definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maudit
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 21, 2014

Great Uptown/Galleria Hotel

I spent a weekend here to get out of the DC scene and relax with friends, and it was in the perfect location since I was arriving at Houston-Hobby and leaving from Houston-Bush. Nice pool (good water temperature for this summer), spotless lobby and common areas, decent internet speeds in the rooms and in the business center downstairs. Staff and housekeeping were very helpful! My only complaint is that I was charged $50 for parking when I only came in to have my original parking garage ticket validated for the 30 minutes it took to check-in and get my luggage inside — I need to get that problem rectified.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the Uber app on your smartphone for getting around the city without a car. It's cheaper than using regular taxis, unless you're going to the airports, then book SuperShuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EcoLiz
Business
Charleston, WV
Dec 10, 2010

Hilton Houston Post Oak

This hotel was fabulous. The rooms were very spacious and the 2-room bathroom felt very home-like. It's withing walking distance of the Galleria, other great shopping, and great restaurants & bars. One of the nicer big-city experiences I've had. The only complaint I would have is on that is all too common - thin walls (and unfortunately, rowdy neighbors).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I had no idea that the Galleria was so close to this hotel, and missed the opportunity to go there. Won't make that mistake again!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Parsman
Business
California
Nov 19, 2010

Not as good as I expected

I prefer Hilton Garden Inn to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Texas
Nov 15, 2010

Pleasant surprise...almost

We were in town for personal overnight business & we are booked to stay here again for an event within the next week so we decided to get a preview. Hotel staff & room accomodations were great! Hotel guest in the hallway came in late @ night & were extremely LOUD, & were slamming doors early next morning. Also even though it is a non-smoking facility, we had the odor of smoke in our bathroom & near the door which was quite strong. Luckily we had a balcony & we opened the sliding glass door. Awesome bed & linens!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Although it is in a heavy traffic area, it is a short drive to excellent restaurants & great shopping to include the Galleria! Use valet parking whenever possible....it will save you alot of time & frustration.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelerMD
Business
COlumbus, ga
Mar 7, 2010

Hilton Oak Park

No hot water first morning, poor WiFi @ 12.95/day, fair room, booked king, got queen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Americas rest. across street excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 20, 2009

Quiet Business Sanctuary

Excellent service..only a 1 day stay for busines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

In the middle of the Galleria Shopping Mall. Plenty of very good restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scottzo
Business
Sonoma, CA
Aug 12, 2009

Houston hotel stay

First Hilton property I have stayed with that didn't want to apply Hilton Honors since reservation was booked through CT/Orbitz. For business purposes, the hotel is simply fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top